Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,736,344 Members 46,653 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Anyone got Stock NC4 firmware?

Tip us?
 
scoreboard
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 21
Join Date: Sep 2013
Default Anyone got Stock NC4 firmware?

I want to clean up my phone and get the NC4 firmware and get the new root method and install Eclipse.

Anyone provide the fir.ware for me please.

Sent from my SM-N900V using XDA Free mobile app
 
LBJM
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 37
Posts: 322
Join Date: Feb 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by scoreboard View Post
I want to clean up my phone and get the NC4 firmware and get the new root method and install Eclipse.

Anyone provide the fir.ware for me please.

Sent from my SM-N900V using XDA Free mobile app
Eclipse is NC2 not NC4.. Just install the nc2 leak.
 
airmaxx23
Old
#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 945
Posts: 3,182
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Colton, NY
Quote:
Originally Posted by scoreboard View Post
I want to clean up my phone and get the NC4 firmware and get the new root method and install Eclipse.

Anyone provide the fir.ware for me please.

Sent from my SM-N900V using XDA Free mobile app
This should be in the Q and A/Troubleshooting section, just for future reference.
*** Please don't forget to hit the "Thanks" button if someone has helped you ***

"I know I was born and I know that I'll die, the in-between is mine"
 
RypeDub
Old
#4  
Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 32
Join Date: Nov 2013
Still need that Stock NC4 firmware tar.

Tried to flash NC2 over NC4, softbricked now :/

Upon booting says to use Software Repair Assistant from Verizon, can't get into recovery, can't get into SafeStrap, only Download / Odin mode.
 
LeftyGR
Old
#5  
LeftyGR's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 561
Posts: 984
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Bloomington, IL
Because once your on the nc4 ota, you cannot go back.

Firmware
http://samsung-updates.com/latest-firmware/

《 #VerizonLovesYou 》
I will not apologize for art.

The Following User Says Thank You to LeftyGR For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Grompy
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 118
Posts: 376
Join Date: Oct 2009
http://www.androidfilehost.com/?fid=23487008491963309 don't use unless you were already on nc4. Otherwise use nc2.

Sent from my SM-N900V using Tapatalk
 
ROB281
Old
#7  
ROB281's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 43
Posts: 472
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Houston
I was on the nc4 ota, rooted this morning with the new method, but have had no luck installing eclipse yet.

about to try another rom, and see if it takes but for the time being I have root, just can't install a rom
 
LeftyGR
Old
#8  
LeftyGR's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 561
Posts: 984
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Bloomington, IL
Quote:
Originally Posted by ROB281 View Post
I was on the nc4 ota, rooted this morning with the new method, but have had no luck installing eclipse yet.

about to try another rom, and see if it takes but for the time being I have root, just can't install a rom
it's a weird quirk with the firmware. nc4 firmware/bootloader can only have nc4 based roms flashed over it. I believe Jasmine rom in dev section has a beta release you might be able to use...

《 #VerizonLovesYou 》
I will not apologize for art.

The Following User Says Thank You to LeftyGR For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
ROB281
Old
#9  
ROB281's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 43
Posts: 472
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Houston
I'm guessing there's still no way to downgrade to NC2 is there?
 
jrbxx7
Old
#10  
jrbxx7's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1044
Posts: 1,842
Join Date: Nov 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by ROB281 View Post
I'm guessing there's still no way to downgrade to NC2 is there?
Call verizon and get a replacement with mje on it is the only way I've seen. Lol. Some note 3 have signal issues.....

TaPpEd from my XpOsEd 4.4.2 NIII

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes