Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,782,230 Members 47,749 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Brick or Not ?

Tip us?
 
FabrisTheBest
Old
#1  
FabrisTheBest's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 36
Join Date: Dec 2013
Unhappy [Q] Brick or Not ?

Recently I flash the cm10.1 rom all was good but when I wanted retourned to stock rom using nandroid backup it say data cant recored or a thing like that. I try it twice time no success and I decided to flash RUU I begin and the Ruu stop on send rom to device for about 1 hour. My device shut down because the battery and the Ruu isn't comlete. Yesterday, when I plugged it it show the hboot now when i plug it nothing no let no vibration nothing only when I try connect it on computer i can hear the sound when you connect a usb on a computer. I try the unbricking project no success on fedora. Help me please.
 
rignfool
Old
#2  
rignfool's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 512
Posts: 1,919
Join Date: Dec 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by FabrisTheBest View Post
Recently I flash the cm10.1 rom all was good but when I wanted retourned to stock rom using nandroid backup it say data cant recored or a thing like that. I try it twice time no success and I decided to flash RUU I begin and the Ruu stop on send rom to device for about 1 hour. My device shut down because the battery and the Ruu isn't comlete. Yesterday, when I plugged it it show the hboot now when i plug it nothing no let no vibration nothing only when I try connect it on computer i can hear the sound when you connect a usb on a computer. I try the unbricking project no success on fedora. Help me please.
Uh oh...

Uhh... Does your device take a charge?

Do you have access to another battery if not?

If the computer recognizes that something is plugged in... What does the computer think it is?

Does fastboot find a device?

And any other info that could be relevant... No matter how insignificant

Sent from my Vivid 4G using Tapatalk
 
FabrisTheBest
Old
#3  
FabrisTheBest's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 36
Join Date: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by rignfool View Post
Uh oh...

Uhh... Does your device take a charge?

Do you have access to another battery if not?

If the computer recognizes that something is plugged in... What does the computer think it is?

Does fastboot find a device?

And any other info that could be relevant... No matter how insignificant

Sent from my Vivid 4G using Tapatalk
Uhh... Does your device take a charge?
No

Do you have access to another battery if not?
No

If the computer recognizes that something is plugged in... What does the computer think it is?
Qualcomm msm and qhusb-

Does fastboot find a device?
No
 
rignfool
Old
#4  
rignfool's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 512
Posts: 1,919
Join Date: Dec 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by FabrisTheBest View Post
Uhh... Does your device take a charge?
No

Do you have access to another battery if not?
No

If the computer recognizes that something is plugged in... What does the computer think it is?
Qualcomm msm and qhusb-

Does fastboot find a device?
No
Uhhh... AFAIK if the unbricking project didn't work... Its JTAG or dead...

I would give the unbricking project another go...


Sent from my Vivid 4G using Tapatalk
 
FabrisTheBest
Old
#5  
FabrisTheBest's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 36
Join Date: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by rignfool View Post
Uhhh... AFAIK if the unbricking project didn't work... Its JTAG or dead...

I would give the unbricking project another go...


Sent from my Vivid 4G using Tapatalk
my computer detect a device when I try the unbrick method even if my device is Unplugged I think is a baterry problem I will charge it using another mothod and try again. After the Ruu I had access to the bootloader but not recovery so The device is maybe noty died but is a possibility
 
rignfool
Old
#6  
rignfool's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 512
Posts: 1,919
Join Date: Dec 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by FabrisTheBest View Post
my computer detect a device when I try the unbrick method even if my device is Unplugged I think is a baterry problem I will charge it using another mothod and try again. After the Ruu I had access to the bootloader but not recovery so The device is maybe noty died but is a possibility
If you can get to the bootloader I would try the ruu again... Or try flashing a new recovery and flashing a new ROM...

Sent from my Vivid 4G using Tapatalk
 
FabrisTheBest
Old
#7  
FabrisTheBest's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 36
Join Date: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by rignfool View Post
If you can get to the bootloader I would try the ruu again... Or try flashing a new recovery and flashing a new ROM...

Sent from my Vivid 4G using Tapatalk
yes I try but I think he's dead. I don't know if the unbricking project work with live usb, doesn't it ? I use USB for linux because i don't have Cd if he doesn't work I will Install linux on my computer and try again and pray to work.
 
FabrisTheBest
Old
#8  
FabrisTheBest's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 36
Join Date: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by rignfool View Post
If you can get to the bootloader I would try the ruu again... Or try flashing a new recovery and flashing a new ROM...

Sent from my Vivid 4G using Tapatalk
Thx for your help . The unbricking project work. I did a mistake when i flashed the hboot my version is 1.85gb but i choosed the 1.85ics one now my phone boot with CM 10.2. I will never flash ruu because he is the problem now my problem is the internal storage can't mount when I try mount ii with the CMW recovery he said to me /emmc can't mount. Do you have a salution for this problem ? And now wifi hotspot work
 
rignfool
Old
#9  
rignfool's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 512
Posts: 1,919
Join Date: Dec 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by FabrisTheBest View Post
Thx for your help . The unbricking project work. I did a mistake when i flashed the hboot my version is 1.85gb but i choosed the 1.85ics one now my phone boot with CM 10.2. I will never flash ruu because he is the problem now my problem is the internal storage can't mount when I try mount ii with the CMW recovery he said to me /emmc can't mount. Do you have a salution for this problem ? And now wifi hotspot work
Uhh... Ditch CWM for TWRP...

Then there's tons of threads that people have started... That I have answered how to do this...


Sent from my Vivid 4G using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to rignfool For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
FabrisTheBest
Old
#10  
FabrisTheBest's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 36
Join Date: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by rignfool View Post
Uhh... Ditch CWM for TWRP...

Then there's tons of threads that people have started... That I have answered how to do this...


Sent from my Vivid 4G using Tapatalk
thx very much for your answers. Now all work fine.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes