How to Root Android Wear 5.0.1 Lollipop Devices – XDA TV

The Lollipop update for Android Wear devices has hit the market and people are … more

Android 5.0.2 and New Factory Images For Nexus 7 (Wi-Fi) Available

Android 5.0 is has been publicly available since early November, and the … more

Github Tutorial App Shows You How to Use… Github

Github can get pretty complicated and using it can become quite daunting, especially … more

Google Glass-like Clip-On For Regular Glasses Developed by Sony

For the price of $2,000, a pair of glasses that can run apps, take pictures, … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] How to install unlock subsidy code

OP stdroid

10th June 2014, 08:57 PM   |  #1  
stdroid's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
I have a phone that verizon provided an unlock code for. How do i go about installing this code?
11th June 2014, 12:55 AM   |  #2  
stdroid's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by stdroid

I have a phone that verizon provided an unlock code for. How do i go about installing this code?

anybody?
11th June 2014, 01:28 AM   |  #3  
liveroy's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Stara Zagora
Thanks Meter: 74
 
312 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by stdroid

I have a phone that verizon provided an unlock code for. How do i go about installing this code?

Insert a non-accepted SIM card, then the device will ask for the unlock code, input the code they have you from VZW and triple check what you input (it will be masked by asterisks).

That's about it.
11th June 2014, 01:30 AM   |  #4  
stdroid's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by liveroy

Insert a non-accepted SIM card, then the device will ask for the unlock code, input the code they have you from VZW and triple check what you input (it will be masked by asterisks).

That's about it.

it's CDMA and doesn't have a sim
12th June 2014, 12:30 AM   |  #5  
liveroy's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Stara Zagora
Thanks Meter: 74
 
312 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by stdroid

it's CDMA and doesn't have a sim

In what format you got the code, type it here if that doesnt bothers you.
12th June 2014, 12:59 AM   |  #6  
stdroid's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by liveroy

In what format you got the code, type it here if that doesnt bothers you.

Thanks
12800424488

I changed a couple numbers. I don't think that matters but I did encase
14th June 2014, 09:35 PM   |  #7  
liveroy's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Stara Zagora
Thanks Meter: 74
 
312 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by stdroid

Thanks
12800424488

I changed a couple numbers. I don't think that matters but I did encase

Spoke to 2 friends that are more into the CDMA stuff and they both said that there is virtually no locks for CDMA, unless its highly subsidized and then again its unlikely they've locked it.Anyway, that's not 100% correct for sure.

That code they gave you could be one that you provide to the provider you want to switch the phone to.
Imo best is to ask the operator how to use it, they may have some internal procedures we may not know of.

The Following User Says Thank You to liveroy For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes