Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] MTK6589 Cubot GT99 roms ?

OP SpyderLA

6th August 2013, 06:39 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
are there any roms for these chinese phones ?
i suppose all MTK6589 chipset phones work with the same rom ?
11th August 2013, 12:16 AM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
i have also cubot GT99
11th August 2013, 10:23 AM   |  #3  
Junior Member
Flag Piacenza, Italy
Thanks Meter: 4
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
me too
I have this (actually very nice) smartphone.
There is a dedicated thread on an italian forum, but there is no rom yet.
14th August 2013, 02:38 PM   |  #4  
frits666's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
54 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by C49

I have this (actually very nice) smartphone.
There is a dedicated thread on an italian forum, but there is no rom yet.

There is a spanish forum also, unfortually i don't speak spanish......And google translate does some weird things...
http://www.movilesdualsim.com/foro/f...231-Cubot-GT99
18th August 2013, 04:41 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 53
 
795 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2006
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by frits666

There is a spanish forum also, unfortually i don't speak spanish......And google translate does some weird things...
http://www.movilesdualsim.com/foro/f...231-Cubot-GT99

I am working on a MIUI port for the XYZ X1 which seems the same hardware.
Does anyone know if there is a very compatible Miramax model?

cwm example here:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2379412
22nd August 2013, 11:00 AM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Smile There you go
Quote:
Originally Posted by SpyderLA

are there any roms for these chinese phones ?
i suppose all MTK6589 chipset phones work with the same rom ?

http anton008.com/how-to-install-custom-rom-for-cubot-gt99/


this guy got MIUI
23rd August 2013, 02:04 AM   |  #7  
coincity's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
Custom ROM for Cubot gt99

Here: http://www.movilesdualsim.com/foro/s...d.php?p=412918

## Enviado desde mi pepino chino ##
The Following User Says Thank You to coincity For This Useful Post: [ View ]
31st August 2013, 01:55 PM   |  #8  
mite_jan's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Macedonia
Thanks Meter: 78
 
393 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by coincity

Custom ROM for Cubot gt99

Here: http://www.movilesdualsim.com/foro/s...d.php?p=412918

## Enviado desde mi pepino chino ##

are you going to do coinCity based on latest firmware v3 from cubot site
http://www.cubot.net/UploadFile/Soft...are%20link.rar
17th September 2013, 12:06 PM   |  #9  
Bingley's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Netherfield
Thanks Meter: 56
 
540 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Anyone else have a problem flashing the latest 803/v3 firmware? I've also tried the CoinCity rom but couldn't see anything new...exactly the same for me.
  1. Screen gamma/saturation - can this be changed?
  2. What's your cell standby battery usage like? Mine is 35%+ :/
  3. Changing the lcd density to 245 makes everything looks awesome
2nd October 2013, 12:12 AM   |  #10  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
66 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
I have this smartphone too, I have retired mi old X10i. I wish that the cooks make any nice rom

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes