Post Reply

Unhappy [Q] my atrix 2 does not turn on !!

OP mohaegy

10th June 2014, 06:11 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
I rooted my atrix 2, i installed BBM and reboot my mobile and install mokee 4.4.2
after that my atrix 2 is not booting allthough it show Motorola "M" sign and than blank screen .i m not able to recover my mobile using BBM
.i m able to go into android recovery but not know what to do
10th June 2014, 08:16 PM   |  #2  
Raeshabu's Avatar
Member
Flag Las Piņas
Thanks Meter: 15
 
36 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
More
Good thing I keep this in case I forgot:

Quote:

If you don't have the original FW for your Atrix 2 anymore, you should download the PROPER ROM for your Atrix 2.
Download the AT&T version here:

http://sbf.droid-developers.org/phone.php?device=17

Doesn't matter if GB or ICS. First time you did it is via ICS though. Just make sure it is an AT&T FXZ file, not Retail Asia, Chinese or Indian. AT&T *AT&T*!!!!

Download proper drivers for your phone
Download RSDLite

Follow this guide

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1396650

--or--

Turn off
Remove battery
Make sure you uncompressed the FXZ
Attach battery
Press Vol UP, DOWN and POWER simultaneously
Select AP Fastboot

On RSD Lite:
Select the FXZ file

Connect USB
Start FLASHING!
AND WAIT!
Wait until the "Please power up manually the phone" shows up in RSDLite
Power the phone up
Do not close the RSDLite yet, wait 'til it says FINISHED

Okay?

Well, I have the AT&T version of the Atrix 2 so I should download *ONLY* AT&T ROM.
In your case, it does matter if your phone is AT&T or Asian models. Please download the correct FXZ for your phone.

Good luck!


Cheers,
Rae
Last edited by Raeshabu; 10th June 2014 at 08:20 PM. Reason: editing steps
The Following User Says Thank You to Raeshabu For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th June 2014, 02:23 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Raeshabu

Good thing I keep this in case I forgot:



Well, I have the AT&T version of the Atrix 2 so I should download *ONLY* AT&T ROM.
In your case, it does matter if your phone is AT&T or Asian models. Please download the correct FXZ for your phone.

Good luck!


Cheers,
Rae

it give me this result * failed flashing process 7/21 flash ''cdt.bin'' *
11th June 2014, 07:58 AM   |  #4  
Raeshabu's Avatar
Member
Flag Las Piņas
Thanks Meter: 15
 
36 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mohaegy

it give me this result * failed flashing process 7/21 flash ''cdt.bin'' *



I really didn't have this kind of error when I was flashing my A2.
Maybe you could try it in a different PC.

I should ask, what ROM version did you download (ICS or GB)? And what model is your phone, AT&T (MB865) or Asian models (ME865)?

- Rae
11th June 2014, 11:52 AM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Raeshabu

I really didn't have this kind of error when I was flashing my A2.
Maybe you could try it in a different PC.

I should ask, what ROM version did you download (ICS or GB)? And what model is your phone, AT&T (MB865) or Asian models (ME865)?

- Rae

i tried ICS and GB
my model AT&T mb865
(
11th June 2014, 01:26 PM   |  #6  
1BadWolf's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Nowhere, Louisiana
Thanks Meter: 616
 
1,225 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mohaegy

i tried ICS and GB
my model AT&T mb865
(


If you've already attempted flashing ICS on your AT&T Atrix 2 then DO NOT try to flash GB. It WILL brick your phone, that is, if it hasn't already. There is only one FXZ that you can flash on that phone and that is the AT&T ICS FXZ. Find and download that before trying anything else.

( @Raeshabu already gave you all the info and links that you need. )
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to 1BadWolf For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th June 2014, 01:48 PM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by 1BadWolf


If you've already attempted flashing ICS on your AT&T Atrix 2 then DO NOT try to flash GB. It WILL brick your phone, that is, if it hasn't already. There is only one FXZ that you can flash on that phone and that is the AT&T ICS FXZ. Find and download that before trying anything else.

( @Raeshabu already gave you all the info and links that you need. )



Click image for larger version

Name:	Capture.JPG
Views:	31
Size:	79.0 KB
ID:	2792371
help plz i can't doing anything after that !
11th June 2014, 02:12 PM   |  #8  
Raeshabu's Avatar
Member
Flag Las Piņas
Thanks Meter: 15
 
36 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by 1BadWolf


If you've already attempted flashing ICS on your AT&T Atrix 2 then DO NOT try to flash GB. It WILL brick your phone, that is, if it hasn't already. There is only one FXZ that you can flash on that phone and that is the AT&T ICS FXZ. Find and download that before trying anything else.

( @Raeshabu already gave you all the info and links that you need. )

Thanks for clarifying that, I didn't know that until now. Thanks!

Quote:
Originally Posted by mohaegy

Attachment 2792371
help plz i can't doing anything after that !

Oh no!
You have flashed Retail Asia (MEARET) version of the FXZ. I really don't know if you will be able to flash anything again after that.

Could you tell if your A2 has AT&T logo below the home keys? If yes, then you SHOULD download and flash ONLY AT&T FXZ.

I suggest flashing the ICS ROM as that is the one that worked for me.

And also, if you're using a PC please use the USB ports in the back panel as much as possible. And keep your battery charged!

Good luck!


- Rae
The Following User Says Thank You to Raeshabu For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th June 2014, 07:37 PM   |  #9  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Raeshabu

Thanks for clarifying that, I didn't know that until now. Thanks!



Oh no!
You have flashed Retail Asia (MEARET) version of the FXZ. I really don't know if you will be able to flash anything again after that.

Could you tell if your A2 has AT&T logo below the home keys? If yes, then you SHOULD download and flash ONLY AT&T FXZ.

I suggest flashing the ICS ROM as that is the one that worked for me.

And also, if you're using a PC please use the USB ports in the back panel as much as possible. And keep your battery charged!

Good luck!


- Rae

i will try this solution . thank you
can i root my phone with this situation
11th June 2014, 08:37 PM   |  #10  
1BadWolf's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Nowhere, Louisiana
Thanks Meter: 616
 
1,225 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Raeshabu

Thanks for clarifying that, I didn't know that until now. Thanks!


Sure thing! I found out the hard way that's why I recommend everybody do as much reading as possible when dealing with this device especially.




Quote:
Originally Posted by mohaegy

i will try this solution . thank you
can i root my phone with this situation

Yes, after you get the proper FXZ flashed rooting is pretty simple.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes