FORUMS

New Xposed for Lollipop 5.0 Update Fixes Major Bugs

Senior Recognized Developer rovo89 has patched Xposed for Lollipop 5.0 to … more

Download Sony’s new AOSP-like concept for Xperia Z3

Over in our forums, Recognized Contributor Jozinek has posted a very … more

OnePlus 2 vs Moto X Style: Which is The Better Flagship?

Two big industry names have announced their newest flagship phones within the … more

Making Your Own Xposed Modules Is Easier Than You Think

Close to the heart of XDA is the Xposed Framework by Rovo89. Most of … more

[Q] ATT Converted GPE Camera/Wifi don't work after 4.4.3 OTA

6 posts
Thanks Meter: 3
 
By apoptosis66, Junior Member on 10th June 2014, 08:45 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
I converted my AT&T HTC One M8 to GPE a month or two ago. It has been working great, until yesterday when I applied the 4.4.3 OTA update straight from Google. Now the camara doesn't work "Can't connect to camera", and WIFI won't turn on.

Has anyone else had this problem? Should I have never done the OTA update? I thought once I converted to GPE it was the same as a GPE phone.

Thank you in advance for any help.
 
 
10th June 2014, 09:30 PM |#2  
BerndM14's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 554
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by apoptosis66

I converted my AT&T HTC One M8 to GPE a month or two ago. It has been working great, until yesterday when I applied the 4.4.3 OTA update straight from Google. Now the camara doesn't work "Can't connect to camera", and WIFI won't turn on.

Has anyone else had this problem? Should I have never done the OTA update? I thought once I converted to GPE it was the same as a GPE phone.

Thank you in advance for any help.

This thread discusses GPE update + issues Might want to check out that thread it discussed some of the camera issues there.

By the looks of things it seems it doesn't properly update/install if your CID isn't right. Though you might want to check out the GPE threads that's quite easy to find here and discuss more with them. I don't have the GPE conversion myself so.
10th June 2014, 10:03 PM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by BerndM14

This thread discusses GPE update + issues Might want to check out that thread it discussed some of the camera issues there.

By the looks of things it seems it doesn't properly update/install if your CID isn't right. Though you might want to check out the GPE threads that's quite easy to find here and discuss more with them. I don't have the GPE conversion myself so.


Thank you, I will definitely check into CID. I forget which one I used when installing there were like 5 available. Its possible I chose the wrong one didn't know there was a right one.
The Following User Says Thank You to apoptosis66 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th June 2014, 11:24 PM |#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by apoptosis66

I converted my AT&T HTC One M8 to GPE a month or two ago. It has been working great, until yesterday when I applied the 4.4.3 OTA update straight from Google. Now the camara doesn't work "Can't connect to camera", and WIFI won't turn on.

Has anyone else had this problem? Should I have never done the OTA update? I thought once I converted to GPE it was the same as a GPE phone.

Thank you in advance for any help.

Hi Same happened to me, I reflashed the GPE RUU in fastboot (after backing up data of course) then reboot phone into fastboot and type fastboot writecid GOOGL001 then fastboot reboot then I downloaded OTA and camera and phone is working fine also no lag when rebooting. Not sure if changing the cid after you have updated will work.
11th June 2014, 02:09 AM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Success
Quote:
Originally Posted by StillADefyOwner

Hi Same happened to me, I reflashed the GPE RUU in fastboot (after backing up data of course) then reboot phone into fastboot and type fastboot writecid GOOGL001 then fastboot reboot then I downloaded OTA and camera and phone is working fine also no lag when rebooting. Not sure if changing the cid after you have updated will work.


I changed me CID to GOOGL001 and then flashed the new 4.4.3 RUU and everything is fine. Thank you guys!
The Following User Says Thank You to apoptosis66 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th June 2014, 02:37 AM |#6  
BerndM14's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 554
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by apoptosis66

I changed me CID to GOOGL001 and then flashed the new 4.4.3 RUU and everything is fine. Thank you guys!

Good to hear then
11th June 2014, 07:09 PM |#7  
Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
It works
Quote:
Originally Posted by apoptosis66

I changed me CID to GOOGL001 and then flashed the new 4.4.3 RUU and everything is fine. Thank you guys!

I also changed my CID to GOOGL001 and then reflashed the 4.4.3 RUU. Everything is running fine. Just remember re flashing the RUU erases all data, so backup first!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes