Post Reply

[Q] Phone Rebooting Every Minute

19th June 2014, 06:45 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
20 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
I have my sons HTC One M7 Sprint with:

Android 4.4.2
HTC 5.5
Software 4.06.651.9
PRI 4.38_003
PRL 55018

S-ON
Hboot 1.56.000
Radio 1.00.20.1108

TWRP 2.7.0.1


So my son today installed Pandora on his phone and my wife asked when the last time he restarted his phone and he said its been almost a month.....dough....

Then my son told my wife that he has been getting an error (I don't know what error) and has been clearing away the error and not sending it to HTC. So my wife rebooted the HTC ONE M7 and now the phone reboots every 1-2 minutes.

I have uninstalled Pandora (last thing installed)
Gone into recovery and wiped Dalvik Cache, and Cache, fixed permissions rebooted phone to see if that would help

Still getting reboots every 1-2 minutes

Any help or guidance would be appreciative

The phone is rooted but with the stock ROM.

Thanks Jon
Last edited by jonmos75; 19th June 2014 at 07:31 PM.
20th June 2014, 12:31 AM   |  #2  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
20 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by jonmos75

I have my sons HTC One M7 Sprint with:

Android 4.4.2
HTC 5.5
Software 4.06.651.9
PRI 4.38_003
PRL 55018

S-ON
Hboot 1.56.000
Radio 1.00.20.1108

TWRP 2.7.0.1


So my son today installed Pandora on his phone and my wife asked when the last time he restarted his phone and he said its been almost a month.....dough....

Then my son told my wife that he has been getting an error (I don't know what error) and has been clearing away the error and not sending it to HTC. So my wife rebooted the HTC ONE M7 and now the phone reboots every 1-2 minutes.

I have uninstalled Pandora (last thing installed)
Gone into recovery and wiped Dalvik Cache, and Cache, fixed permissions rebooted phone to see if that would help

Still getting reboots every 1-2 minutes

Any help or guidance would be appreciative

The phone is rooted but with the stock ROM.

Thanks Jon

Fixed...

Found that SU did an update and I needed to update the Binary and no more reboots.
21st June 2014, 12:24 AM   |  #3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
update Binary?
Quote:
Originally Posted by jonmos75

Fixed...

Found that SU did an update and I needed to update the Binary and no more reboots.

Hello, I'm having an issue very similar! How did you update the Binary? I can't find a way with TWRP ...
21st June 2014, 07:34 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Flag Hyderabad, Telangana
Thanks Meter: 164
 
579 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by memyselfand06

Hello, I'm having an issue very similar! How did you update the Binary? I can't find a way with TWRP ...

If you have SuperSU, download the zip file at http://download.chainfire.eu/supersu and then flash it in TWRP. That might fix your problem.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes