Watch This Now!

[Q] XDABBEB 24A touchscreen unresponsive after lock

14 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
By mjbradford89, Junior Member on 14th May 2014, 06:33 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hi all,

Is anyone having an issue with the touchscreen being unresponsive after the screen turns off once?

I just flashed XDABBEB's 24a rom, following the instructions here

After first booting up, the touchscreen works. But as soon as it times out/locks, the touchscreen stops working so I'm stuck at the lockscreen. The power and volume buttons still work.

I was coming from 11a so I flashed the 24a bootstack zip.

Anyone have any suggestions?

19th May 2014, 07:44 PM |#2  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
Anyone have any ideas?

I went back to 12B and the issue was not there. Then I upgraded to a 24A again and the issue is still present. I also have tried a few 24A based roms and the issue is always there.

Any help at all would be appreciated. Thanks!
19th May 2014, 07:51 PM |#3  
Led Zeppelin's Avatar
Senior Member
Dark Side
Thanks Meter: 142
Donate to Me
open dialer
press 3845#*980# or 3845#*800#, i dont know your hidden menu entrance code
update touch firmware
wait 10 sec
that s alll


AT&T LG G2 D800 Service Menu: 3845#*800#
T-Mobile LG G2 D801 Service Menu: 3845#*801#
Verizon LG G2 VS980 Service Menu: 3845#*980#
Sprint LG G2 LS980 Service Menu: 3845#*980#

Last edited by Led Zeppelin; 19th May 2014 at 07:56 PM. Reason: addtion
19th May 2014, 10:56 PM |#4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
Thanks for the reply!

Hmm neither of those codes seem to work for me. I am currently on the malladus rom. I guess the hidden menu apk wasn't included in this rom? Is there one I can flash? I am on the Verizon variant.
19th May 2014, 11:23 PM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
I actually got to it with ##PROGRAM980 but there is no settings menu. Only FIeld Tests, Device Securty, W2BI and CMAS.
26th June 2014, 08:32 PM |#6  
deedscreen's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Connecticut
Thanks Meter: 139
Have the same issue with my G3, maybe the code, update, reboot might be a fix. Anyone else have luck with the touch firmware update?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes