Micromax Yureka: Indian Handset with CyanogenMod

Thesoap opera involving Cyanogen Inc., OnePlus, and Micromax is one of the most talked about … more

Chainfire Turns Your Bootanimation into a Logging Center

Having a nice boot animation certainly adds a little bit of aesthetic polish to your … more

Android TV Launcher Pushed to Google Play

Over the past decade, the tech universe has seen two drastic and widely contrasting changes with … more

Cyngn, OnePlus, Micromax – The Legal Battle

Recently, a battle has been waging in India over the rights to distribute the commercial … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Has anyone else received a software update? Went from F400S10a to F400S10e today OTA.

OP ryanmlam

13th June 2014, 07:00 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
19 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Just what the title says. received an OTA update on my Korean F400S running on AT&T. I accidentally clicked reboot without looking at the changelog. Still rooted and I haven't noticed any differences.
13th June 2014, 07:48 AM   |  #2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 67
 
84 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by ryanmlam

Just what the title says. received an OTA update on my Korean F400S running on AT&T. I accidentally clicked reboot without looking at the changelog. Still rooted and I haven't noticed any differences.

Just checked the update centre and I also got the notice on my F400S in Hong Kong. States that its for apps and speed enhancements.

14th June 2014, 07:58 PM   |  #3  
Member
Thanks Meter: 22
 
52 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Same. I am on AT&T with the F400S. Mine updated to "e" version as well. Root still maintained
15th June 2014, 07:09 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Flag kudus
Thanks Meter: 91
 
1,328 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mikeythedude

Same. I am on AT&T with the F400S. Mine updated to "e" version as well. Root still maintained

So all of you still able to receive and install the ota even on rooted phone? Right?
15th June 2014, 12:24 PM   |  #5  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
54 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Weird... I wasn't able to update while rooted. I had to reset my phone to update.

Sent from my LG G3
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes