FORUMS

Hands-on With T-Mo LG G4 and Q&A

XDA Senior Member WinDroidGuy posted a hands-on video of the T-Mobile LG G4, and he is now … more

Quick Notes – Notification Panel Reminders

This app by XDA Senior Member yogi.306 is a quick and productive tool that … more

Who Is Your Favorite YouTuber That Covers Mobile?

There are dozens of talented YouTubers who cover mobile, but we want to know which … more

Galaxy S6 Shipping with Different Camera Models

One of the Galaxy S6’s most flaunted features is its spectacular camera, its 16MP … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Wink Tricks for B510 beta

2nd June 2014, 06:21 PM |#1  
kabirjedi's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Budapest
Thanks Meter: 58
 
More
Navbar hide:http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...1&postcount=43
Thanks :majrul

Full Phonemaneger:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...7&postcount=35

Thanks::BeyondTheHorizon
Go guys post more tricks here.
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to kabirjedi For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
BeyondTheHorizon
2nd June 2014, 06:28 PM |#2  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Enable FAST BOOT
Open build.prop in text editor :
Find this line : ro.config.hw_quickpoweron=false Changing the ro.config.hw_quickpoweron=false into ro.config.hw_quickpoweron=true will add in Settings the Fast boot option
Restart required.

After reboot you will fing the option between Printing and Developer options in Settings. It's called Fast boot.

Tested. Result : Working.

ENJOY IT.
Last edited by BeyondTheHorizon; 2nd June 2014 at 06:43 PM.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd June 2014, 06:32 PM |#3  
Member
Thanks Meter: 29
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kabirjedi

Navbar hide:http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...1&postcount=43
Thanks :majrul

Full Phonemaneger:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...7&postcount=35

Thanks::BeyondTheHorizon
Go guys post more tricks here.

There are three other threads in general section about B510. There was no need to start a fourth one.
The Following User Says Thank You to primo For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd June 2014, 06:53 PM |#4  
kabirjedi's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Budapest
Thanks Meter: 58
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by primo

There are three other threads in general section about B510. There was no need to start a fourth one.


You are moderator ?No?
Then?

Need this. Too much topic less info in one place.
This specific only useful information collection.

Sorry for english.


Thank you BeyondTheHorizon i try now.
BeyondTheHorizon
4th June 2014, 07:14 AM |#5  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Double tap while in Lockscreen and you will get music control.

Also edit this in build.prop to manage what apps will boot when the device starts and also to manage alerts.
Find this line ro.config.hw_privacymode=false and change it into ro.config.hw_privacymode=true
Last edited by BeyondTheHorizon; 4th June 2014 at 10:47 PM.
12th June 2014, 10:19 AM |#6  
kabirjedi's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Budapest
Thanks Meter: 58
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by BeyondTheHorizon

Double tap while in Lockscreen and you will get music control.

Also edit this in build.prop to manage what apps will boot when the device starts and also to manage alerts.
Find this line ro.config.hw_privacymode=false and change it into ro.config.hw_privacymode=true

Epic!
Thanks
The Following User Says Thank You to kabirjedi For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th June 2014, 01:51 PM |#7  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter: 64
 
More
How to hide OPERATOR name in status bar
Find this line in local.prop : ro.config.hw_showSimName=true and change it into ro.config.hw_showSimName=false

NOTE : This is local.prop not build.prop
Last edited by XDAvatar; 16th June 2014 at 01:54 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to XDAvatar For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th June 2014, 02:06 PM |#8  
raptor92's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 37
 
More
Is Xposed working? Maybe some usefull module..??? thanks
16th June 2014, 02:31 PM |#9  
miz_pimp's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 277
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by XDAvatar

Find this line in local.prop : ro.config.hw_showSimName=true and change it into ro.config.hw_showSimName=false

NOTE : This is local.prop not build.prop

This isn't working for me, unfortunately. [emoji22]

EDIT: I even tried adding the line to the build.prop file, and still nothing. *sigh* [emoji22]
Sent from my Huawei P6
Last edited by miz_pimp; 16th June 2014 at 02:43 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to miz_pimp For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th June 2014, 04:14 PM |#10  
HornetRider's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bremen
Thanks Meter: 32
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by XDAvatar

Find this line in local.prop : ro.config.hw_showSimName=true and change it into ro.config.hw_showSimName=false

NOTE : This is local.prop not build.prop

I have 14 files with names on my device.
With one we have to change?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes