Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,804,462 Members 44,084 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

OTA to 4.4.3 for falcon_umts.Retail.en.US captured!

Tip us?
 
drfr
Old
(Last edited by drfr; 30th June 2014 at 08:54 PM.)
#1  
drfr's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 541
Posts: 902
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: P˙chov
Default OTA to 4.4.3 for falcon_umts.Retail.en.US captured!

Here we go, guys.

Before applying this you need to be on 174.44.1.falcon_umts.Retail.en.US
Don┤t get confused by this Motorola┤s somewhat strange naming convention - OTAs derive their name from the system being updated not the target one.

http://d-h.st/19Q

File reuploaded, sorry for inconvenience.

MD5: 887b153084a3a42d61927bf5facadd6f

Update:
here┤s the whole 4.4.3 image:
http://sbf.droid-developers.org/down...ce=14&file=928
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-06-08-10-05-36.png
Views:	1885
Size:	141.5 KB
ID:	2786819  
Device: Moto G XT1032 bought from Amazon.de
Current ROM: GPE 4.4.4
Previous ROMs: almost every stock firmware for XT1032 you can think of
Workflow: 1. read - 2. think - 3. try - 4. goto 1

Useful info: How to restore stock firmware
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2542219
When flashing OTA updates of stock firmwares:
1. root is not an obstacle 2. XPosed is not an obstacle 3. use stock recovery or Philz recovery only
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to drfr For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
ChaDMelancia
Old
#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Jun 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by drfr View Post
Here we go, guys.

You need to be on (as title says): 174.44.1.falcon_umts.Retail.en.US

Currently uploading...

MD5: 887b153084a3a42d61927bf5facadd6f
XT10xx???
 
drfr
Old
#3  
drfr's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 541
Posts: 902
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: P˙chov
XT1032
Device: Moto G XT1032 bought from Amazon.de
Current ROM: GPE 4.4.4
Previous ROMs: almost every stock firmware for XT1032 you can think of
Workflow: 1. read - 2. think - 3. try - 4. goto 1

Useful info: How to restore stock firmware
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2542219
When flashing OTA updates of stock firmwares:
1. root is not an obstacle 2. XPosed is not an obstacle 3. use stock recovery or Philz recovery only
The Following User Says Thank You to drfr For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
ChaDMelancia
Old
#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Jun 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by drfr View Post
XT1032
Oh my is XT1033, will it work anyway??
 
bozzykid
Old
(Last edited by bozzykid; 8th June 2014 at 05:07 AM.)
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 607
Posts: 1,979
Join Date: May 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by ChaDMelancia View Post
Oh my is XT1033, will it work anyway??
I wouldn't advise it on your dual sim version.
 
Lemagex
Old
#6  
Lemagex's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 133
Posts: 209
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Melbourne
Quote:
Originally Posted by ChaDMelancia View Post
Oh my is XT1033, will it work anyway??
If you're familiar with the guide to convert your phone to single sim this works but you sacrifice your second sim. Its working for me on xt1033
Moto G (XT1033)
 

The Following User Says Thank You to Lemagex For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
gilberthcordova
Old
#7  
Member
Thanks Meter 18
Posts: 69
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Lima

 
DONATE TO ME
And for this version? What is the diference?

Blur_Version.172.44.4.falcon_umts.Retail.en.US
 
DeHuMaNiZeD
Old
#8  
DeHuMaNiZeD's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,745
Posts: 2,900
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: jastrebarsko
I have an XT1032 EU version,i suppose it will work?

Sent from my XT1032 using Tapatalk
(my device's codename is Falcon,so that's why i have a falcon in my signature

Moto G MAN
 
3RAN7ON
Old
#9  
3RAN7ON's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 61
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Phoenix
Hi, plz advise if zip can be installed thru Philz or should it be adb push?
An armed society is a polite society
-Robert A. Heinlein
 
poran123
Old
#10  
poran123's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 54
Posts: 650
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Shillong
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lemagex View Post
If you're familiar with the guide to convert your phone to single sim this works but you sacrifice your second sim. Its working for me on xt1033
can you give me full instruction. i can sacrifice second sim as i use only one sim

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes