Sony Xperia Z3 Lollipop Framework Ported to CM12

Android 5.0 for Xperia has a unique look and feel. You don’t have to get a Sony … more

Do You Use Recents as a Task Switcher?

Google introduced a revamped Recents interface with Lollipop in the hopes of making it easier for … more

YU Yureka All-in-One ToolBox (CM12S Only)

This packed toolbox by XDA Senior Member gohel.vishal makes many useful tweaks … more

Sony Xperia Z4 Forum Now Available

Sony’s Xperia line has seen plenty of development on XDA, and now that the Xperia Z4 has been … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] LG G3 Quick remote help

21st June 2014, 03:24 AM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Hi why is the g3 quick remote app missing other devices like air conditioner?
The Following User Says Thank You to nicklite97 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
11th July 2014, 08:54 PM |#2  
Member
Flag Amman
Thanks Meter: 2
 
65 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
I am asking the same question here !!
11th July 2014, 09:07 PM |#3  
Jocelyn's Avatar
Senior Member
Orlando, FL
Thanks Meter: 223
 
932 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
More
Weird, maybe you get it from an LG app, like their "app updates" app. I remember having to agree to something before I could use or get it my G2.

Sent from my LG-LS980 using Tapatalk 2
11th July 2014, 11:39 PM |#4  
fgcchevy's Avatar
Senior Member
Center Hill
Thanks Meter: 127
 
583 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Donate to Me
I can't get qremote to work for me. I'm on sprint n tried 2 TVs n an audio receiver. Any suggestions? Tia
14th July 2014, 12:07 PM |#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by fgcchevy

I can't get qremote to work for me. I'm on sprint n tried 2 TVs n an audio receiver. Any suggestions? Tia

my G3 don't work on LG plasma TV either (LG, are you serious?) it works on Onkyo receiver though..
14th July 2014, 01:40 PM |#6  
fgcchevy's Avatar
Senior Member
Center Hill
Thanks Meter: 127
 
583 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Donate to Me
I finally got mine to work, u just need to get really close to the device you are pairing it to. Once paired, the range improves
15th July 2014, 09:05 AM |#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 52
 
452 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
I cant believe they didnt update the ir blaster its still ****ty

Sent from my LG-D850 using Tapatalk
20th July 2014, 04:54 PM |#8  
COCODRILO45's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag chicago
Thanks Meter: 20
 
193 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
by any chance you guys dont got a link to quick remote i deleted by mistake now i cant find in the play store i tried other ir blaster apps from playstore like smart remote but they don't work edit:never mind just got it

Sent from my LG-D851 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Last edited by COCODRILO45; 20th July 2014 at 05:00 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to COCODRILO45 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st September 2014, 05:03 AM |#9  
SteakHause's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Phoenix, AZ
Thanks Meter: 1
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
More
I deleted mine. You don't have an apk to share by any chance. I can't seem to find it anywhere.

Sent from my LG-D850 using XDA Free mobile app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in G3 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank