Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,780,077 Members 37,710 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Resets every time it's powered off.

Tip us?
 
don2012
Old
#1  
don2012's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 439
Posts: 2,383
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Ajman

 
DONATE TO ME
Default Resets every time it's powered off.

So I have my gear fit which I use with my galaxy s4 (4.4)..every time I power off the switch for eg I have to go to sleep and I indent to use it next morning... When ever I turn it back on it resets as in loses its basic setup... Profile wallpaperLayout I have to pair on every boot...any help? Thanks
Hit thanks if you find my post interesting or helpful..
 
Mark0824
Old
#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 18
Join Date: Aug 2003
Why are you turning your fit off? I wear my fit when u sleep so it records the sleep and movement. These devices are not meant to be switched off and on.



Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G900A using xda app-developers app
 
don2012
Old
#3  
don2012's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 439
Posts: 2,383
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Ajman

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mark0824 View Post
Why are you turning your fit off? I wear my fit when u sleep so it records the sleep and movement. These devices are not meant to be switched off and on.



Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G900A using xda app-developers app
So it's meant to lose all its data ? Is this normal?

Sent from my GT-I9500 using xda app-developers app
Hit thanks if you find my post interesting or helpful..
 
apallohadas
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 393
Posts: 1,634
Join Date: Sep 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by don2012 View Post
So it's meant to lose all its data ? Is this normal?

Sent from my GT-I9500 using xda app-developers app
You're not supposed to turn it off. Ever. Period.
 
don2012
Old
#5  
don2012's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 439
Posts: 2,383
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Ajman

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by apallohadas View Post
You're not supposed to turn it off. Ever. Period.
Lol so this is normal or should I return it ? I

Sent from my GT-I9500 using xda app-developers app
Hit thanks if you find my post interesting or helpful..
 
apallohadas
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 393
Posts: 1,634
Join Date: Sep 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by don2012 View Post
Lol so this is normal or should I return it ? I

Sent from my GT-I9500 using xda app-developers app
When you shut it off, you're effectively resetting it to factory.

So, yes, that's normal.
 
don2012
Old
#7  
don2012's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 439
Posts: 2,383
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Ajman

 
DONATE TO ME
Ohhhh .....let me guess it's the same with your watch ? Some people told me that it's because some of the watches sold early are demo watches and have demo mode permeantlly enabled. ......?

Sent from my GT-I9500 using xda app-developers app
Hit thanks if you find my post interesting or helpful..
 
aooga
Old
#8  
aooga's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 859
Posts: 2,914
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: California
Quote:
Originally Posted by don2012 View Post
Ohhhh .....let me guess it's the same with your watch ? Some people told me that it's because some of the watches sold early are demo watches and have demo mode permeantlly enabled. ......?

Sent from my GT-I9500 using xda app-developers app
I don't know why the others are saying it's normal. I just turned mine off and back on and all my data was still there.
The Following User Says Thank You to aooga For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
don2012
Old
#9  
don2012's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 439
Posts: 2,383
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Ajman

 
DONATE TO ME
Which phone are your using and what's the model number of your watch?

Sent from my C6833 using xda app-developers app
Hit thanks if you find my post interesting or helpful..
 
copualt3
Old
#10  
copualt3's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 46
Posts: 768
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: CA

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by don2012 View Post
Which phone are your using and what's the model number of your watch?

Sent from my C6833 using xda app-developers app
Sup Don, got a new toy? Me too, it s Confirmed, i turned it off and back on and my data are still there. I am using it with the s5. What do you mean by model #? Serial?

Sent from my SM-G900T using Tapatalk
HTC one M8
Samsung Galaxy note 3
Lg G FLex
Sony Xperia Z2 (incoming)
Samsung Galaxy note 10.1 2014



References

[URL="http://swappa.com/user/QCR983/profile[/URL]

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes