FORUMS

[Q] XDABBEB 24A touchscreen unresponsive after lock

14 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By mjbradford89, Junior Member on 14th May 2014, 06:33 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hi all,

Is anyone having an issue with the touchscreen being unresponsive after the screen turns off once?

I just flashed XDABBEB's 24a rom, following the instructions here http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2715408.

After first booting up, the touchscreen works. But as soon as it times out/locks, the touchscreen stops working so I'm stuck at the lockscreen. The power and volume buttons still work.

I was coming from 11a so I flashed the 24a bootstack zip.

Anyone have any suggestions?

Thanks!
 
 
19th May 2014, 07:44 PM |#2  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Anyone have any ideas?

I went back to 12B and the issue was not there. Then I upgraded to a 24A again and the issue is still present. I also have tried a few 24A based roms and the issue is always there.

Any help at all would be appreciated. Thanks!
19th May 2014, 07:51 PM |#3  
Led Zeppelin's Avatar
Senior Member
Dark Side
Thanks Meter: 141
 
Donate to Me
More
open dialer
press 3845#*980# or 3845#*800#, i dont know your hidden menu entrance code
settings
update touch firmware
wait 10 sec
that s alll

Quote:

AT&T LG G2 D800 Service Menu: 3845#*800#
T-Mobile LG G2 D801 Service Menu: 3845#*801#
Verizon LG G2 VS980 Service Menu: 3845#*980#
Sprint LG G2 LS980 Service Menu: 3845#*980#

Last edited by Led Zeppelin; 19th May 2014 at 07:56 PM. Reason: addtion
19th May 2014, 10:56 PM |#4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Thanks for the reply!

Hmm neither of those codes seem to work for me. I am currently on the malladus rom. I guess the hidden menu apk wasn't included in this rom? Is there one I can flash? I am on the Verizon variant.
19th May 2014, 11:23 PM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I actually got to it with ##PROGRAM980 but there is no settings menu. Only FIeld Tests, Device Securty, W2BI and CMAS.
26th June 2014, 08:32 PM |#6  
deedscreen's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Connecticut
Thanks Meter: 139
 
More
Tablet
Have the same issue with my G3, maybe the code, update, reboot might be a fix. Anyone else have luck with the touch firmware update?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes