Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,732,206 Members 43,969 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

10.5.A.0.230 (Kitkat) Bug collection!

Tip us?
 
StonyD
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 64
Join Date: Nov 2010
Default 10.5.A.0.230 (Kitkat) Bug collection!

Hello,
If you find a Bug please post it.
But i hope it is bug free ;-P
 
tonylee2000
Old
(Last edited by tonylee2000; 23rd May 2014 at 02:10 PM.) Reason: UPDATE
#2  
Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 67
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Southampton
Doesn't seem to let me change the lockscreen wallpaper so that it is different from the home screen wallpaper. Also tried on my Z (C6603) phone and have the same issue


UPDATE: FACTORY RESET FIXED THIS ON BOTH THE PHONE AND THE TABLET


Sent from my SGP321 using Tapatalk
 
ryany67
Old
#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 121
Posts: 152
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Szczecin
Quote:
Originally Posted by tonylee2000 View Post
Doesn't seem to let me change the lockscreen wallpaper so that it is different from the home screen wallpaper. Also tried on my Z (C6603) phone and have the same issue

Sent from my SGP321 using Tapatalk
with lockscreen wallpaper is everything ok, but in my opinion this android update is slow and laggy -.-'

but without screen flicckering.
The Following User Says Thank You to ryany67 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Crazymmc
Old
#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 12
Join Date: Feb 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by tonylee2000 View Post
Doesn't seem to let me change the lockscreen wallpaper so that it is different from the home screen wallpaper. Also tried on my Z (C6603) phone and have the same issue

Sent from my SGP321 using Tapatalk
Yes, I have the same issue with my Xperia Z1, cannot change lockscreen wallpaper.
 
reptile64
Old
#5  
reptile64's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 353
Posts: 758
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Drama
Quote:
Originally Posted by ryany67 View Post
with lockscreen wallpaper is everything ok, but in my opinion this android update is slow and laggy -.-'

but without screen flicckering.
Factory reset....!
D'oh!
The Following User Says Thank You to reptile64 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
danycagiva
Old
#6  
danycagiva's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 20
Posts: 30
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Hamm

 
DONATE TO ME
Nope no lockscreen bug. Everything works fine. BUT: The Settings Scroll Animation is kinda laggy. Not as smooth as it was on 4.3. And when installing Apps the Tablet is also very laggy. Same on Xperia Z. But this is something i could live with. I have a sd card inserted and there are no problems like the Samsung ones.
But i have one question: How can i activate the Immersive mode? I couldīt find it in the settings. I used All-in-one Gestures to get into it. But it looks like Sony made Xperia Home and Media Apps not compatible with it.
Google+ StepOS

My knowledge:
HTML5, CSS3, Javascript, PHP, MySQL, Java

Android:
Google: Nexus 7 (OLD)
Samsung: Galaxy S3, Galaxy Note 10.1
Lenovo: Ideapad K1
Sony: Xperia Play, Tablet P, Xperia Z, Tablet Z


Windows Phone:
LG Optimus 7 E900
Nokia: Lumia 800, Lumia 520, Lumia 925

Apple: Iphone 4, Ipad 2
 
ryany67
Old
(Last edited by ryany67; 22nd May 2014 at 01:08 PM.)
#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 121
Posts: 152
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Szczecin
Quote:
Originally Posted by danycagiva View Post
Nope no lockscreen bug. Everything works fine. BUT: The Settings Scroll Animation is kinda laggy. Not as smooth as it was on 4.3. And when installing Apps the Tablet is also very laggy. Same on Xperia Z. But this is something i could live with. I have a sd card inserted and there are no problems like the Samsung ones.
But i have one question: How can i activate the Immersive mode? I couldīt find it in the settings. I used All-in-one Gestures to get into it. But it looks like Sony made Xperia Home and Media Apps not compatible with it.
ok, what to do with laggy settings, animation ect.
First: Root :P >>> in settings turn on developer options (if you dont know how to make developer options visible go to "about tablet menu" in Settings and click serval times build number") and turn on "Force GPU rendering", in next step install seeder 2.0 apk (in google can you find everything) and set moderate performance profile, then download from Play Store "No-frills Cpu Control and setup Interactive Profile Apply everything on boot and reboot

now this firmware ist a devil XD

P.S.
sorry for my english, ect.
The Following User Says Thank You to ryany67 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
reinotiger
Old
#8  
reinotiger's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 20
Posts: 100
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Málaga
camera don't work for me ... and you guys ???

i do a factory reset :S
 
danycagiva
Old
#9  
danycagiva's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 20
Posts: 30
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Hamm

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by reinotiger View Post
camera don't work for me ... and you guys ???

i do a factory reset :S
Nope, Camera is working fine for me. Only the lags are bugs. But with GPU Rendering and 4X MSAA itīs working flawless.
Google+ StepOS

My knowledge:
HTML5, CSS3, Javascript, PHP, MySQL, Java

Android:
Google: Nexus 7 (OLD)
Samsung: Galaxy S3, Galaxy Note 10.1
Lenovo: Ideapad K1
Sony: Xperia Play, Tablet P, Xperia Z, Tablet Z


Windows Phone:
LG Optimus 7 E900
Nokia: Lumia 800, Lumia 520, Lumia 925

Apple: Iphone 4, Ipad 2
 
Jonfensu
Old
#10  
Jonfensu's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 130
Posts: 357
Join Date: Apr 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by danycagiva View Post
Nope, Camera is working fine for me. Only the lags are bugs. But with GPU Rendering and 4X MSAA itīs working flawless.
But GPU Rendering will kill your battery and maybe some apps will lag, Or am I wrong?

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes