Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,785,005 Members 49,129 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] MTK6589 Cubot GT99 roms ?

Tip us?
 
SpyderLA
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Feb 2011
Default [Q] MTK6589 Cubot GT99 roms ?

are there any roms for these chinese phones ?
i suppose all MTK6589 chipset phones work with the same rom ?
 
drn508
Old
#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 18
Join Date: Aug 2009
i have also cubot GT99
 
C49
Old
#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 17
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Piacenza, Italy
Default me too

I have this (actually very nice) smartphone.
There is a dedicated thread on an italian forum, but there is no rom yet.
 
frits666
Old
#4  
frits666's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 54
Join Date: Jan 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by C49 View Post
I have this (actually very nice) smartphone.
There is a dedicated thread on an italian forum, but there is no rom yet.
There is a spanish forum also, unfortually i don't speak spanish......And google translate does some weird things...
http://www.movilesdualsim.com/foro/f...231-Cubot-GT99
In the virtual world Google knows more of you then you know about yourselve.
 
OpenMinded
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 51
Posts: 793
Join Date: Oct 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by frits666 View Post
There is a spanish forum also, unfortually i don't speak spanish......And google translate does some weird things...
http://www.movilesdualsim.com/foro/f...231-Cubot-GT99
I am working on a MIUI port for the XYZ X1 which seems the same hardware.
Does anyone know if there is a very compatible Miramax model?

cwm example here:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2379412
 
Green_f
Old
#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Dec 2011
Smile There you go

Quote:
Originally Posted by SpyderLA View Post
are there any roms for these chinese phones ?
i suppose all MTK6589 chipset phones work with the same rom ?
http anton008.com/how-to-install-custom-rom-for-cubot-gt99/


this guy got MIUI
 
coincity
Old
#7  
coincity's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 9
Join Date: Apr 2013
Custom ROM for Cubot gt99

Here: http://www.movilesdualsim.com/foro/s...d.php?p=412918

## Enviado desde mi pepino chino ##
The Following User Says Thank You to coincity For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
mite_jan
Old
#8  
mite_jan's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 77
Posts: 375
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Macedonia
Quote:
Originally Posted by coincity View Post
Custom ROM for Cubot gt99

Here: http://www.movilesdualsim.com/foro/s...d.php?p=412918

## Enviado desde mi pepino chino ##
are you going to do coinCity based on latest firmware v3 from cubot site
http://www.cubot.net/UploadFile/Soft...are%20link.rar
 
Bingley
Old
#9  
Bingley's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 55
Posts: 530
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Netherfield
Anyone else have a problem flashing the latest 803/v3 firmware? I've also tried the CoinCity rom but couldn't see anything new...exactly the same for me.
  1. Screen gamma/saturation - can this be changed?
  2. What's your cell standby battery usage like? Mine is 35%+ :/
  3. Changing the lcd density to 245 makes everything looks awesome
Phone: Samsung S4 GT-I9505
Tablet: Lenovo S5000-H
 
eldani19
Old
#10  
Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 66
Join Date: May 2012
I have this smartphone too, I have retired mi old X10i. I wish that the cooks make any nice rom

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes