Post Reply

[solved] "/system/lib/libcrypto.so" has unexpected contents

24th June 2014, 03:37 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
23 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Hi,

Trying to install latest OTA and get this message while verifying system:
"/system/lib/libcrypto.so" has unexpected contents

Current system:
(bootloader) version: 0.5
(bootloader) version-bootloader: 1.57.0000
(bootloader) version-baseband: 4T.27.3218.14
(bootloader) version-cpld: None
(bootloader) version-microp: None
(bootloader) version-main: 5.11.1540.9
(bootloader) version-misc: PVT SHIP S-OFF

(bootloader) meid: 00000000000000
(bootloader) product: m7_ul
(bootloader) platform: HBOOT-8064
(bootloader) modelid: PN0712000
(bootloader) cidnum: 11111111111
(bootloader) battery-status: good
(bootloader) battery-voltage: 4263mV
(bootloader) partition-layout: Generic
(bootloader) security: off
(bootloader) build-mode: SHIP
(bootloader) boot-mode: FASTBOOT
(bootloader) commitno-bootloader: dirty-e47fb74b
(bootloader) hbootpreupdate: 11
(bootloader) gencheckpt: 0

I am s-off and originally bought an ATT M7 but I think I am running a WWE version now
Last edited by mattileblanc; 25th June 2014 at 12:24 AM.
24th June 2014, 04:57 AM   |  #2  
alray's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Montreal
Thanks Meter: 1,119
 
2,895 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mattileblanc

Hi,

Trying to install latest OTA and get this message while verifying system:
"/system/lib/libcrypto.so" has unexpected contents

Current system:
(bootloader) version: 0.5
(bootloader) version-bootloader: 1.57.0000
(bootloader) version-baseband: 4T.27.3218.14
(bootloader) version-cpld: None
(bootloader) version-microp: None
(bootloader) version-main: 5.11.1540.9
(bootloader) version-misc: PVT SHIP S-OFF
(bootloader) meid: 00000000000000
(bootloader) product: m7_ul
(bootloader) platform: HBOOT-8064
(bootloader) modelid: PN0712000
(bootloader) cidnum: 11111111111
(bootloader) battery-status: good
(bootloader) battery-voltage: 4263mV
(bootloader) partition-layout: Generic
(bootloader) security: off
(bootloader) build-mode: SHIP
(bootloader) boot-mode: FASTBOOT
(bootloader) commitno-bootloader: dirty-e47fb74b
(bootloader) hbootpreupdate: 11
(bootloader) gencheckpt: 0

I am s-off and originally bought an ATT M7 but I think I am running a WWE version now

5.11.1540.9 is the latest dev edition version.
  1. what is the update number you are trying to install?
  2. when you go in settings --> About -->Software Information, what does it says under ROM version?

is your CID really 11111111111 ? CID is only 8 characters, even super cid, should be (8x1): 11111111 not (11x1): 11111111111

the error from the ota installation mean the file was modified so the update can't patch this file. you have to replace the file with the exact file the ota update is expecting. anyway with s-off you could simply run a ruu and then apply ota updates to latest version.
24th June 2014, 05:10 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
23 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by alray

5.11.1540.9 is the latest dev edition version.

  1. what is the update number you are trying to install?
  2. when you go in settings --> About -->Software Information, what does it says under ROM version?

is your CID really 11111111111 ? CID is only 8 characters, even super cid, should be (8x1): 11111111 not (11x1): 11111111111

the error from the ota installation mean the file was modified so the update can't patch this file. you have to replace the file with the exact file the ota update is expecting. anyway with s-off you could simply run a ruu and then apply ota updates to latest version.


Hi,

My super CID is 11111111, I just typed the value because it was a dump of today when I went back to original CID (CWS_001).
My current software number is 4.19.1540.9, but I do have the newest firmware (5.11.1540.9).

When you say, simply run a RUU ,where would I find a RUU that will keep my version stock with Play Store working etc and how would I install that.
I have done several ADB and fastboot things, but I am a bit confused which is what etc..

What is a RUU exactly?
And which version should I choose. Looking at site: http://androidruu.com/?developer=M7
I don't know if the last RUU I installed was a european one or a WWE. Not sure how to find out.
Last edited by mattileblanc; 24th June 2014 at 05:17 AM. Reason: additional info
24th June 2014, 05:17 AM   |  #4  
alray's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Montreal
Thanks Meter: 1,119
 
2,895 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mattileblanc

Hi,

My super CID is 11111111, I just typed the value because it was a dump of today when I went back to original CID (CWS_001).
My current software number is 4.19.1540.9, but I do have the newest firmware (5.11.1540.9).

When you say, simply run a RUU ,where would I find a RUU that will keep my version stock with Play Store working etc and how would I install that.
I have done several ADB and fastboot things, but I am a bit confused which is what etc..

well you don't really need supercid to run this version, better to use the correct one for .1540 version (BS_US001)

Code:
fastboot oem writecid BS_US001
fastboot reboot-bootloader
then run this file (ruu.exe): http://www.htc1guru.com/dld/ruu_m7_u..._signed_3-exe/

then you'll be able to apply the ota update to 5.11.1540.9

keep bootloader unlocked and s-off

btw the ruu will wipe everything on your phone, so if you have files to backup, do it before running the ruu.

.1540 is the dev edition version.
Last edited by alray; 24th June 2014 at 05:19 AM.
24th June 2014, 05:20 AM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
23 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by alray

well you don't really need supercid to run this version, better to use the correct one for .1540 version (BS_US001)

Code:
fastboot oem writecid BS_US001
fastboot reboot-bootloader
then run this file (ruu.exe): http://www.htc1guru.com/dld/ruu_m7_u..._signed_3-exe/

then you'll be able to apply the ota update to 5.11.1540.9

keep bootloader unlocked and s-off

btw the ruu will wipe everything on your phone, so if you have file to backup, do it before running the ruu.

Okay, I will give it a try. I reckon I will receive a new OTA message after doing the upgrade, or should I save the downloaded file? Not that I can install it with TWRP I guess?
24th June 2014, 05:23 AM   |  #6  
alray's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Montreal
Thanks Meter: 1,119
 
2,895 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mattileblanc

Okay, I will give it a try. I reckon I will receive a new OTA message after doing the upgrade, or should I save the downloaded file? Not that I can install it with TWRP I guess?

Yes you'll get a notification to update to latest version after running the ruu but if you don't want to re-download the ota, make a backup of the ota.zip file on your computer, you'll be able to flash it manually after running the ruu. And no you can't install ota with twrp, only with stock recovery. However the ruu will make everything back to stock (including the recovery).
24th June 2014, 06:01 AM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
23 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by alray

Yes you'll get a notification to update to latest version after running the ruu but if you don't want to re-download the ota, make a backup of the ota.zip file on your computer, you'll be able to flash it manually after running the ruu. And no you can't install ota with twrp, only with stock recovery. However the ruu will make everything back to stock (including the recovery).

By the way, I am on a mac:
RUU_M7_UL_K44_SENSE55_MR_BrightstarUS_WWE_4.19.154 0.9_Radio_4A.23.3263.28_10.38r.1157.04L_release_35 3887_signed_3.exe

is this exe actually a zip or can I somehow use the exe extension?
24th June 2014, 06:04 AM   |  #8  
alray's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Montreal
Thanks Meter: 1,119
 
2,895 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mattileblanc

By the way, I am on a mac:
RUU_M7_UL_K44_SENSE55_MR_BrightstarUS_WWE_4.19.154 0.9_Radio_4A.23.3263.28_10.38r.1157.04L_release_35 3887_signed_3.exe

is this exe actually a zip or can I somehow use the exe extension?

.exe file extension is a windows executable, not compatible with macOS

---------- Post added at 01:04 AM ---------- Previous post was at 01:02 AM ----------

latest 1540 ruu.zip is a 3.22.1540.1 version, if you use that one, you'll need to do many ota updates.

there is also a 5.11.1540.9 twrp nandroid backup that I have posted in the general section
24th June 2014, 06:06 AM   |  #9  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
23 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by alray

.exe file extension is a windows executable, not compatible with macOS

---------- Post added at 01:04 AM ---------- Previous post was at 01:02 AM ----------

latest 1540 ruu.zip is a 3.22.1540.1 version, if you use that one, you'll need to do many ota updates.

there is also a 5.11.1540.9 twrp nandroid backup that I have posted in the general section

I read somewhere:
Yes you can just use the Decrypted.zip Rename it to something simple like RUU.zip put it in your fastboot folder, Open a cmd prompt from that same folder. Relock the bootloader if you are s-on. Put the phone in fastboot usb mode and use these commands

Or
I do have windows virtual image on virtual box, I could probably extract it there. Hopefully there is a zip in there.
24th June 2014, 06:16 AM   |  #10  
alray's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Montreal
Thanks Meter: 1,119
 
2,895 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mattileblanc

I read somewhere:
Yes you can just use the Decrypted.zip Rename it to something simple like RUU.zip put it in your fastboot folder, Open a cmd prompt from that same folder. Relock the bootloader if you are s-on. Put the phone in fastboot usb mode and use these commands

Or
I do have windows virtual image on virtual box, I could probably extract it there. Hopefully there is a zip in there.

5.11.1540.9 nandroid backup made with twrp you could restore your phone with:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...&postcount=936

or

you can extract the rom.zip by launching the ruu.exe from windows then use the windows key + r and execute %temp%. when the window open, do a search for "rom.zip" then copy the file to your mac

Code:
fastboot oem rebootRUU
fastboot flash zip rom.zip
fastboot flash zip rom.zip
fastboot reboot
There is a tutorial here, use google translate (tutorial in french but you can easily understand with pictures)
http://www.phonandroid.com/forum/ext...xe-t10104.html

btw, maybe you could use the ruu.exe directly from your virtual windows machine...
Last edited by alray; 24th June 2014 at 06:20 AM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes