Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,737,452 Members 42,354 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[REQ/ASK] [PORT] [.205]4.3 Xperia Z2 SystemUI KitKat 4.4.2 for XPERIA SP

Tip us?
 
norbigazda98
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Vasszilvágy
Sign [REQ/ASK] [PORT] [.205]4.3 Xperia Z2 SystemUI KitKat 4.4.2 for XPERIA SP

Hi all!

I updated my phone to the new 205 and i am totally breathtaked how fast is it. Befored this I used to see and use the Z2 UI on the ExistenZ 3 and the KitKat roms. But I want to use this rom in the future, whats more, lots are chosing rather 205 than any 4.4, even if 4.4 was faster a little. It is because of the xperia things, the media apps and other things, but we miss the Z2 UI. I wastrying to make working one of the PORTS, but I must rewrite or change the framework. I do not know how to do this.
So if someone can make a port of this Z2 UI I'll be very thankful.
 
Rajeev
Old
#2  
Rajeev's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 7199
Posts: 6,685
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Chennai , I N D I A

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by norbigazda98 View Post
Hi all!

I updated my phone to the new 205 and i am totally breathtaked how fast is it. Befored this I used to see and use the Z2 UI on the ExistenZ 3 and the KitKat roms. But I want to use this rom in the future, whats more, lots are chosing rather 205 than any 4.4, even if 4.4 was faster a little. It is because of the xperia things, the media apps and other things, but we miss the Z2 UI. I wastrying to make working one of the PORTS, but I must rewrite or change the framework. I do not know how to do this.
So if someone can make a port of this Z2 UI I'll be very thankful.
Please Don't Open Any Requests Thread In Apps And Themes Bro.. Read Some XDA Rules Before Posting... Go To Q and A Section and Post Ur Questions and Requests...

Thanks
If You Like My Work Please Consider A Small Donation

For Donating Click Below

 
Please Do The Following:
Sign In To Your PayPal Account Page
Go To 'Send Payment'
Enter My Email ID "dipesh.febrius@gmail.com"
Option "Personal Payment" Doesn't Work For India, So Kindly Set "Online Purchases". And Check Goods or Service (Preferably Service)
Make The Payment of The Desired Amount of Donation You Want To Send.
Thank You For Your Kind Donations!
 
xXHenlolXx
Old
(Last edited by xXHenlolXx; 17th June 2014 at 04:17 AM.)
#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 27
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Curitiba
There are this posts: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2689048, http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2668821 and http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2705713 and this just home: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2725361

-But before install see if needs deodexed and root to install the UI
 
norbigazda98
Old
#4  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Vasszilvágy
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rajeev View Post
Please Don't Open Any Requests Thread In Apps And Themes Bro.. Read Some XDA Rules Before Posting... Go To Q and A Section and Post Ur Questions and Requests...

Thanks
Sorry, i'm new in here

Quote:
Originally Posted by xXHenlolXx View Post
Thanks, i tried it, but it didn't worked. i wrote a script to cwm and installed it, but 'systemui.apk had stopped' or sg. like that. My rom is total stock, and rooted with towelroot, so it was installed by sony update service, and odexed. Maybe it is the reason why the systemuis didn't work. Am i right?
 
xXHenlolXx
Old
#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 27
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Curitiba
Yes, and if you want you can install a deodex stock rom here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2780836 and if don't work with it, you can use xposed to let your xperia like you want.
 
Cloud1989
Old
#6  
Cloud1989's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 25
Posts: 120
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Dudley
The z2 ui works on 205 4.3 aslong as you have got the deodexed version made by dipesh, Currently got it on mine


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes