Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Question Ringtone setup?

OP SD_2007

13th June 2014, 12:43 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Flag Kolkata
Thanks Meter: 3
 
56 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
How to set separate ringtone for separate sim in this phone or is it not possible?
13th June 2014, 02:58 PM   |  #2  
amarjit_rsingh's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 207
 
828 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Donate to Me
More
no you can not set two different ring for different sim
13th June 2014, 08:39 PM   |  #3  
OP Member
Flag Kolkata
Thanks Meter: 3
 
56 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
OMG! Too many basic features are missing from Kitkat. Now I am gonna really hate that.
14th June 2014, 07:28 PM   |  #4  
amarjit_rsingh's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 207
 
828 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SD_2007

OMG! Too many basic features are missing from Kitkat. Now I am gonna really hate that.

minor thing which can not be a reason to hate kitkat because each and every android version had some or another bugs
14th June 2014, 07:53 PM   |  #5  
OP Member
Flag Kolkata
Thanks Meter: 3
 
56 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
But this is very much annoying. It sud be there. This feature can be found even java based mobile.

Sent from my XT1022 using Tapatalk
15th June 2014, 01:29 AM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Dimapur
Thanks Meter: 50
 
192 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by amarjit_rsingh

no you can not set two different ring for different sim

Search 'Dual SIM ringtone' in playstore. It works fine but fail on occasion

Sent from my XT1022 using Tapatalk 2
The Following User Says Thank You to omdhar For This Useful Post: [ View ]
15th June 2014, 06:59 PM   |  #7  
OP Member
Flag Kolkata
Thanks Meter: 3
 
56 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by omdhar

Search 'Dual SIM ringtone' in playstore. It works fine but fail on occasion

Sent from my XT1022 using Tapatalk 2

Thanx for the suggestion. As of now it is working like a charm.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes