Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,770,988 Members 44,994 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Samsung widget lockscreen

Tip us?
 
Danno5150
Old
#1  
Danno5150's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 96
Join Date: Jul 2012
Default Samsung widget lockscreen

Is there a way to remove the widget lockscreen that samsung has on it? Its the screen where you can choose diffrerent ones to put on the. Lockscreen.
Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N900A using XDA Premium HD app
 
andygev35
Old
#2  
andygev35's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 32
Posts: 54
Join Date: Jun 2014
It may help if you post a screen shot of what you'd like to disable.

Sent from my Galaxy Note 3 using Tapatalk®
 
jerrycoffman45
Old
#3  
jerrycoffman45's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 654
Posts: 2,044
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: ashland ky
Settings, device, lockscreen turn off multiple widgets

Sent from my SM-N900A using Tapatalk
 
webran61
Old
#4  
webran61's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 75
Join Date: Sep 2011
Not sure what OP was asking though it might be the very thing I want to know as well, so I will commence hijacking...

So I switched to DK 4.0, changed my DPI to a more reasonable 320 and now this weather widget wont stop popping up on the lockscreen.

Does anyone know what to do to get rid of it?


The "Settings > Device > Lockscreen > Multiple Widgets" option appears to be gone in DK from what I can tell, and I can't long-press it away either.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshots_2014-06-24-15-14-20.jpg
Views:	31
Size:	94.1 KB
ID:	2815632  
 
jerrycoffman45
Old
#5  
jerrycoffman45's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 654
Posts: 2,044
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: ashland ky
Hmm I am on dk 4.0 and I have that option did you flash a theme

Sent from my SM-N900A using Tapatalk

---------- Post added at 05:48 PM ---------- Previous post was at 05:46 PM ----------

And have you tried long pressing the widget and drawing it up to delete

Sent from my SM-N900A using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to jerrycoffman45 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
webran61
Old
#6  
webran61's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 75
Join Date: Sep 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by jerrycoffman45 View Post
Hmm I am on dk 4.0 and I have that option did you flash a theme

Sent from my SM-N900A using Tapatalk

---------- Post added at 05:48 PM ---------- Previous post was at 05:46 PM ----------

And have you tried long pressing the widget and drawing it up to delete

Sent from my SM-N900A using Tapatalk
Yeah I am using the GPE theme but somehow the option came back after I just flashed another theme.
At least I can now set something else as the home-lockscreen.

I'll take it.
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes