Post Reply
Question

[Q] S-OFF After ota update

23rd June 2014, 04:21 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag Athens
Thanks Meter: 29
 
247 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Hello,i just bought htc one m7,and i receive sense 6 update,if i install it,then will be able to S-OFF??It would be easier if i S-OFF now and then install the update,is this possible??

Thanks!
23rd June 2014, 05:25 PM   |  #2  
yatindroid's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Jaipur
Thanks Meter: 363
 
1,389 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by andrewk2x

Hello,i just bought htc one m7,and i receive sense 6 update,if i install it,then will be able to S-OFF??It would be easier if i S-OFF now and then install the update,is this possible??

Thanks!

you can't S Off after this sense 6 update it contains hboot 1.57 which is unhackable
Better try before update up to 1.55 full hackable 1.56 depends on your luck some get S Off some not

from HTC One
23rd June 2014, 05:32 PM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Flag Athens
Thanks Meter: 29
 
247 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by yatindroid

you can't S Off after this sense 6 update it contains hboot 1.57 which is unhackable
Better try before update up to 1.55 full hackable 1.56 depends on your luck some get S Off some not

from HTC One

If i S-OFF and then get the OTA,then will be able to S-ON on sense 6??
23rd June 2014, 05:34 PM   |  #4  
yatindroid's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Jaipur
Thanks Meter: 363
 
1,389 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by andrewk2x

If i S-OFF and then get the OTA,then will be able to S-ON on sense 6??

if you S Off first then update then you don't get S On automatically you have to do manually

from HTC One
23rd June 2014, 05:41 PM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Flag Athens
Thanks Meter: 29
 
247 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by yatindroid

if you S Off first then update then you don't get S On automatically you have to do manually

from HTC One

Yes i know that,but will be able to do it manually??Because on hboot 1.57 you said me that is unhackable..
23rd June 2014, 07:47 PM   |  #6  
yatindroid's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Jaipur
Thanks Meter: 363
 
1,389 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by andrewk2x

Yes i know that,but will be able to do it manually??Because on hboot 1.57 you said me that is unhackable..

1.57 you can go S Off to S On but not vice versa

from HTC One
23rd June 2014, 09:20 PM   |  #7  
alray's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Montreal
Thanks Meter: 1,119
 
2,895 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by andrewk2x

If i S-OFF and then get the OTA,then will be able to S-ON on sense 6??

never turn back s-on unless you send the phone for repair under warranty. And if you s-on for this purpose, downgrade the phone before to 1.44 or 1.54. turning s-on on hboot 1.55 and up will make the tampered flag to show in the bootloader after a few reboots so you'll be stuck with this flag and removing it require s-off.

like @yatindroid said, better to s-off now, its really easier to do on lower hboot version. However its possible to s-off on hboot 1.57 but there is no guarantee it will work, better to do it before updating.
23rd June 2014, 09:33 PM   |  #8  
OP Senior Member
Flag Athens
Thanks Meter: 29
 
247 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Now i have hboot 1.56,what can i do?Firewater works?

Στάλθηκε από το HTC One μου χρησιμοποιώντας Tapatalk
23rd June 2014, 09:39 PM   |  #9  
alray's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Montreal
Thanks Meter: 1,119
 
2,895 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by andrewk2x

Now i have hboot 1.56,what can i do?Firewater works?

try it and you'll see
23rd June 2014, 11:59 PM   |  #10  
Senior Member
Flag bhaktapur
Thanks Meter: 101
 
137 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Donate to Me
More
Idk if other have achieved s-off or not on 1.57 but i certainly have s-off my device on 1.57. Dont worry dude 1.57 is hackable just be catious and follow the steps properly.


Sent from my GT-I9500 using Tapatalk

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes