Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Trading in Asus need to return to stock

OP lartomar2002

20th June 2014, 07:20 AM   |  #1  
lartomar2002's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Near Kennedy Space Center, Florida
Thanks Meter: 106
 
1,279 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
I plan on trading in my tab and dock to Amazons trade-in program and buy the TF701or any other recommended tegra 4 tablet. My present bootloader is 10.6.1.14.10 20130801. What do I need to do to erase all personal data, remove apps and return to a stock Asus TF700 tablet.
20th June 2014, 10:11 AM   |  #2  
berndblb's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Los Angeles, CA
Thanks Meter: 1,005
 
3,041 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
From a fully stock system?
Just go to Settings>Backup and Reset and do a factory restore.
20th June 2014, 10:14 PM   |  #3  
lartomar2002's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Near Kennedy Space Center, Florida
Thanks Meter: 106
 
1,279 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Sorry, I gave the wrong impression of being on stock firmware. I am using Cromix 5.4.
21st June 2014, 12:43 AM   |  #4  
berndblb's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Los Angeles, CA
Thanks Meter: 1,005
 
3,041 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
Format /data in your custom recovery, download the Asus firmware, unzip it once and flash that file in TWRP or CWM - done.
You are back to unrooted stock system. You can't re-lock the bootloader though.
21st June 2014, 03:07 AM   |  #5  
lartomar2002's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Near Kennedy Space Center, Florida
Thanks Meter: 106
 
1,279 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Which Asus firmware should I use? I use the US sku. I can't remember but is there only one file in the zip folder? I am not worried about the bootloader and I do not think Amazon is either.;D
21st June 2014, 03:44 AM   |  #6  
berndblb's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Los Angeles, CA
Thanks Meter: 1,005
 
3,041 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
Yes, you have to use the US SKU.
The file you download is called ...........UPDATELAUNCHER.zip
You unzip it once, get another zip called ........user.zip
Inside is a bolb and meta.inf file
You flash the ....user.zip in recovery
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to berndblb For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes