Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q][SOLVED][TX] Restoring Bands after select "Set USA Bands"

OP DariusVE

10th June 2014, 11:59 PM   |  #1  
DariusVE's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag San Cristoba, Tachira
Thanks Meter: 1
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2004
More
My gf was messing with the *#*#4636#*#* menu on her XTX and selected "Set USA Bands" and the phone cannot connects with the cellular service.

Any clues how to fix this?

Thanks...
Last edited by DariusVE; 11th June 2014 at 02:44 AM.
11th June 2014, 02:33 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 566
 
840 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by DariusVE

My gf was messing with the *#*#4636#*#* menu on her XTX and selected "Set USA Bands" and the phone cannot connects with the cellular service.

Any clues how to fix this?

Thanks...

What other options/bands are there available? Screenshot?

I remember on other phones I've changed those options, and after rebooting it would fix by itself; but never on the TX, maybe it works differently.
11th June 2014, 02:41 AM   |  #3  
DariusVE's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag San Cristoba, Tachira
Thanks Meter: 1
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2004
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Antiga Prime

What other options/bands are there available? Screenshot?

I remember on other phones I've changed those options, and after rebooting it would fix by itself; but never on the TX, maybe it works differently.

Solved!

Just do a Factory Reset, as suggested here

Now the phone it's downloading the apps, and everything it's ok.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes