Post Reply

[Q] No service.

OP forge100

8th June 2014, 01:08 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Hello i have a great problem with my gt-n7100.I keep losing signal,no service appears for a few seconds then signal comes back for just a while and then it repeats itself.I am running 4.4.2 kitkat stock ROM.I live in Romania.I am getting desperate.Any help would be great
8th June 2014, 04:48 PM   |  #2  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Model number:GT-N7100
Android version: 4.4.2
Baseband version:N7100XXUFND3
Kernel version: 3.0.31-1280411
dpi@SWDD3004 #1
IMEI: 3546XXXXXXXXX
9th June 2014, 12:36 PM   |  #3  
optimusPRIME's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 33
 
258 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by forge100

Model number:GT-N7100
Android version: 4.4.2
Baseband version:N7100XXUFND3
Kernel version: 3.0.31-1280411
dpi@SWDD3004 #1
IMEI: 3546XXXXXXXXX

First do a EFS Backup.
Then try to flash any of modem suitable for your region from recovery.

Sent from my GT-N7100 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to optimusPRIME For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th June 2014, 02:55 PM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by optimusPRIME

First do a EFS Backup.
Then try to flash any of modem suitable for your region from recovery.

Sent from my GT-N7100 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

I tried with multiple modems the nd3 one is the one that is slightly workin on others the signal deosn't appear at all.TY for reply
Last edited by forge100; 9th June 2014 at 03:01 PM.
9th June 2014, 03:11 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...postcount=1136


would this solve my problem?It's for 4.3 :/
Last edited by forge100; 9th June 2014 at 03:44 PM.
10th June 2014, 10:48 AM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
What i find interesting is that when i am able to get through with a call when the signal is on the call holds on for minutes not like the signal
14th June 2014, 10:03 AM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Any help?I can't take it anymore
14th June 2014, 10:34 AM   |  #8  
banjara's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 113
 
412 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
More
Check whether your Imei and baseband are intact.
You can try flashing the stock rom and see what happens there.
Had the same issue with my phone and it was a hardware issue.
The Following User Says Thank You to banjara For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th June 2014, 09:51 PM   |  #9  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Will flashing the RIL help me?
18th June 2014, 04:35 AM   |  #10  
banjara's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 113
 
412 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
More
The ril should be compatible with modem. You can try getril app and check the compatibility of your modem and ril.
However, what I have read about ril is that it does improve network connectivity but it won't affect the basic signal strength.

The Following User Says Thank You to banjara For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Galaxy Note II Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank