Major Update for the Sony Smartwatch 2 Brings DND and More

With the wearables landscape now dominated by Android Wear and Pebble, its … more

How to Root Android Wear 5.0.1 Lollipop Devices – XDA TV

The Lollipop update for Android Wear devices has hit the market and people are … more

Android 5.0.2 and New Factory Images For Nexus 7 (Wi-Fi) Available

Android 5.0 is has been publicly available since early November, and the … more

Github Tutorial App Shows You How to Use… Github

Github can get pretty complicated and using it can become quite daunting, especially … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Walkman has stopped..

OP alinghi100

20th June 2014, 11:32 AM   |  #1  
alinghi100's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 63
 
550 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
Hi all, yesterday I updated my songs info with gracenote (inside walkman) but I saw that almost all of the infos and album images are wrong. So I tried to cancel all the folders inside android/data but I only deleted the pictures, not the wrong infos. So I deleted walkman with root uninstaller and I tried to install it again but now it force closes when I run it..tried multiple versions but nothing...everytime i open it it says "walkman has stopped"...i tried to put the apk inside system/app but nothing..what can I do..? Thanks in advantage..

Inviato dal mio D6503 utilizzando Tapatalk
20th June 2014, 11:06 PM   |  #2  
alinghi100's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 63
 
550 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
Up...

Inviato dal mio D6503 utilizzando Tapatalk
21st June 2014, 03:11 AM   |  #3  
styguan's Avatar
Member
Flag kuwait city
Thanks Meter: 43
 
75 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by alinghi100

Hi all, yesterday I updated my songs info with gracenote (inside walkman) but I saw that almost all of the infos and album images are wrong. So I tried to cancel all the folders inside android/data but I only deleted the pictures, not the wrong infos. So I deleted walkman with root uninstaller and I tried to install it again but now it force closes when I run it..tried multiple versions but nothing...everytime i open it it says "walkman has stopped"...i tried to put the apk inside system/app but nothing..what can I do..? Thanks in advantage..

Inviato dal mio D6503 utilizzando Tapatalk

Try to flash with flashtools tool without wiping, remove the checks in wipe data
It may reinstall the company application
21st June 2014, 12:00 PM   |  #4  
alinghi100's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 63
 
550 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by styguan

Try to flash with flashtools tool without wiping, remove the checks in wipe data
It may reinstall the company application

Will I loose root?


Inviato dal mio D6503 utilizzando Tapatalk
Last edited by alinghi100; 21st June 2014 at 12:04 PM.
21st June 2014, 12:03 PM   |  #5  
styguan's Avatar
Member
Flag kuwait city
Thanks Meter: 43
 
75 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by alinghi100

Will I loose root?


Inviato dal mio D6503 utilizzando Tapatalk

Yes,try to root again
21st June 2014, 12:04 PM   |  #6  
alinghi100's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 63
 
550 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
I noticed that the infos are stored inside the phone. I installed google play music and the info are still there... Where are stored? Grrrrr

Inviato dal mio D6503 utilizzando Tapatalk
21st June 2014, 02:06 PM   |  #7  
styguan's Avatar
Member
Flag kuwait city
Thanks Meter: 43
 
75 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by alinghi100

I noticed that the infos are stored inside the phone. I installed google play music and the info are still there... Where are stored? Grrrrr

Inviato dal mio D6503 utilizzando Tapatalk

i tried to search and find music info is stored in sd card /android/data/com.sonyericsson.music
The Following User Says Thank You to styguan For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st June 2014, 02:16 PM   |  #8  
alinghi100's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 63
 
550 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
I tried but the wrong infos are still here..

Inviato dal mio D6503 utilizzando Tapatalk
21st June 2014, 02:28 PM   |  #9  
styguan's Avatar
Member
Flag kuwait city
Thanks Meter: 43
 
75 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by alinghi100

I tried but the wrong infos are still here..

Inviato dal mio D6503 utilizzando Tapatalk

try to flash a clean rom with wiping whole data ,maybe it will solve ur problem

The Following User Says Thank You to styguan For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes