Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,807,397 Members 45,912 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] No service.

Tip us?
 
forge100
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 13
Join Date: Jun 2014
Default [Q] No service.

Hello i have a great problem with my gt-n7100.I keep losing signal,no service appears for a few seconds then signal comes back for just a while and then it repeats itself.I am running 4.4.2 kitkat stock ROM.I live in Romania.I am getting desperate.Any help would be great
 
forge100
Old
#2  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 13
Join Date: Jun 2014
Model number:GT-N7100
Android version: 4.4.2
Baseband version:N7100XXUFND3
Kernel version: 3.0.31-1280411
dpi@SWDD3004 #1
IMEI: 3546XXXXXXXXX
 
optimusPRIME
Old
#3  
optimusPRIME's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 31
Posts: 253
Join Date: Oct 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by forge100 View Post
Model number:GT-N7100
Android version: 4.4.2
Baseband version:N7100XXUFND3
Kernel version: 3.0.31-1280411
dpi@SWDD3004 #1
IMEI: 3546XXXXXXXXX
First do a EFS Backup.
Then try to flash any of modem suitable for your region from recovery.

Sent from my GT-N7100 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to optimusPRIME For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
forge100
Old
(Last edited by forge100; 9th June 2014 at 03:01 PM.)
#4  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 13
Join Date: Jun 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by optimusPRIME View Post
First do a EFS Backup.
Then try to flash any of modem suitable for your region from recovery.

Sent from my GT-N7100 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
I tried with multiple modems the nd3 one is the one that is slightly workin on others the signal deosn't appear at all.TY for reply
 
forge100
Old
(Last edited by forge100; 9th June 2014 at 03:44 PM.)
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 13
Join Date: Jun 2014
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...postcount=1136


would this solve my problem?It's for 4.3 :/
 
forge100
Old
#6  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 13
Join Date: Jun 2014
What i find interesting is that when i am able to get through with a call when the signal is on the call holds on for minutes not like the signal
 
forge100
Old
#7  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 13
Join Date: Jun 2014
Any help?I can't take it anymore
 
banjara
Old
#8  
banjara's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 112
Posts: 404
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Bangalore
Check whether your Imei and baseband are intact.
You can try flashing the stock rom and see what happens there.
Had the same issue with my phone and it was a hardware issue.
Galaxy S2
ROM: NeatRom Lite 4.1.2
The Following User Says Thank You to banjara For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
forge100
Old
#9  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 13
Join Date: Jun 2014
Will flashing the RIL help me?
 
banjara
Old
#10  
banjara's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 112
Posts: 404
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Bangalore
The ril should be compatible with modem. You can try getril app and check the compatibility of your modem and ril.
However, what I have read about ril is that it does improve network connectivity but it won't affect the basic signal strength.
Galaxy S2
ROM: NeatRom Lite 4.1.2

The Following User Says Thank You to banjara For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes