Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,738,086 Members 54,578 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[request] Original Sprint Boot and Down animation

Tip us?
 
monyozt
Old
(Last edited by monyozt; 10th June 2014 at 07:05 AM.)
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 89
Posts: 1,284
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: kudus
Default [request] Original Sprint Boot and Down animation

if anyone have original Bootanimation and down animation from HTC ONE M8 Sprint, can you upload here? i have taken from stock ROM, but when i replace on My M8 Harman Kardon Device nothing happen... im using Viper ROM v1.60

i replace to /system/customize/resource

here the zip i take from Stock ROM, but i've tried on my Harman Kardon, seems not working
Attached Files
File Type: zip hTC_bootup_one.zip - [Click for QR Code] (1.16 MB, 1 views)
File Type: zip hTC_downanimation.zip - [Click for QR Code] (305.6 KB, 2 views)

current device :
__________________
Phone:
sprint M8 harman Kardon| Sandisk Extreme 64GB
Blackberry Q10 lastest OS with
Tablet : : Verizon IPAD 4 64GB lastest OS

 
O.M.J
Old
#2  
O.M.J's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 6990
Posts: 2,317
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Hastings, MN

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by monyozt View Post
if anyone have original Bootanimation and down animation from HTC ONE M8 Sprint, can you upload here? i have taken from stock ROM, but when i replace on My M8 Harman Kardon Device nothing happen... im using Viper ROM v1.60

i replace to /system/customize/resource

here the zip i take from Stock ROM, but i've tried on my Harman Kardon, seems not working
the name of the zip must match what is in /system/customize/CID

ie...

Code:
Select Code
  <BootConfiguration>
    <BootAnimation animation="/system/customize/resource/spcs_startup_animation.zip" audio="/system/customize/resource/HTC_Sense5_Boot.mp3" />
  </BootConfiguration>
  <ShutdownConfiguration>
    <ShutdownAnimation image_png="/system/customize/resource/spcs_shutdown_animation.zip" image="" fps="10" />
  </ShutdownConfiguration>
 
monyozt
Old
#3  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 89
Posts: 1,284
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: kudus
Quote:
Originally Posted by O.M.J View Post
the name of the zip must match what is in /system/customize/CID

ie...

Code:
Select Code
  <BootConfiguration>
    <BootAnimation animation="/system/customize/resource/spcs_startup_animation.zip" audio="/system/customize/resource/HTC_Sense5_Boot.mp3" />
  </BootConfiguration>
  <ShutdownConfiguration>
    <ShutdownAnimation image_png="/system/customize/resource/spcs_shutdown_animation.zip" image="" fps="10" />
  </ShutdownConfiguration>
viper rom original bootanimation and down animation is stored on /system/customize/resource and the name was boootanimation.zip and downanimation.zip. i try to change manually or via viper tweaks. seems not working. i dpnt know whats wrong

current device :
__________________
Phone:
sprint M8 harman Kardon| Sandisk Extreme 64GB
Blackberry Q10 lastest OS with
Tablet : : Verizon IPAD 4 64GB lastest OS

 
bimmerbot
Old
#4  
Member
Thanks Meter 16
Posts: 67
Join Date: Nov 2008
After you move the files to the correct folder and rename them, you have to set permissions to rw-r--r-- using ROM toolbox or similar program. Should look like attached image when permissions are set correctly.

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Free mobile app
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1402464771421.jpg
Views:	54
Size:	37.5 KB
ID:	2791937  
 
monyozt
Old
#5  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 89
Posts: 1,284
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: kudus
Quote:
Originally Posted by bimmerbot View Post
After you move the files to the correct folder and rename them, you have to set permissions to rw-r--r-- using ROM toolbox or similar program. Should look like attached image when permissions are set correctly.

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Free mobile app
i did.. still not working

current device :
__________________
Phone:
sprint M8 harman Kardon| Sandisk Extreme 64GB
Blackberry Q10 lastest OS with
Tablet : : Verizon IPAD 4 64GB lastest OS

 
SantinoInc
Old
#6  
SantinoInc's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 714
Posts: 2,434
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: NYC
There is a text file you have to edit also. Go to the Matrix Bootanimation thread and read up on it. There is a Text file somewhere in SYSTEM/RESOURCE that you have to change.
Free 15GB storage plus an additional 5GB for using my referral link. You can also get an additional 5GB for every person you get to join! Of course it has a Android app with features such as automatically syncing any photos/videos you have recently taken when you are on WiFi. Give it a shot!
https://copy.com?r=yxvvP2
 
dased14
Old
#7  
dased14's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 7081
Posts: 7,337
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: cincy,ohio

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by SantinoInc View Post
There is a text file you have to edit also. Go to the Matrix Bootanimation thread and read up on it. There is a Text file somewhere in SYSTEM/RESOURCE that you have to change.
system/resource/CID/default.xml is that what your thinking of
 
monyozt
Old
#8  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 89
Posts: 1,284
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: kudus
The zip i upload here was taken from stock harman kardon.. But still not working

current device :
__________________
Phone:
sprint M8 harman Kardon| Sandisk Extreme 64GB
Blackberry Q10 lastest OS with
Tablet : : Verizon IPAD 4 64GB lastest OS


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes