Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,731,492 Members 52,039 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[APP] Transparent Google Now

Tip us?
 
Versatile1
Old
(Last edited by Versatile1; 9th July 2014 at 05:33 AM.)
#1  
Versatile1's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 267
Posts: 429
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Texoma

 
DONATE TO ME
Default [APP] Transparent Google Now





Change log:
9/19/12
Centered voice search button.
Removed some blue and added white.
Blacked out bottom bar displayed after search.

9/20/12
Removed android guy from speak now screen.
Adjusted layout a bit more.

11/26/12
Changed layout and colors a bit and updated to newest version.

1/5/13
Transparency added, changed search layout some more. Fixed several theme issues.

Thanks, Gunthermic for a bunch troubleshooting help.
The Following 19 Users Say Thank You to Versatile1 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
DROID3R
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 225
Posts: 835
Join Date: Oct 2011
Thank u chief

iSheep... iSheep... Meowww that's Apple
 
Mattrleaf
Old
#3  
Member
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 38
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: San Jose
Sweet. Thank you.

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk 2
 
zeus33
Old
#4  
Member
Thanks Meter 31
Posts: 83
Join Date: Jul 2012
Chrome Warning: IGN_423.zip appears malicious
 
Versatile1
Old
(Last edited by Versatile1; 3rd December 2012 at 01:09 AM.)
#5  
Versatile1's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 267
Posts: 429
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Texoma

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by zeus33 View Post
Chrome Warning: IGN_423.zip appears malicious
You should probably perform a fdisk to fix that...

Edit: please don't really do this!!

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk 2
The Following User Says Thank You to Versatile1 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
jonnyboiii
Old
#6  
jonnyboiii's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 18
Posts: 176
Join Date: Sep 2012
And if I want to flash back?

Sent from my Verizon GS3 on Bean's B5
 
Versatile1
Old
#7  
Versatile1's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 267
Posts: 429
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Texoma

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by jonnyboiii View Post
And if I want to flash back?

Sent from my Verizon GS3 on Bean's B5
You can reflash your gapps

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk 2
 
jonnyboiii
Old
#8  
jonnyboiii's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 18
Posts: 176
Join Date: Sep 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Versatile1 View Post
You can reflash your gapps

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk 2
Just flash latest gapps package? Will that not affect other gapps?

Sent from my Verizon GS3 on Bean's B5
 
Versatile1
Old
(Last edited by Versatile1; 3rd December 2012 at 02:06 AM.)
#9  
Versatile1's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 267
Posts: 429
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Texoma

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by jonnyboiii View Post
Just flash latest gapps package? Will that not affect other gapps?

Sent from my Verizon GS3 on Bean's B5
Use 7zip and remove the other apps all except velvet.apk or quicksearchbox.apk depending on what your dev has them named rezip and flash or pull it from gapps and replace mine with it. Either way.


Edit: try this to goto stock Google Now. http://db.tt/5EzlLtkL

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk 2
 
Dovigoldberger
Old
#10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 41
Posts: 356
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Monsey
Can I use this with a touchwiz ROM ?

Sent from my SCH-I535 using xda premium

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes