Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,738,819 Members 41,275 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Custom binary blocked by reactivation lock

Tip us?
 
Droid9684
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 260
Join Date: May 2011
Location Custom binary blocked by reactivation lock

I accidentally forgot to uncheck the reactivation lock before i went into my custom recovery. I cant reboot my developers device now and am stuck. "Custom binary blocked by reactivation lock" I don't have access to Odin as I have Mac. Already tried going into download mode and restarting phone. Any options?

Stock backup of my device was thru custom recovery TWRP
 
spinwizard
Old
(Last edited by spinwizard; 6th June 2014 at 11:02 PM.) Reason: Better Odin3_v3.09 d/l host.
#2  
spinwizard's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 45
Posts: 176
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: South Florida

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Droid9684 View Post
I accidentally forgot to uncheck the reactivation lock before i went into my custom recovery. I cant reboot my developers device now and am stuck. "Custom binary blocked by reactivation lock" I don't have access to Odin as I have Mac. Already tried going into download mode and restarting phone. Any options?

Stock backup of my device was thru custom recovery TWRP
Access a PC, d/l Oden3_v3.09 and the SM-G900V tar and rebuild

Sucks, being surrounded by fruit.

you might try to go into stock recovery, (home/volume up/power) and select wipe data/factory rest.
WE HAVE ROOT! Thanks to Geohot & Co.
__________________________________________________ ______________________________________
Thank those who help you and contribute to the guys whose work you use. It keeps the updates coming!
The Following User Says Thank You to spinwizard For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Droid9684
Old
#3  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 260
Join Date: May 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by spinwizard View Post
Access a PC, d/l Oden3_v3.09 and the SM-G900V tar and rebuild

Sucks, being surrounded by fruit.

you might try to go into stock recovery, (home/volume up/power) and select wipe data/factory rest.
What are you referring to exactly when you said"Sucks, being surrounded by fruit." Ok well it was a pain in the ass to get to use a friends PC just to use odin to obtain root and flash. JODIN is saying on my mac that PIT is corrupt when it tries to make a file! It did this before. I have no idea why! I really wish i remembered to uncheck that damn samsung security setting before i went into recovery to do a recent backup! Crap! Maybe i can go out and rent a computer or something for now? I need to get this done in short time.
 
Droid9684
Old
#4  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 260
Join Date: May 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by spinwizard View Post
Access a PC, d/l Oden3_v3.09 and the SM-G900V tar and rebuild

Sucks, being surrounded by fruit.

you might try to go into stock recovery, (home/volume up/power) and select wipe data/factory rest.
Well i tried installing odin on my folks computer but it wont install. All that happens is it installs an installer and wont open the appliction. Now what?
 
spinwizard
Old
#5  
spinwizard's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 45
Posts: 176
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: South Florida

 
DONATE TO ME
Default Bad Odin3 file.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Droid9684 View Post
Well i tried installing odin on my folks computer but it wont install. All that happens is it installs an installer and wont open the appliction. Now what?
It seems the original Odin3 V3.09 was corrupted? Or so it seems. Use this one here. Sorry...
WE HAVE ROOT! Thanks to Geohot & Co.
__________________________________________________ ______________________________________
Thank those who help you and contribute to the guys whose work you use. It keeps the updates coming!
 
Droid9684
Old
(Last edited by Droid9684; 7th June 2014 at 02:21 AM.)
#6  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 260
Join Date: May 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by spinwizard View Post
It seems the original Odin3 V3.09 was corrupted? Or so it seems. Use this one here. Sorry...
Well i cant figure this out and i'm getting frustrated.I was able to borrow my folks computer and i downloaded all files needed. I have the zip files loaded and unloaded and when i go into PDA to place the file nothing shows up. Phones connected successfully. I'll have to try another day possibly. People give me lots of crap when i need to borrow a PC.

It says COM in blue but nothing in the above boxes. I was able to download the samsung drivers successfully.

Message says "<ID:0/003> Removed!!
<ID:0/003> Added!!
<ID:0/003> Odin v.3 engine (ID:3)..
<ID:0/003> File analysis..
<OSM> All threads completed. (succeed 0 / failed 1)"

Auto boot and ftime reset are checked.
 
spinwizard
Old
#7  
spinwizard's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 45
Posts: 176
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: South Florida

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Droid9684 View Post
Well i cant figure this out and i'm getting frustrated.I was able to borrow my folks computer and i downloaded all files needed. I have the zip files loaded and unloaded and when i go into PDA to place the file nothing shows up. Phones connected successfully. I'll have to try another day possibly. People give me lots of crap when i need to borrow a PC.

It says COM in blue but nothing in the above boxes. I was able to download the samsung drivers successfully.

Message says "<ID:0/003> Removed!!
<ID:0/003> Added!!
<ID:0/003> Odin v.3 engine (ID:3)..
<ID:0/003> File analysis..
<OSM> All threads completed. (succeed 0 / failed 1)"

Auto boot and ftime reset are checked.
I can tell you that I was able to odin the stock VZW tar to pass. My phone works fine, so the tar is good. But no root. I would think this would restore your phone, if you can get into download mode.
WE HAVE ROOT! Thanks to Geohot & Co.
__________________________________________________ ______________________________________
Thank those who help you and contribute to the guys whose work you use. It keeps the updates coming!
 
Droid9684
Old
#8  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 260
Join Date: May 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by spinwizard View Post
I can tell you that I was able to odin the stock VZW tar to pass. My phone works fine, so the tar is good. But no root. I would think this would restore your phone, if you can get into download mode.
Yes well obviously i was in download mode. I actually was trying to also flash a rescue package as well in ODIN. That also won't work. It's pre rooted stock rom. http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2747156

What is it im doing wrong here?
 
Maphack
Old
#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 53
Posts: 327
Join Date: Jan 2011
Developer's edition problems

Sent from my SM-G900V using Xparent Skyblue Tapatalk 2
 
Droid9684
Old
#10  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 260
Join Date: May 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Maphack View Post
Developer's edition problems

Sent from my SM-G900V using Xparent Skyblue Tapatalk 2
Ok that didn't help at all.... yes there's problems but not with phone but rather odin with the tar and zip files not showing up in PDA.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes