More Android 5.0 Details Revealed, Microsoft Band Fitness Tracker – XDA TV

Google talks more about Android 5.0 Lollipop! That and much … more

Google Allows Search Queries To Interact With Apps

Android 5.0 Lollipop brings lots of new features that are quite useful for end users and … more

Lenovo Officially Owns Motorola, Following ~$3 Billion Deal

Google is now officially no longer the owner of American phone manufacturer … more

Microsoft Band Fitness Tracker Announced, Available

The wearable market has been around for a few years, with Pebble and Samsung smartwatches … more
Post Reply

[Q] Help!! Link2SD package invalid when trying to make Link

OP EGY falcon

11th June 2014, 12:33 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
33 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Hello guys
I have Sony Xperia L - Jellybean 4.2.2 - 15.3.A.1.17 - Rooted Stock ROM - Locked Bootloader
I'm facing a problem with Link2SD app, when I try to make a link ( any google playstore and APKs ) I got This error:
-----------------------
Failure
Link2SD package invalid
-----------------------
but all the other features of the app run correctly, I have read before something that might be the responsible for the error but I didn't totally understand it , that the directory where I'm trying to make the link might be changed to be ~ read only ~
So, Please I need any help and I'll be grateful.


Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-05-21-14-07-48.png
Views:	732
Size:	27.7 KB
ID:	2791629  
Last edited by EGY falcon; 11th June 2014 at 12:39 AM.
20th June 2014, 02:22 PM   |  #2  
Xieon1's Avatar
Member
Flag Boston
Thanks Meter: 9
 
44 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
I have the same problem. I've tried different versions of the app, etc, nothing seems to work.

LG Optimus F6 running Jelly Bean
Xperion Rom
Freedom Kernal.

Any version I use that is the plus version (which is needed to move a files internal files) doesn't work. I try to make a link, and get an error "Link2SD Package Invalid". I used to have no problem with the pro version.

Now the only way I can avoid that error is by installing the pro, and going with the basic to use.
Last edited by Xieon1; 20th June 2014 at 03:14 PM.
26th June 2014, 06:15 PM   |  #3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Also I have same problem any advise?
27th June 2014, 05:48 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 31
 
399 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
More
Same here. Any ideas?
27th June 2014, 05:58 PM   |  #5  
masanamuthu's Avatar
Member
pollachi
Thanks Meter: 9
 
64 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Im using this link2sd app. I can create link to sd card for the apps. Maximum apps are movngto sdcard successfully. I was facing one or two apps are not movng to sdcard. Onethng im usng sgy duos gts6102. Try to move another apps.. HIT >>>>> THANKS if i helped

Sent from my GT-S6102 using XDA Free mobile app
28th June 2014, 08:56 PM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 31
 
399 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by masanamuthu

Im using this link2sd app. I can create link to sd card for the apps. Maximum apps are movngto sdcard successfully. I was facing one or two apps are not movng to sdcard. Onethng im usng sgy duos gts6102. Try to move another apps.. HIT >>>>> THANKS if i helped

Sent from my GT-S6102 using XDA Free mobile app

Sorry I couldn't exactly understand what you wrote but with what I got, your response was not relevant.
29th June 2014, 01:48 AM   |  #7  
masanamuthu's Avatar
Member
pollachi
Thanks Meter: 9
 
64 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
I think it will works on only low activity devices such a version of 2.3.6. This method users i saw only in samsung galaxy y duos . I didnt heard any 4.0 version android user use this...

Sent from my GT-S6102 using XDA Free mobile app

---------- Post added at 12:48 AM ---------- Previous post was at 12:35 AM ----------

forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=919326 ask here ..

Sent from my GT-S6102 using XDA Free mobile app
1st July 2014, 09:04 PM   |  #8  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
33 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Finally, I got the problem, When I got this error I was using a cracked version :-B, and for some reason the cracked version has an issue with the linking option but when I purchased the app it works fine

Sent from my C2105 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
19th July 2014, 09:57 AM   |  #9  
viveksvdy2014's Avatar
Member
Flag palakkad , Kerala
Thanks Meter: 6
 
37 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Donate to Me
More
Thats It!
It Happens With Cracked App! Try Using Lucky Patvher First!

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Questions and Answers by ThreadRank