Lockdown Pro 2 Brings Material Design and Media Support

Back in March of this year, we took a look at a rather innovated security application … more

Mural Watchface Brings 500px to Android Wear

On a traditional watch, you can’t really do too much to change its appearance once … more

Android 5.0 Favorite Features, Release November 3rd? – XDA TV

Google Confirms Android 5.0 Lollipop for November 3rd! That and much more … more

Prepare Your Build Machines: Ubuntu 14.10 Utopic Unicorn Now Official

Today is an important day for any and all Linux enthusiasts. One of the … more
Post Reply

Has anyone else received a software update? Went from F400S10a to F400S10e today OTA.

OP ryanmlam

13th June 2014, 06:00 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
19 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Just what the title says. received an OTA update on my Korean F400S running on AT&T. I accidentally clicked reboot without looking at the changelog. Still rooted and I haven't noticed any differences.
13th June 2014, 06:48 AM   |  #2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 66
 
83 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by ryanmlam

Just what the title says. received an OTA update on my Korean F400S running on AT&T. I accidentally clicked reboot without looking at the changelog. Still rooted and I haven't noticed any differences.

Just checked the update centre and I also got the notice on my F400S in Hong Kong. States that its for apps and speed enhancements.

14th June 2014, 06:58 PM   |  #3  
Member
Thanks Meter: 22
 
51 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Same. I am on AT&T with the F400S. Mine updated to "e" version as well. Root still maintained
15th June 2014, 06:09 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Flag kudus
Thanks Meter: 90
 
1,316 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mikeythedude

Same. I am on AT&T with the F400S. Mine updated to "e" version as well. Root still maintained

So all of you still able to receive and install the ota even on rooted phone? Right?
15th June 2014, 11:24 AM   |  #5  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
54 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Weird... I wasn't able to update while rooted. I had to reset my phone to update.

Sent from my LG G3
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in G3 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank