Check Your I/O Usage with Iotop for Android

Ever needed to check the I/O usage of apps? If so, you probably tried searching for an iotop … more

T-Mobile HTC One M8 Gets Selfie-Friendly Android 4.4.4 OTA

The T-Mobie variant of HTC One (M8) just now received an over-the-air update … more

Android L is for Lockdown

Root is, without a doubt, the (un)holy grail of the Android world. Those wonderful permissions that allow you as … more

XDA Xposed Tuesday: XHangouts Will Improve Your Hangouts

Ever since Google started supporting text messaging in Hangouts many people have … more
Post Reply

Upgraded to NF6, no more internet while on a call!

OP digitalfreaknyc

21st June 2014, 11:49 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Flag NYC, NY
Thanks Meter: 3
 
47 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
More
Upgraded to the NF6 for VoLte but now, whenever I'm on a phone call, I can't use the internet. Had to turn off VoLte in order to use them both at the same time.

Anyone else have this problem??
22nd June 2014, 12:02 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 96
 
870 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
How did you upgrade it?
I think there are two modem files that need to have been flashed to work correctly.
That's what I needed for LTE to work right on my s4 on an upgrade before.
22nd June 2014, 03:36 AM   |  #3  
OP Member
Flag NYC, NY
Thanks Meter: 3
 
47 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheArtiszan

How did you upgrade it?
I think there are two modem files that need to have been flashed to work correctly.
That's what I needed for LTE to work right on my s4 on an upgrade before.

I used the full firmware and modem tar as posted here. *sigh* I just shut VOLTE off so that I can do both again. So pointless.
22nd June 2014, 03:40 AM   |  #4  
joking's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 33
 
460 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
More
Just updated my wife phone to nf6 via Kies, didn't have that problem.
22nd June 2014, 03:46 AM   |  #5  
OP Member
Flag NYC, NY
Thanks Meter: 3
 
47 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by joking

Just updated my wife phone to nf6 via Kies, didn't have that problem.

Do you have VOLTE in your area?
22nd June 2014, 03:49 AM   |  #6  
joking's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 33
 
460 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by digitalfreaknyc

Do you have VOLTE in your area?

Yes. I'm in Houston.
22nd June 2014, 03:55 AM   |  #7  
OP Member
Flag NYC, NY
Thanks Meter: 3
 
47 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by joking

Yes. I'm in Houston.


Don't know what to do. It doesn't work. But this is just one of MANY problems I've had with this phone since I got it. It just keeps getting worse.

Yours is the 900T? Is it rooted?
22nd June 2014, 04:01 AM   |  #8  
joking's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 33
 
460 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by digitalfreaknyc

Don't know what to do. It doesn't work. But this is just one of MANY problems I've had with this phone since I got it. It just keeps getting worse.

Yours is the 900T? Is it rooted?

Yep 900T straight from Tmobile store. I haven't root it yet. I've seen some people has problems with their S5, luckily we didn't have any problem. May be you can do an warranty exchange if you still within it.
22nd June 2014, 04:03 AM   |  #9  
OP Member
Flag NYC, NY
Thanks Meter: 3
 
47 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by joking

Yep 900T straight from Tmobile store. I haven't root it yet. I've seen some people has problems with their S5, luckily we didn't have any problem. May be you can do an warranty exchange if you still within it.

I'm not. I've been having problems with it forever and T-Mobile told me to hold on to it and convinced me not to exchange it. I stupidly listened to them.
22nd June 2014, 04:12 AM   |  #10  
OP Member
Flag NYC, NY
Thanks Meter: 3
 
47 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
More
Pulled the battery and it seems to be ok now. *sigh* I hate this phone.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in T-Mobile Galaxy S 5 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank