Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,805,503 Members 37,530 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Processor overclocking with CM10.2.1

Tip us?

OldrThanDirt
Old
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Default Processor overclocking with CM10.2.1

I've inherited a Color Nook from a friend that passed away last year and I'm a very raw beginner at all of this. It had CM7 on it and had the capability of overclocking the processor. The SD card went bad and I purchased a new one. I've followed the directions and was able to install CM10.2.1 and the gapps program and get it working. Where can I find the program to get the nook to overclock?

hwong96
Old
Thanks Meter 196
Quote:
Originally Posted by OldrThanDirt View Post
I've inherited a Color Nook from a friend that passed away last year and I'm a very raw beginner at all of this. It had CM7 on it and had the capability of overclocking the processor. The SD card went bad and I purchased a new one. I've followed the directions and was able to install CM10.2.1 and the gapps program and get it working. Where can I find the program to get the nook to overclock?
look in Settings:Performance:Processor.
CPO Nook Color emmc CM11 + 16gb uSD with Multi windows
CPO Nook Color 32 gb uSD CM7.1 oc'd 1.225 gHz
Prodigy EL908 rooted stock AMLogic 8726 M6 Dual Core 1.5gHz 16gb+32gb uSD with Multi windows
The Following User Says Thank You to hwong96 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]

OldrThanDirt
Old
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Default No setting

Quote:
Originally Posted by hwong96 View Post
look in Settings:Performance:Processor.
I've looked through the settings, and unless I've missed it somewhere there is no performance setting.

leapinlar
Old
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 3,623

DONATE TO ME
Quote:
I've looked through the settings, and unless I've missed it somewhere there is no performance setting.