Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,806,969 Members 38,054 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] HTC One X Correct RUU

Tip us?
 
abubakarsohail
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 70
Join Date: Jan 2014
Default [Q] HTC One X Correct RUU

I just want to return to stock ICS for One X
I am currently running 4.2.2
Boot-loader is locked
Can anyone please help me how am I supposed to return to stock ICS Rom ?
This is what I get when I try to run RUU (screenshot attached)
Any help would be greatly appreciated!
Thanks in anticipation!
 
Mr Hofs
Old
#2  
Mr Hofs's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Themer
Thanks Meter 8,433
Posts: 13,844
Join Date: Sep 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
When you are on sense 5, 4.2.2 you can't return to ICS.

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
abubakarsohail
Old
#3  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 70
Join Date: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr Hofs View Post
When you are on sense 5, 4.2.2 you can't return to ICS.

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
It means there is no way I can roll back to ICS?
Actually I am having a couple of problems with my One X
There are some graphic glitches on the screen and sometimes it doesn't give display after being locked though the capacitive buttons are lighted
 
Mr Hofs
Old
#4  
Mr Hofs's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Themer
Thanks Meter 8,433
Posts: 13,844
Join Date: Sep 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
Only with s-off you can revert to an ics rom. But you need a phoneshop that offers that service. You can revert to an older android version. The lowest android you can run is sense 4 jellybean with a main version number 3.17.xxx.xx or higher. Lower versions will not work. And you need to unlock the bootloader and that might undo warranty.

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
abubakarsohail
Old
(Last edited by abubakarsohail; 21st June 2014 at 06:27 AM.)
#5  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 70
Join Date: Jan 2014
Okay
Can you tell me if these problems are related to hardware or software?
And can I flash 4.2.2 again so that the problems might get resolved?

Sent from my GT-I9300 using XDA Free mobile app
 
abubakarsohail
Old
#6  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 70
Join Date: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr Hofs View Post
Only with s-off you can revert to an ics rom. But you need a phoneshop that offers that service. You can revert to an older android version. The lowest android you can run is sense 4 jellybean with a main version number 3.17.xxx.xx or higher. Lower versions will not work. And you need to unlock the bootloader and that might undo warranty.

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Okay
Can you tell me if these problems are related to hardware or software?
And can I flash 4.2.2 again so that the problems might get resolved?

Sent from my GT-I9300 using XDA Free mobile app
 
Mr Hofs
Old
#7  
Mr Hofs's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Themer
Thanks Meter 8,433
Posts: 13,844
Join Date: Sep 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
There is no ruu for sense 5, so no not without unlocking the bootloader.

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
abubakarsohail
Old
#8  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 70
Join Date: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr Hofs View Post
There is no ruu for sense 5, so no not without unlocking the bootloader.

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Is there any solution for my problems?

Sent from my GT-I9300 using XDA Free mobile app
 
Mr Hofs
Old
#9  
Mr Hofs's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Themer
Thanks Meter 8,433
Posts: 13,844
Join Date: Sep 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by abubakarsohail View Post
Is there any solution for my problems?

Sent from my GT-I9300 using XDA Free mobile app
Honestly i think its a hardware error, the best you can do is to perform a factory reset ! backup what you need and boot into the bootloader and do the factory reset. then check if the error persists
 
abubakarsohail
Old
#10  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 70
Join Date: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr Hofs View Post
Honestly i think its a hardware error, the best you can do is to perform a factory reset ! backup what you need and boot into the bootloader and do the factory reset. then check if the error persists
The issues persists even after factory reset.
So I may presume that it's a hardware issue?

Sent from my GT-I9300 using XDA Free mobile app

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes