Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Is it possible to install APKs for camera and theme from Sense 6 on to Sense 5.5?

OP apexnine

14th June 2014, 02:56 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
I hated the Sense 6 update so much I have rolled back. The only things I enjoyed with it were the camera, theme functions, and a small handful of other APKs it came with. Is it possible to find the APKs of ones choosing from Sense 6, install them on Sense 5.5, and have them work? I run ViperOne ROM 5.8.0, KK 4.4.2 on ATT HTC one.
Last edited by apexnine; 14th June 2014 at 03:01 AM. Reason: ROM version incorrect.
14th June 2014, 03:41 AM   |  #2  
clsA's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Central Florida
Thanks Meter: 1,143
 
4,204 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by apexnine

I hated the Sense 6 update so much I have rolled back. The only things I enjoyed with it were the camera, theme functions, and a small handful of other APKs it came with. Is it possible to find the APKs of ones choosing from Sense 6, install them on Sense 5.5, and have them work? I run ViperOne ROM 5.8.0, KK 4.4.2 on ATT HTC one.

no
14th June 2014, 07:17 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by clsA

no

That was pretty straight forward. Is it basically that older Sense APKs can go to new versions of Sense, but not vice versa?

It may seem that when I do decide to upgrade again I will need to try a different ROM. I've used ViperOne for a long time now and never had any problems, but with this update something definitely was causing several conflicts on my phone.
14th June 2014, 08:00 AM   |  #4  
zelendel's Avatar
Moderator Committee - The Dark Knight
Flag Watching from the Shadows
Thanks Meter: 11,540
 
14,918 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by apexnine

That was pretty straight forward. Is it basically that older Sense APKs can go to new versions of Sense, but not vice versa?

It may seem that when I do decide to upgrade again I will need to try a different ROM. I've used ViperOne for a long time now and never had any problems, but with this update something definitely was causing several conflicts on my phone.

Custom roms can do that. If you flash a custom or. You have to remember they are all beta
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes