Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

CM11 Plasma equals no signal

OP jlnortell

8th June 2014, 07:12 PM   |  #1  
jlnortell's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Alexadria
Thanks Meter: 4
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
More
I have been using CM11 on my GN2 (l900) for some time now but I wanted to give the plasma kernel a shot since I have read such great things about it. However every time that I try to flash the kernel I get a strange error. At first I was getting com.android.phone has stopped working that has now that has stopped and now I have a functioning phone with no signal. My WiFi works and the plasma kernel features are now present but I no longer have the ability to make calls or send SMS/MMS.

Short explanation:
When I flash the plasma kernel with CM11 I get no cell(3G/LTE) signal.

Has anyone ran into this before and is there a fix?
9th June 2014, 02:52 AM   |  #2  
Skripka's Avatar
Senior Member
On the top Loading Rail
Thanks Meter: 723
 
1,760 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Which version of Plasma are you using?

And are you flashing in a big old batch at once on a new install of a ROM?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes