Post Reply

[request] Original Sprint Boot and Down animation

OP monyozt

10th June 2014, 06:33 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag kudus
Thanks Meter: 90
 
1,317 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2008
More
if anyone have original Bootanimation and down animation from HTC ONE M8 Sprint, can you upload here? i have taken from stock ROM, but when i replace on My M8 Harman Kardon Device nothing happen... im using Viper ROM v1.60

i replace to /system/customize/resource

here the zip i take from Stock ROM, but i've tried on my Harman Kardon, seems not working
Attached Files
File Type: zip hTC_bootup_one.zip - [Click for QR Code] (1.16 MB, 6 views)
File Type: zip hTC_downanimation.zip - [Click for QR Code] (305.6 KB, 8 views)
Last edited by monyozt; 10th June 2014 at 07:05 AM.
10th June 2014, 05:39 PM   |  #2  
O.M.J's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Hastings, MN
Thanks Meter: 7,466
 
2,474 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by monyozt

if anyone have original Bootanimation and down animation from HTC ONE M8 Sprint, can you upload here? i have taken from stock ROM, but when i replace on My M8 Harman Kardon Device nothing happen... im using Viper ROM v1.60

i replace to /system/customize/resource

here the zip i take from Stock ROM, but i've tried on my Harman Kardon, seems not working

the name of the zip must match what is in /system/customize/CID

ie...

Code:
  <BootConfiguration>
    <BootAnimation animation="/system/customize/resource/spcs_startup_animation.zip" audio="/system/customize/resource/HTC_Sense5_Boot.mp3" />
  </BootConfiguration>
  <ShutdownConfiguration>
    <ShutdownAnimation image_png="/system/customize/resource/spcs_shutdown_animation.zip" image="" fps="10" />
  </ShutdownConfiguration>
11th June 2014, 12:36 AM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Flag kudus
Thanks Meter: 90
 
1,317 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by O.M.J

the name of the zip must match what is in /system/customize/CID

ie...

Code:
  <BootConfiguration>
    <BootAnimation animation="/system/customize/resource/spcs_startup_animation.zip" audio="/system/customize/resource/HTC_Sense5_Boot.mp3" />
  </BootConfiguration>
  <ShutdownConfiguration>
    <ShutdownAnimation image_png="/system/customize/resource/spcs_shutdown_animation.zip" image="" fps="10" />
  </ShutdownConfiguration>

viper rom original bootanimation and down animation is stored on /system/customize/resource and the name was boootanimation.zip and downanimation.zip. i try to change manually or via viper tweaks. seems not working. i dpnt know whats wrong
11th June 2014, 06:32 AM   |  #4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
68 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
After you move the files to the correct folder and rename them, you have to set permissions to rw-r--r-- using ROM toolbox or similar program. Should look like attached image when permissions are set correctly.

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Free mobile app
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1402464771421.jpg
Views:	78
Size:	37.5 KB
ID:	2791937  
11th June 2014, 12:18 PM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Flag kudus
Thanks Meter: 90
 
1,317 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bimmerbot

After you move the files to the correct folder and rename them, you have to set permissions to rw-r--r-- using ROM toolbox or similar program. Should look like attached image when permissions are set correctly.

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Free mobile app

i did.. still not working
12th June 2014, 01:24 AM   |  #6  
SantinoInc's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag NYC
Thanks Meter: 719
 
2,470 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
There is a text file you have to edit also. Go to the Matrix Bootanimation thread and read up on it. There is a Text file somewhere in SYSTEM/RESOURCE that you have to change.
12th June 2014, 01:44 AM   |  #7  
dased14's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag cincy,ohio
Thanks Meter: 7,130
 
7,371 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SantinoInc

There is a text file you have to edit also. Go to the Matrix Bootanimation thread and read up on it. There is a Text file somewhere in SYSTEM/RESOURCE that you have to change.

system/resource/CID/default.xml is that what your thinking of
16th June 2014, 05:43 PM   |  #8  
OP Senior Member
Flag kudus
Thanks Meter: 90
 
1,317 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2008
More
The zip i upload here was taken from stock harman kardon.. But still not working

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Sprint One (M8) Themes and Apps by ThreadRank