Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,806,018 Members 43,634 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q][SOLVED][TX] Restoring Bands after select "Set USA Bands"

Tip us?
 
DariusVE
Old
(Last edited by DariusVE; 11th June 2014 at 01:44 AM.)
#1  
DariusVE's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 28
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: San Cristoba, Tachira
Default [Q][SOLVED][TX] Restoring Bands after select "Set USA Bands"

My gf was messing with the *#*#4636#*#* menu on her XTX and selected "Set USA Bands" and the phone cannot connects with the cellular service.

Any clues how to fix this?

Thanks...
 
Antiga Prime
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 543
Posts: 813
Join Date: Sep 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by DariusVE View Post
My gf was messing with the *#*#4636#*#* menu on her XTX and selected "Set USA Bands" and the phone cannot connects with the cellular service.

Any clues how to fix this?

Thanks...
What other options/bands are there available? Screenshot?

I remember on other phones I've changed those options, and after rebooting it would fix by itself; but never on the TX, maybe it works differently.
MB525 - Bayer Camera - Slim-mb526-4.4.2.beta.2.4-UNOFFICIAL-20140120-1830
Sony Xperia TX LT29i - CARBON-KK-UNOFFICIAL_Hayabusa_build7
 
DariusVE
Old
#3  
DariusVE's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 28
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: San Cristoba, Tachira
Quote:
Originally Posted by Antiga Prime View Post
What other options/bands are there available? Screenshot?

I remember on other phones I've changed those options, and after rebooting it would fix by itself; but never on the TX, maybe it works differently.
Solved!

Just do a Factory Reset, as suggested here

Now the phone it's downloading the apps, and everything it's ok.
Darius

T-Mobile MDA (XDA I) -> Blackberry 8320 -> Blackberry 9000 -> Blackberry 9930 -> Sony Xperia TX
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes