Micromax Yureka: Indian Handset with CyanogenMod

Thesoap opera involving Cyanogen Inc., OnePlus, and Micromax is one of the most talked about … more

Chainfire Turns Your Bootanimation into a Logging Center

Having a nice boot animation certainly adds a little bit of aesthetic polish to your … more

Android TV Launcher Pushed to Google Play

Over the past decade, the tech universe has seen two drastic and widely contrasting changes with … more

Cyngn, OnePlus, Micromax – The Legal Battle

Recently, a battle has been waging in India over the rights to distribute the commercial … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

missing home button settings

OP besotsima

27th June 2014, 08:43 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
198 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
hi guys

I noticed that some apps does not have three dot menu, in these case I need to set home button to perform like menu button. i had option in "display, gestures & buttons" and was able to set long press menu button, but now this setting disappeared from this menu.how can I fix this?
27th June 2014, 12:36 PM   |  #2  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
198 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
Am I the only one who had such a problem?
Last edited by besotsima; 27th June 2014 at 12:49 PM.
27th June 2014, 05:24 PM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Buffalo, NY
Thanks Meter: 180
 
371 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
What are you running ROM wise? It won't work on stock.

If you are running something else, try going to Settings > Apps > All and removing all updates to Blinkfeed. Apparently, the update breaks that function. I fixed the issue yesterday by doing just that.
Last edited by MFOsaka; 27th June 2014 at 05:27 PM.
28th June 2014, 10:49 AM   |  #4  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
198 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by MFOsaka

What are you running ROM wise? It won't work on stock.

If you are running something else, try going to Settings > Apps > All and removing all updates to Blinkfeed. Apparently, the update breaks that function. I fixed the issue yesterday by doing just that.

thanks but it did not work for me
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes