Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,739,031 Members 45,356 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] GS Tab2 10.1 , Boot loop, no factory reset

Tip us?
 
amfcd2
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Jan 2010
Default [Q] GS Tab2 10.1 , Boot loop, no factory reset

Hi, i have boot loop after installing the official version by odin.
Download mode works
Recovery mode works, only cwm 6.0.0.3
I try others recovery, philz touch, cwm 6.4.9, and twrp but don t work.
the problem is when I try to factory reset, not end, and reset.
Can be the internal memory damaged?
Thanks
 
tokenpoke
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 100
Posts: 513
Join Date: Apr 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by amfcd2 View Post
Hi, i have boot loop after installing the official version by odin.
Download mode works
Recovery mode works, only cwm 6.0.0.3
I try others recovery, philz touch, cwm 6.4.9, and twrp but don t work.
the problem is when I try to factory reset, not end, and reset.
Can be the internal memory damaged?
Thanks
Get the correct pit file for your device and reflash with Odin to full stock.
Check "repartition" and leave the other two preselected options checked.

Allow the tablet to reboot and sit for 20-30 minutes.

If it doesn't boot, go into stock recovery and factory reset.

Sent from my SGH-T999 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to tokenpoke For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
amfcd2
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Jan 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by tokenpoke View Post
Get the correct pit file for your device and reflash with Odin to full stock.
Check "repartition" and leave the other two preselected options checked.

Allow the tablet to reboot and sit for 20-30 minutes.

If it doesn't boot, go into stock recovery and factory reset.

Sent from my SGH-T999 using Tapatalk
I downloaded the pit fil for my device.
installed it, as you said, and then reboot one time and again, boot loop.
try again from the recovery, wipe data factory reset, when i select yes , ok , reset again.
I think a factory reset would be the solution. But do not leave me.
Thanks
 
tokenpoke
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 100
Posts: 513
Join Date: Apr 2011
Yeah. Flash the stock Odin file and pit at the same time. Wait and factory reset.
It worked on my 7" yesterday after a ton of googling.

Sent from my SGH-T999 using Tapatalk
 
amfcd2
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Jan 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by tokenpoke View Post
Yeah. Flash the stock Odin file and pit at the same time. Wait and factory reset.
It worked on my 7" yesterday after a ton of googling.

Sent from my SGH-T999 using Tapatalk
Ok, the problem after the factory reset is when formatting /sdcard /.android_secure, restarts at that point
 
amfcd2
Old
#6  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Jan 2010
installed pit and stock rom from odin
boot loop again.
i try enter the recovery menu
and say no command

 
amfcd2
Old
#7  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Jan 2010
After the error no command.
I installed via odin cf root. This installed stock recovery too.
Enter the stock recovery now, and factory reset. i wait.
Now its loading un samsung screen, i m waiting ....

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...