Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,738,368 Members 51,793 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Question: Acer Aspire P3

Tip us?
 
lampz
Old
#1  
lampz's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 22
Posts: 1,107
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Cebu City
Default [Q] Question: Acer Aspire P3

Greetings,

just purchased Acer Aspire P3..Anyone who uses this Device? does this needs to be root/jailbreak? or what mods can we do for this device?

http://www.acer.com/aspirep3/en_US/
Cebu Real Estate Properties
Ayala Land Developments:
1. Amara
2. Park Point Residences
3. 1016 Residences
4. Solinea Lazuli
5. BPI Cebu Corporate Center
6. Avida Towers Riala

Previous Devices: Iphone 3g,Iphone 2g, HTC Desire HD, N8000, GT- s5570
current device: SGS3 GT-I9300, Samsung Note 3 (EPIC PHONE!)
Status: ROOTED,DEODEXED,ZIPALIGNED,TWEAKED -- in short always up to date.
 
SixSixSevenSeven
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 323
Posts: 1,620
Join Date: Dec 2012
Its a normal x86 device, no jailbreak or mods required. Has its own thread somewhere already I think.
 
lampz
Old
#3  
lampz's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 22
Posts: 1,107
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Cebu City
i cannot find any thread that says Acer Aspire p3...

anyone can give me the link?
Cebu Real Estate Properties
Ayala Land Developments:
1. Amara
2. Park Point Residences
3. 1016 Residences
4. Solinea Lazuli
5. BPI Cebu Corporate Center
6. Avida Towers Riala

Previous Devices: Iphone 3g,Iphone 2g, HTC Desire HD, N8000, GT- s5570
current device: SGS3 GT-I9300, Samsung Note 3 (EPIC PHONE!)
Status: ROOTED,DEODEXED,ZIPALIGNED,TWEAKED -- in short always up to date.
 
Shreps
Old
#4  
Shreps's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 526
Posts: 401
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Paris

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by lampz View Post
i cannot find any thread that says Acer Aspire p3...

anyone can give me the link?
I managed to have Android 4.2.2 Working on my Aspire P3,
I will try to post a tutorial, keep posted
* Acer Liquid S100 (LCR E/S/F, LiquidNext)
* Samsung Galaxy S2 (7comp)
* Acer Iconia A510 (CM10*, CM11, AOKP, 7comp)
* Acer CloudMobile S500 (CM 10, 7comp, MIUI)
* Acer Liquid E1 V360 (Root)
* Acer Liquid E2 V370 (Root + custom UI/framework)
* Acer Iconia A1-810 (Root + custom UI/framework)
* Acer Liquid S1 S510 (Root + custom UI/framework)
* Acer Aspire P3 i3 (Dual boot : Windows 8 + Android 4.2.2 Root)
* Acer Liquid S2 S520 (Root + custom UI/framework)
* Acer Liquid E3 E380 (Root + custom UI/framework)
 
waliej
Old
#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 20
Join Date: Mar 2010
Could you write toturial. Especially how to get to work vol+ vol- when choosing the system during boot.

I did like in this thread:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=42502143
Everything works except the buttons (vol+) and can not do without an external keyboard to choose the system (win or android).

Thank you.
 
MathiFortuna
Old
#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Jun 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by waliej View Post
Could you write toturial. Especially how to get to work vol+ vol- when choosing the system during boot.

I did like in this thread:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=42502143
Everything works except the buttons (vol+) and can not do without an external keyboard to choose the system (win or android).

Thank you.
You can use a usb hub and plug both keyboard and flash drive

---------- Post added at 12:36 AM ---------- Previous post was at 12:30 AM ----------

I managed to install android 4.2.2 but one of the cameras is not working, couldn't edit build.prop, but reading other posts refering to iconia W700, they change DPI from somewhere else. My knowledge and english are limited, if anyone could help will be very thanked. Android runs smoothly on my tablet
Tags
acer p3
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes