Post Reply

HTC One M8 Root failed - Australia

OP millhhaus

20th June 2014, 11:41 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Hi there,

I have just tried to root my HTC one, and I am now stuck in the boot loader screen and it is showing *Tampered* at the top.

Can someone please advise me, or point in the direction of what I need to do now?

Thanks.
21st June 2014, 12:02 AM   |  #2  
jeanxx's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 320
 
410 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Donate to Me
If it says tampered it should say unlocked right below it.... go to this site and follow the instructions to get full root. http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2699065
The Following User Says Thank You to jeanxx For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st June 2014, 02:50 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by jeanxx

If it says tampered it should say unlocked right below it.... go to this site and follow the instructions to get full root. http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2699065

I should have mentioned that I only have a Mac.....

Yes it does say unlocked underneath it...

Suggestions?
Last edited by millhhaus; 21st June 2014 at 05:51 AM. Reason: Added comments
21st June 2014, 06:16 AM   |  #4  
Jyotirdeb's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Somewhere in The Coal Capital Of India-Dhanbad
Thanks Meter: 247
 
232 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by millhhaus

I should have mentioned that I only have a Mac.....

Yes it does say unlocked underneath it...

Suggestions?

Once you have unlocked your bootloader then it will show you tampered.
Download a custom recovery (I prefer TWRP) and flash it via fastboot.
Then download @Chainfire Supersu flashable zip from his site and flash it in recovery.
You have rooted your phone.
The Following User Says Thank You to Jyotirdeb For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st June 2014, 06:24 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Ater placing my device into fastboot mode, I have tried flashing my downloaded TWRP file to my HTC One in Terminal using these instructions:

Now let's flash your downloaded TWRP file to your HTC One. Type one of the following commands into your terminal window, depending on which file you downloaded above.

For the International editions, type:

fastboot flash recovery Desktop/openrecovery-twrp-2.7.0.2-m8.img


However I get the following error:

command not found

any help would be most appreciated.
21st June 2014, 11:39 PM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 29
 
111 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Did you setup your mac to use adb / fastboot commands?
Last edited by lazydesi; 21st June 2014 at 11:52 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to lazydesi For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st June 2014, 11:48 PM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by lazydesi

Did you setup your mac to use adb / fastboot commabds?

I feel like a total N00b at the moment. LOL.

No. How do I do that?
21st June 2014, 11:52 PM   |  #8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 29
 
111 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
try this

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2638673
The Following User Says Thank You to lazydesi For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd June 2014, 12:02 AM   |  #9  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Thanks for that information.

Now, when I am trying and to flash TWRP via fastboot I am getting this error message:

ERROR: Unable to create a plug-in (e00002c7)
< waiting for device >
ERROR: Unable to create a plug-in (e00002c7)
Last edited by millhhaus; 22nd June 2014 at 12:07 AM. Reason: updating error message
22nd June 2014, 12:48 AM   |  #10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 29
 
111 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by millhhaus

Thanks for that information.

Now, when I am trying and to flash TWRP via fastboot I am getting this error message:

ERROR: Unable to create a plug-in (e00002c7)
< waiting for device >
ERROR: Unable to create a plug-in (e00002c7)

hi,

plz try CWM, M8 got some issues with twrp.

philz_touch_6.26.6-m8.img is the stable version plz try that.

http://goo.im/devs/philz_touch/CWM_Advanced_Edition/m8

The Following User Says Thank You to lazydesi For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in One (M8) Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank