FORUMS

Resets every time it's powered off.

2,389 posts
Thanks Meter: 441
 
By don2012, Senior Member on 19th April 2014, 10:42 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
So I have my gear fit which I use with my galaxy s4 (4.4)..every time I power off the switch for eg I have to go to sleep and I indent to use it next morning... When ever I turn it back on it resets as in loses its basic setup... Profile wallpaperLayout I have to pair on every boot...any help? Thanks
 
 
20th April 2014, 05:11 AM |#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Why are you turning your fit off? I wear my fit when u sleep so it records the sleep and movement. These devices are not meant to be switched off and on.



Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G900A using xda app-developers app
20th April 2014, 07:41 AM |#3  
don2012's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Ajman
Thanks Meter: 441
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mark0824

Why are you turning your fit off? I wear my fit when u sleep so it records the sleep and movement. These devices are not meant to be switched off and on.



Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G900A using xda app-developers app

So it's meant to lose all its data ? Is this normal?

Sent from my GT-I9500 using xda app-developers app
20th April 2014, 04:00 PM |#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 398
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by don2012

So it's meant to lose all its data ? Is this normal?

Sent from my GT-I9500 using xda app-developers app

You're not supposed to turn it off. Ever. Period.
20th April 2014, 04:21 PM |#5  
don2012's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Ajman
Thanks Meter: 441
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by apallohadas

You're not supposed to turn it off. Ever. Period.

Lol so this is normal or should I return it ? I

Sent from my GT-I9500 using xda app-developers app
20th April 2014, 05:28 PM |#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 398
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by don2012

Lol so this is normal or should I return it ? I

Sent from my GT-I9500 using xda app-developers app

When you shut it off, you're effectively resetting it to factory.

So, yes, that's normal.
20th April 2014, 06:01 PM |#7  
don2012's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Ajman
Thanks Meter: 441
 
Donate to Me
More
Ohhhh .....let me guess it's the same with your watch ? Some people told me that it's because some of the watches sold early are demo watches and have demo mode permeantlly enabled. ......?

Sent from my GT-I9500 using xda app-developers app
20th April 2014, 07:39 PM |#8  
aooga's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag California
Thanks Meter: 969
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by don2012

Ohhhh .....let me guess it's the same with your watch ? Some people told me that it's because some of the watches sold early are demo watches and have demo mode permeantlly enabled. ......?

Sent from my GT-I9500 using xda app-developers app

I don't know why the others are saying it's normal. I just turned mine off and back on and all my data was still there.
The Following User Says Thank You to aooga For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th April 2014, 08:51 PM |#9  
don2012's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Ajman
Thanks Meter: 441
 
Donate to Me
More
Which phone are your using and what's the model number of your watch?

Sent from my C6833 using xda app-developers app
20th April 2014, 09:10 PM |#10  
copualt3's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag CA
Thanks Meter: 47
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by don2012

Which phone are your using and what's the model number of your watch?

Sent from my C6833 using xda app-developers app

Sup Don, got a new toy? Me too, it s Confirmed, i turned it off and back on and my data are still there. I am using it with the s5. What do you mean by model #? Serial?

Sent from my SM-G900T using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes