Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,807,727 Members 52,262 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Lumia 925

Tip us?
 
eljeiwai
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Aug 2012
Default [Q] Lumia 925

Hello, anyone here who can help me update my lumis 925 developer's edition? thank you..
 
anaheiim
Old
#2  
anaheiim's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 935
Posts: 1,377
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Marseille

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by eljeiwai View Post
Hello, anyone here who can help me update my lumis 925 developer's edition? thank you..
What is your Product Code?

 
eljeiwai
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Aug 2012
Default Lumia 925

Quote:
Originally Posted by anaheiim View Post
What is your Product Code?
what is product code? where can i find it on my phone? thanks..
 
anaheiim
Old
#4  
anaheiim's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 935
Posts: 1,377
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Marseille

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by eljeiwai View Post
what is product code? where can i find it on my phone? thanks..
The Product Code is composed in the form 059xxxx (where xxxx is usually an alphanumeric combination). He is, in general, written physically or in/on the drawer de SIM card, or on/in the de the MicroSD card.

 
eljeiwai
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Aug 2012
Default Lumia 925

Quote:
Originally Posted by anaheiim View Post
The Product Code is composed in the form 059xxxx (where xxxx is usually an alphanumeric combination). He is, in general, written physically or in/on the drawer de SIM card, or on/in the de the MicroSD card.
My product code is 059S539, i got it from the nokia software recovery tool and it says: "software pakage is not available for this Phone".
Thanks..
 
anaheiim
Old
#6  
anaheiim's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 935
Posts: 1,377
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Marseille

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by eljeiwai View Post
My product code is 059S539, i got it from the nokia software recovery tool and it says: "software pakage is not available for this Phone".
Thanks..
Yes it is normal that the software said that, because the Product Code does not exist on the Nokia servers because you have a nokia development/engineering. And such as your nokia is a engineering/development phone (even the firmware is not available on the Nokia servers), you can not flash.
See http://forum.gsmhosting.com/vbb/f609...winxp-1745996/

Quote:
This is developement phone. You cannot flash this with regular non development firmware.
Return to Customer.

The Following User Says Thank You to anaheiim For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
eljeiwai
Old
#7  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Aug 2012
Default Lumia 925

So, about this matter, there is no way on i can get an update even for the Windows Phone 8.1 Developer Preview update?
 
anaheiim
Old
#8  
anaheiim's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 935
Posts: 1,377
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Marseille

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by eljeiwai View Post
So, about this matter, there is no way on i can get an update even for the Windows Phone 8.1 Developer Preview update?
You have tried for the Preview update?

 
eljeiwai
Old
#9  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Aug 2012
Default Lumia 925

yup, i already tried the preview update, still not working because it will pass through the phone update and it has an error message of (80070002). I also done resetting my phone.
 
anaheiim
Old
(Last edited by anaheiim; 11th June 2014 at 07:43 PM.)
#10  
anaheiim's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 935
Posts: 1,377
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Marseille

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by eljeiwai View Post
yup, i already tried the preview update, still not working because it will pass through the phone update and it has an error message of (80070002). I also done resetting my phone.
Resetting => hard reset?
If you have already made a hard reset, there is no another solution.
So, you come back to this solution http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...86&postcount=6


The Following User Says Thank You to anaheiim For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes