Gmail 5.0: Material Design and Multiple Account Support

Google started to materialize many of its applications right after announcing the … more

Some of Our Favorite Features in Android 5.0 Lollipop

Android 5.0 Lollipop is the latest major revision to Google’s mobile operating … more

Sony SmartEyeglass SDK Developer Preview Released

A little over a month ago in Tokyo, Japan, Sony unveiled its new SmartEyeglasstechnology. … more

XDA and Leaseweb: Server Trial/Moto 360 Contest (Winners!)

About a month ago, we held a contest along with XDA’s host, Leaseweb, to … more
Post Reply

[Q] LG G3 Quick remote help

OP nicklite97

21st June 2014, 03:24 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Hi why is the g3 quick remote app missing other devices like air conditioner?
The Following User Says Thank You to nicklite97 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th July 2014, 08:54 PM   |  #2  
Member
Flag Amman
Thanks Meter: 2
 
63 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
I am asking the same question here !!
11th July 2014, 09:07 PM   |  #3  
Jocelyn's Avatar
Senior Member
Orlando, FL
Thanks Meter: 216
 
917 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
More
Weird, maybe you get it from an LG app, like their "app updates" app. I remember having to agree to something before I could use or get it my G2.

Sent from my LG-LS980 using Tapatalk 2
11th July 2014, 11:39 PM   |  #4  
fgcchevy's Avatar
Senior Member
Center Hill
Thanks Meter: 116
 
540 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Donate to Me
I can't get qremote to work for me. I'm on sprint n tried 2 TVs n an audio receiver. Any suggestions? Tia
14th July 2014, 12:07 PM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by fgcchevy

I can't get qremote to work for me. I'm on sprint n tried 2 TVs n an audio receiver. Any suggestions? Tia

my G3 don't work on LG plasma TV either (LG, are you serious?) it works on Onkyo receiver though..
14th July 2014, 01:40 PM   |  #6  
fgcchevy's Avatar
Senior Member
Center Hill
Thanks Meter: 116
 
540 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Donate to Me
I finally got mine to work, u just need to get really close to the device you are pairing it to. Once paired, the range improves
15th July 2014, 09:05 AM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 22
 
269 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
I cant believe they didnt update the ir blaster its still ****ty

Sent from my LG-D850 using Tapatalk
20th July 2014, 04:54 PM   |  #8  
COCODRILO45's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag chicago
Thanks Meter: 17
 
175 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
by any chance you guys dont got a link to quick remote i deleted by mistake now i cant find in the play store i tried other ir blaster apps from playstore like smart remote but they don't work edit:never mind just got it

Sent from my LG-D851 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Last edited by COCODRILO45; 20th July 2014 at 05:00 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to COCODRILO45 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st September 2014, 05:03 AM   |  #9  
SteakHause's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Phoenix, AZ
Thanks Meter: 1
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
More
I deleted mine. You don't have an apk to share by any chance. I can't seem to find it anywhere.

Sent from my LG-D850 using XDA Free mobile app

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in G3 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank