Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Question Is it possible to Factory Reset using ADB?

OP thafrogggg

11th June 2014, 08:05 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag Hampton Roads area of Virginina
Thanks Meter: 23
 
111 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
Long story short, my Verizon HTC One Max tried to take a swim last night. I have a replacement being delivered tomorrow. I want to factory reset it before returning it. Is there a way to do it with an ADB command? If there is, what is the syntax I need to use.

The phone is soft rooted with weaksauce and has supersu installed. That is the only thing I have done to it.
12th June 2014, 10:47 AM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by thafrogggg

Long story short, my Verizon HTC One Max tried to take a swim last night. I have a replacement being delivered tomorrow. I want to factory reset it before returning it. Is there a way to do it with an ADB command? If there is, what is the syntax I need to use.

The phone is soft rooted with weaksauce and has supersu installed. That is the only thing I have done to it.

Code:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2277765
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes