Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Thumbs up [Q] Isis 3g 4g issue - SOLVED - at least in my case

OP Oatswesow

18th June 2014, 01:29 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Flag Norwalk, Ohio
Thanks Meter: 4
 
50 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
I'm having issues with Isis. I have an enhanced SIM, I've installed rootcloak with Isis added. But I keep getting the message "Your phone can't connect to the 3G or 4G mobile network right now. Please try again later." I've tested my mobile connection and it works... Any ideas? I've searched this issue and can't seem to find a solution. I'm currently running the leaked 4.4.2 (BeansTown106) version with Isis 2.01.00-build.15.30
Last edited by Oatswesow; 25th June 2014 at 06:39 AM.
19th June 2014, 04:10 PM   |  #2  
humdrum2009's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 62
 
489 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Donate to Me
More
Same issue here

Sent from my SM-N900V using Tapatalk
22nd June 2014, 02:37 AM   |  #3  
adoublearonn's Avatar
Senior Member
Detroit, MI
Thanks Meter: 47
 
157 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
More
Isis tells me I don't have an enhanced SIM, even though I was running it fine on 4.3 and I do. I think it's just not compatible yet and they are really slow. I emailed their support a few days ago asking when they would be compatible with KK and got no response whatsoever yet.

Sent from my SM-N900V using Tapatalk
22nd June 2014, 05:05 PM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
I dont have a enhanced SIM (nor do I know what it does/is) but I have installed the leaked 4.4.2 rom and the nc2 firmware. I lost data connection as well. I have the 3g/4g icon pop up but the arrows are not there and it will not connect to the internet. I have tried using mje. m19, nc4, nc2 modems to no avail. I have also tried using Hyperdrive ROM and the 4g icon wont even show up. It was working fine on my stock rom yesterday before I upgraded to KK.
Anybody with some insight on this topic, help would be greatly appreciated.
Thanks.
PS I searched through several forums and have not found any solid answers.
Last edited by sgtstewie18; 22nd June 2014 at 05:09 PM.
23rd June 2014, 03:30 AM   |  #5  
OP Member
Flag Norwalk, Ohio
Thanks Meter: 4
 
50 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by adoublearonn

Isis tells me I don't have an enhanced SIM, even though I was running it fine on 4.3 and I do. I think it's just not compatible yet and they are really slow. I emailed their support a few days ago asking when they would be compatible with KK and got no response whatsoever yet.

Sent from my SM-N900V using Tapatalk

To the best of my limited knowledge, the enhanced SIM is really just the SIM that comes with the new phones. I had an old SIM that I transferred to my N3 and it didn't have the secure element that is required to run Isis. It's interesting that it works on 4.3 but not 4.4 after my discussion with the Verizon rep the other day (when he almost busted me for being rooted). He asked me what version I was on and I told him 4.4.2 and he seemed to think it should work.
24th June 2014, 01:57 AM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Oatswesow

To the best of my limited knowledge, the enhanced SIM is really just the SIM that comes with the new phones. I had an old SIM that I transferred to my N3 and it didn't have the secure element that is required to run Isis. It's interesting that it works on 4.3 but not 4.4 after my discussion with the Verizon rep the other day (when he almost busted me for being rooted). He asked me what version I was on and I told him 4.4.2 and he seemed to think it should work.

Thanks for the explanation.
25th June 2014, 06:38 AM   |  #7  
OP Member
Flag Norwalk, Ohio
Thanks Meter: 4
 
50 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
Thumbs up Solved - at least in my case
The issue in my case seemed to be the theme I had installed. I had to restore a nandroid that I had made prior to installing the All Backs Black theme. After the restore I was able to open and complete the Isis set-up...

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes