Post Reply

IR learning

11th June 2014, 11:03 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 32
 
264 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
Hi, does the G3 have IR learning function? Anyone has tested it?
26th June 2014, 03:47 PM   |  #2  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 32
 
264 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
Bump
26th June 2014, 04:09 PM   |  #3  
Member
Thanks Meter: 28
 
99 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by soraxx

Hi, does the G3 have IR learning function? Anyone has tested it?

yes! it has!
The Following User Says Thank You to AC07 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th June 2014, 04:39 PM   |  #4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 26
 
97 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
I tested it. The IR learning worked very well. I learned buttons from two different remotes (a projector at work, and a cable box at home).

But, the IR sending had an issue for me. The projector buttons worked great. But at home, the cable box signals were weak (or something). I had to walk half-way to the receiver for the signals to work.
26th June 2014, 08:16 PM   |  #5  
deedscreen's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Connecticut
Thanks Meter: 138
 
1,047 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Smile
Once the US Versions are relased of the phone, I can't wait to port QRemote. The Korean version of the app is almost useless if you're in the US, save for IR learning.
27th June 2014, 09:29 AM   |  #6  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
52 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
The Remote works well, I have been using it for Sony TV, Blueray, Set-top box, and a Fan.

But I haven't found any success using it on the Air Conditioner??
I guess the IR command are specific and can't be learnt using the included software.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in G3 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank