FORUMS

T-Mobile Galaxy S6 Battery Woes

I’ve been using a T-Mobile Galaxy S6 since the device launched with T-mobile’s … more

Earthquake Early Warning in Your Pocket

Probably all of us reading this have a smartphone in our pocket. For many of us, the … more

Sony: The OEM You Want To Save

In our recent Discuss article, we asked you readers on which OEM you would like to help. While the … more

How to Lock and Protect Your Apps – XDA Xposed Tuesday

The smartphone revolution has passed. Everybody has mobile apps. Some of … more

How to flash CM rom into system 1 with BMM ??

189 posts
Thanks Meter: 5
 
By williamlaw, Senior Member on 10th June 2014, 04:40 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hi,

BMM is installed in system 1. if flash cm11 to system 1.

it works ??

Thanks
 
 
10th June 2014, 05:24 AM |#2  
welder73's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Belgrade
Thanks Meter: 750
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by williamlaw

Hi,

BMM is installed in system 1. if flash cm11 to system 1.

it works ??

Thanks

Yes

Sent from my Razr XT910
10th June 2014, 06:25 AM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by welder73

Yes

Sent from my Razr XT910

could you share the procedure for flash into system 1 ?

thanks
10th June 2014, 07:43 AM |#4  
welder73's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Belgrade
Thanks Meter: 750
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by williamlaw

could you share the procedure for flash into system 1 ?

thanks

Mount system-format system
Mount data-format data
Format cache
Wipe data&factory reset
Wipe cache
Wipe dalvik cache
Install rom
Wipe cache and dalvik again
Install gapps
Wipe cache and dalvik again
Reboot

Sent from my Razr XT910
10th June 2014, 07:51 AM |#5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by welder73

Mount system-format system
Mount data-format data
Format cache
Wipe data&factory reset
Wipe cache
Wipe dalvik cache
Install rom
Wipe cache and dalvik again
Install gapps
Wipe cache and dalvik again
Reboot

Sent from my Razr XT910

Mount system-format system
Mount data-format data

Are upper 2 steps do in BMM ?

Thanks
10th June 2014, 09:01 AM |#6  
welder73's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Belgrade
Thanks Meter: 750
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by williamlaw

Mount system-format system
Mount data-format data

Are upper 2 steps do in BMM ?

Thanks

You can do everything from BMM.
+ I always format internal storage,to get rid of leftovers.

Sent from my Razr XT910
10th June 2014, 10:44 AM |#7  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by welder73

You can do everything from BMM.
+ I always format internal storage,to get rid of leftovers.

Sent from my Razr XT910

i have tried to flash cm to system 1, it then failure to boot into all os (system 1 & system 2) after reboot.

then i flash stock rom then install cm to system 2 only and use it until now, but storage of system 2 running out ....
16th June 2014, 06:32 AM |#8  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by welder73

You can do everything from BMM.
+ I always format internal storage,to get rid of leftovers.

Sent from my Razr XT910

problem while flashing, pls help !
Otherwise, it then fail to boot to system 2.....

E:Error in /ext/_Rom/cm-11-20140609-SNAPSHOT-M7-utms_sptder.zip (Status 6)
Installation aborted.


Thanks
Last edited by williamlaw; 16th June 2014 at 06:36 AM.
16th June 2014, 07:56 AM |#9  
welder73's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Belgrade
Thanks Meter: 750
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by williamlaw

problem while flashing, pls help !
Otherwise, it then fail to boot to system 2.....

E:Error in /ext/_Rom/cm-11-20140609-SNAPSHOT-M7-utms_sptder.zip (Status 6)
Installation aborted.


Thanks

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=47672704

Sent from my Razr XT910
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes