FORUMS
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Anyone got Stock NC4 firmware?

15th June 2014, 07:19 PM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
I want to clean up my phone and get the NC4 firmware and get the new root method and install Eclipse.

Anyone provide the fir.ware for me please.

Sent from my SM-N900V using XDA Free mobile app
 
 
15th June 2014, 07:35 PM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 41
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by scoreboard

I want to clean up my phone and get the NC4 firmware and get the new root method and install Eclipse.

Anyone provide the fir.ware for me please.

Sent from my SM-N900V using XDA Free mobile app

Eclipse is NC2 not NC4.. Just install the nc2 leak.
15th June 2014, 07:50 PM |#3  
Senior Member
Flag Colton, NY
Thanks Meter: 1,124
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by scoreboard

I want to clean up my phone and get the NC4 firmware and get the new root method and install Eclipse.

Anyone provide the fir.ware for me please.

Sent from my SM-N900V using XDA Free mobile app

This should be in the Q and A/Troubleshooting section, just for future reference.
16th June 2014, 06:34 AM |#4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Still need that Stock NC4 firmware tar.

Tried to flash NC2 over NC4, softbricked now :/

Upon booting says to use Software Repair Assistant from Verizon, can't get into recovery, can't get into SafeStrap, only Download / Odin mode.
16th June 2014, 07:44 AM |#5  
LeftyGR's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bloomington, IL
Thanks Meter: 1,113
 
More
Because once your on the nc4 ota, you cannot go back.

Firmware
http://samsung-updates.com/latest-firmware/

《 #VerizonLovesYou 》
The Following User Says Thank You to LeftyGR For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th June 2014, 12:52 PM |#6  
Grompy's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Noblesville, IN
Thanks Meter: 178
 
More
http://www.androidfilehost.com/?fid=23487008491963309 don't use unless you were already on nc4. Otherwise use nc2.

Sent from my SM-N900V using Tapatalk
16th June 2014, 09:59 PM |#7  
ROB281's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Houston
Thanks Meter: 45
 
More
I was on the nc4 ota, rooted this morning with the new method, but have had no luck installing eclipse yet.

about to try another rom, and see if it takes but for the time being I have root, just can't install a rom
16th June 2014, 10:15 PM |#8  
LeftyGR's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bloomington, IL
Thanks Meter: 1,113
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ROB281

I was on the nc4 ota, rooted this morning with the new method, but have had no luck installing eclipse yet.

about to try another rom, and see if it takes but for the time being I have root, just can't install a rom

it's a weird quirk with the firmware. nc4 firmware/bootloader can only have nc4 based roms flashed over it. I believe Jasmine rom in dev section has a beta release you might be able to use...

《 #VerizonLovesYou 》
The Following User Says Thank You to LeftyGR For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th June 2014, 03:56 AM |#9  
ROB281's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Houston
Thanks Meter: 45
 
More
I'm guessing there's still no way to downgrade to NC2 is there?
17th June 2014, 06:29 PM |#10  
jrbxx7's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 2,395
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ROB281

I'm guessing there's still no way to downgrade to NC2 is there?

Call verizon and get a replacement with mje on it is the only way I've seen. Lol. Some note 3 have signal issues.....

TaPpEd from my XpOsEd 4.4.2 NIII
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Verizon Galaxy Note 3 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank