Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[ENABLER][G900S/K/L][01/11][KK] G900S/K/L ROM Enabler v1.30

OP HolicHeart

21st June 2014, 05:12 AM   |  #1  
HolicHeart's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Welcome! This is the official page of the ROM Enabler!
Quote:

What is ROM Enabler?

Flashing some Touchwiz roms to Korea Model, it bricks and says "Can not do a normal boot." with Samsung GALAXY S5 Boot Logo.
However, flashing this enabler will enabler Carrier Wi-Fi, APN, Boot image. You can use some Touchwiz roms almost perfectly.
It won't work on other kite devices! And, also don't work on CM based ROM!

Quote:

G900S ROM Enabler

1.30 Version [2014.11.01]
Add APN Flashing
Delete Device Checking
Delete CSC (CSC Copy will delete some features of roms.
Add permission
1.20 Version [2014.06.21]
Initial Release

Quote:

G900K ROM Enabler

1.20 Version [2014.06.21]
Initial Release
Update 1.30 will be out in November, 2014. [I have no tester ]

Quote:

G900L ROM Enabler

1.20 Version [2014.06.21]
Initial Release
Update 1.30 will be out in November, 2014. [I have no tester ]

Quote:

Download Link

G900S ROM Enabler 1.30
DOWNLOAD
G900K ROM Enabler 1.20
DOWNLOAD
G900L ROM Enabler 1.20
DOWNLOAD

If you have some problem, email me. (hearten38@gmail.com) (I usually check e-mail)
And, Please, don't upload this file in other communities, or cafe. (Link is ok..)
Last edited by HolicHeart; 1st November 2014 at 10:05 AM.
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to HolicHeart For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st June 2014, 09:32 AM   |  #2  
homer285's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 47
 
1,285 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2006
I think thread is necessary, eventhough it has been discussed. Also it is not bricked(correct me if Im wrong)just not booting due to incorrect Boot.img, which brings me to the next important subject with these Korean S5's, is it possible use custom Kernels?
Last edited by homer285; 21st June 2014 at 09:40 AM.
21st June 2014, 10:12 AM   |  #3  
HolicHeart's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by homer285

I think thread is necessary, eventhough it has been discussed. Also it is not bricked(correct me if Im wrong)just not booting due to incorrect Boot.img, which brings me to the next important subject with these Korean S5's, is it possible use custom Kernels?

You can use custom roms like Aliance, I say this is first initital version. I will make more better, better quality in future.

나의 SM-G900S 의 Tapatalk에서 보냄
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to HolicHeart For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th June 2014, 07:37 PM   |  #4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
46 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
Smile
Quote:
Originally Posted by HolicHeart

G900S/K/L (Korea Model) ROM Enabler
If you flash a custom rom to korea model, it bricks and says "Can not do a normal boot." This Enabler will fix it.














If you have some problem, email me. (hearten38@gmail.com)
And, Please, don't upload this file in other communities, or cafe. (Link is ok..)

Thank you
1st July 2014, 12:31 PM   |  #5  
Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
46 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
G900s Enabler Not Helping
Quote:
Originally Posted by HolicHeart

G900S/K/L (Korea Model) ROM Enabler
If you flash a custom rom to korea model, it bricks and says "Can not do a normal boot." This Enabler will fix it.


.










If you have some problem, email me. (hearten38@gmail.com)
And, Please, don't upload this file in other communities, or cafe. (Link is ok..)

Hi I actually wanted to flash the alliance s5 rom. But the problem is I am on xtrolite rom. This makes my g900s show up as a g900f. And after flashing alliance I try to flash the enabler, it aborts.

Any solution ? Have the g900s 32gb.

Thanks
1st July 2014, 01:48 PM   |  #6  
HolicHeart's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by hellboy13

Hi I actually wanted to flash the alliance s5 rom. But the problem is I am on xtrolite rom. This makes my g900s show up as a g900f. And after flashing alliance I try to flash the enabler, it aborts.

Any solution ? Have the g900s 32gb.

Thanks

Hmm.. I made some checker. It checks if you are Korea model. As a result, It might be stopped. Did you flash enabler after rebooting?
1st July 2014, 03:25 PM   |  #7  
Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
46 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by HolicHeart

Hmm.. I made some checker. It checks if you are Korea model. As a result, It might be stopped. Did you flash enabler after rebooting?

No flashed the enabler just after flashing the rom. Can't u remove the checker bit. I am really sure I have a g900s.
1st July 2014, 03:27 PM   |  #8  
HolicHeart's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by hellboy13

No flashed the enabler just after flashing the rom. Can't u remove the checker bit. I am really sure I have a g900s.

Hmm.. I am creating Enabler v1.25 these days. I will try to remove the checker. And also I am creating v1.3 Aroma. If you have any bugs, just tell me or e-mail.
4th July 2014, 03:26 PM   |  #9  
Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 19
 
233 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
anybody tried alliance rom through this enabler?? getting my s5 g900s in a week and m very excited after knowing abt this enabler... hope it works.
4th July 2014, 07:15 PM   |  #10  
creative70's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
55 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Thumbs down
Quote:
Originally Posted by aamir2day

anybody tried alliance rom through this enabler?? getting my s5 g900s in a week and m very excited after knowing abt this enabler... hope it works.

nope! it isn't working! Ive tried several times.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
g900k, g900l, g900s
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes