Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[GUIDE] Enable Edge on F180L (Korean Version)

OP TH3KiD

4th January 2014, 12:46 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
83 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
After asking here and there and getting no replies by people who already knew. I did some digging and finally found a working tutorial. It was in CHINESE so I had to use Google Translate. EDGE IS WORKING ON MY PHONE. F180L, TESTED!
Procedure:
1. Make sure your phone is rooted!
2. Connect it to the computer in USB debugging mode (charging only) / make sure all the drivers are properly installed
3. Extract "LG Optimus G underlying backup tool" and run the .bat file inside, after a successful backup you'll have 5 more files in the same folder. If so, you're good to move forward. (Please note that you might need to grant ROOT permissions on your phone once you run the .bat file
4. Extract the EDGE file to the LG Optimus G underlying writing tool folder and then run the .bat file.
5. Reboot, enjoy edge.

Files: https://www.dropbox.com/s/qqny1cydewve1ls/F180EDGE.zip
Last edited by TH3KiD; 11th January 2014 at 04:00 AM.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to TH3KiD For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th January 2014, 02:10 PM   |  #2  
max414's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Islamabad
Thanks Meter: 4
 
361 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2005
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TH3KiD

It is not true that you cannot get EDGE on F180 L. YES, YOU CAN! Here is an easy guide but it's in CHINESE, I used Google Translate to help me out (folder names are also in chinese, so there too)

http://www.choovin.com/post-1267.html =======> GOOGLE TRANSLATE AND ITS ALL GOOD TO GO!!!

I cant download from above mentioned source , could you provide with an alternate link?
6th January 2014, 10:19 PM   |  #3  
Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
69 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by TH3KiD

It is not true that you cannot get EDGE on F180 L. YES, YOU CAN! Here is an easy guide but it's in CHINESE, I used Google Translate to help me out (folder names are also in chinese, so there too)

http://www.choovin.com/post-1267.html =======> GOOGLE TRANSLATE AND ITS ALL GOOD TO GO!!!

indicator shows the network and EDGE.
but it is impossible to call and internet does not go ...
Last edited by SuRMaJ; 7th January 2014 at 12:04 AM.
6th January 2014, 11:32 PM   |  #4  
max414's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Islamabad
Thanks Meter: 4
 
361 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2005
More
I have done it
Thank you

Sent from my LG-E975 using Tapatalk
7th January 2014, 03:36 PM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
27 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by TH3KiD

It is not true that you cannot get EDGE on F180 L. YES, YOU CAN! Here is an easy guide but it's in CHINESE, I used Google Translate to help me out (folder names are also in chinese, so there too)

http://www.choovin.com/post-1267.html =======> GOOGLE TRANSLATE AND ITS ALL GOOD TO GO!!!

This hasnt crack it totally, it will bread WCDMA down.
10th January 2014, 01:49 PM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Flag Karachi
Thanks Meter: 352
 
2,298 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
Ahh i never told about this for the reason...
It will change your imei to ####0000000
Only the modem provided will work and has few issues sudden drop in signal also while in calls.
Calls sometime wont disconnect fast enough.
If you like to be frustrated be my guest. Unless edge is more important than calls

Sent from my LG-E975 using Tapatalk
10th January 2014, 02:58 PM   |  #7  
max414's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Islamabad
Thanks Meter: 4
 
361 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2005
More
No it works great

Sent from my LG-E975 using Tapatalk

---------- Post added at 06:58 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:57 PM ----------

Why you guys are having issues

Sent from my LG-E975 using Tapatalk
10th January 2014, 06:49 PM   |  #8  
Kur@'s Avatar
Member
Flag Lviv
Thanks Meter: 10
 
55 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by max414

No it works great

Sent from my LG-E975 using Tapatalk

---------- Post added at 06:58 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:57 PM ----------

Why you guys are having issues

Sent from my LG-E975 using Tapatalk

NO luck on F180K...
10th January 2014, 08:01 PM   |  #9  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
83 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
It is working fine here as well. F180L...
11th January 2014, 04:01 AM   |  #10  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
83 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kur@

NO luck on F180K...

Sorry to say brother, it has only been confirmed to work on F180L and S, no idea about K.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes