Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Tablet {ISSUE FIXED} Lenovo IdeaTab A3000-H IMEI Problem

OP azam426

10th September 2013, 11:44 AM   |  #1  
azam426's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 466
 
252 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Donate to Me
More
Dear Friends, I have Flashed the latest " A3000_A422_000_006_130517_WW_CALL " Firmware. Now My Tab is Not Showing any IMEI numbers. When i check through *#06# the imei display dialog box Both IMEI Fields showing INVALID IMEI. Also I cannot Make Calls or Send SMS messages when i am in 3G/HSDPA mode. If i try to make a call it will automatically Disconnects right away i dial the number. But if i switch to 2G mode, then it will allow me to call. Then i tried other Lenovo Firmwares also. But still the same IMEI and calling Problems there with the all Firmwares. I think something Badly Happened to My Tab. Please Help me to Fix It. Pictures attached. thanks.


EDIT : IMEI ISSUE FIXED on 28th OCTOBER 2013

Video Tutorial by Me..

Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2013-09-10-12-29-56.jpg
Views:	589
Size:	14.0 KB
ID:	2247323   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2013-09-10-12-31-00.jpg
Views:	665
Size:	19.9 KB
ID:	2247324  
Last edited by azam426; 15th January 2014 at 06:49 PM. Reason: Problem Fixed
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to azam426 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th September 2013, 04:06 PM   |  #2  
Member
Flag Cairo
Thanks Meter: 7
 
32 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by azam426

Dear Friends, I have Flashed the latest " A3000_A422_000_006_130517_WW_CALL " Firmware. Now My Tab is Not Showing any IMEI numbers. When i check through *#06# the imei display dialog box Both IMEI Fields showing INVALID IMEI. Also I cannot Make Calls or Send SMS messages when i am in 3G/HSDPA mode. If i try to make a call it will automatically Disconnects right away i dial the number. But if i switch to 2G mode, then it will allow me to call. Then i tried other Lenovo Firmwares also. But still the same IMEI and calling Problems there with the all Firmwares. I think something Badly Happened to My Tab. Please Help me to Fix It. Pictures attached. thanks.

I also downloaded this software and it works well with me?
Be sure that your tablet is A3000-H and not A3000-F
20th September 2013, 07:54 PM   |  #3  
azam426's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 466
 
252 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by agsao

I also downloaded this software and it works well with me?
Be sure that your tablet is A3000-H and not A3000-F

I hit the Format option in flash tool..
So it formatted the NVRAM folder..
nvram is the folder contains imei, wifi and related data.
that was an accident. now am searching for a fix..
28th October 2013, 03:57 AM   |  #4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
31 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by azam426

I hit the Format option in flash tool..
So it formatted the NVRAM folder..
nvram is the folder contains imei, wifi and related data.
that was an accident. now am searching for a fix..

it is very important issue.
please help us if you can to solve IMEI related problems.
is any "nvram" folder for each users special to him or not?
Last edited by Reza_Sadeghi; 28th October 2013 at 03:59 AM.
9th November 2013, 04:15 PM   |  #5  
nileshtambe's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 83
 
249 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
have fixed your issue ? if not then i can solve your problem it happened with my phone i was able to restore it.
14th January 2014, 10:47 AM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
【qzsu0420】发一个写IMEI工具,手机串号丢失可以试试!!收藏备用-联想A3000论坛-ZOL中关村在线
http://padbbs.zol.com.cn/2/118_10878.html look at this!
15th January 2014, 05:58 PM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
23 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Like bnbhaohao90 said
use imei.exe via cmd
Code:
imei.exe imei_sim1 imei_sim2
replace imei_sim1 and imei_sim2 to your imei
you will get file "MP0B_001_NEW"
rename to "MP0B_001"
then copy it to /data/nvram/md/NVRAM/NVD_IMEI/MP0B_001
then chown and chmod

via adb
Code:
adb.exe shell "su -c 'chmod 660 /data/nvram/md/NVRAM/NVD_IMEI/MP0B_001'"
adb.exe shell "su -c 'chown nvram.nvram /data/nvram/md/NVRAM/NVD_IMEI/MP0B_001'"
OR via terminal
Code:
su
chmod 660 /data/nvram/md/NVRAM/NVD_IMEI/MP0B_001
chown nvram.nvram /data/nvram/md/NVRAM/NVD_IMEI/MP0B_001
Edit: Sorry I did not see the date of this forum
Attached Files
File Type: zip imei.zip - [Click for QR Code] (23.0 KB, 314 views)
Last edited by nut27455; 15th January 2014 at 06:05 PM. Reason: I did not see the date of this forum
15th January 2014, 06:50 PM   |  #8  
azam426's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 466
 
252 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Donate to Me
More
IMEI Issue fixed..
thanks for your support guyz..
See 1st Post for More info..

20th January 2014, 12:47 PM   |  #9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Plz Heeeeeeeeeeelp !!!
When i flashed this firmware .. not complete ... appear error ... My tab doesn't open !! .. what can i do ?????
14th June 2014, 03:28 AM   |  #10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by khaled_2006579

When i flashed this firmware .. not complete ... appear error ... My tab doesn't open !! .. what can i do ?????

try to reflash it, my tablet is a1000f, so i used a program made by the devs in lenovo forums to fix it, try searching for [your lenovo device] fix tool in google, it shoukd boot up

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes