Post Reply

[RUU][Firmware]Sprint HTC One | 5.05.651.2 | Encrypted | Decrypted |

OP O.M.J

26th June 2014, 05:15 PM   |  #1  
O.M.J's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Hastings, MN
Thanks Meter: 7,466
 
2,473 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
Donate to Me
More
Here we have the RUU for the Sprint HTC One 5.05.651.2!!! This RUU is for the Sprint One ONLY to restore your phone back to stock. If you are S-ON, you MUST relock your bootloader prior to using this RUU.


Sprint_HTC_One_m7wls_5.05.651.2_RUU.exe

*credit to HTC @ http://www.htc.com/us/support/htc-one-sprint/news/

**Just run the .exe


Sprint_HTC_One_m7wls_5.05.651.2_OTA_only.zip

*credit to @BD619



Here is the extracted 5.05.651.2 Firmware:


Full Firmware from RUU (fastboot flashable): https://www.androidfilehost.com/?fid=95747613655046757


Modified Firmware w/ Radio....removed hboot, boot, recovery (fastboot flashable): https://www.androidfilehost.com/?fid=95747613655046758



Previous RUU (5.03.651.3)

HUGE Thanks to the dude who hooked me up, you're awesome!

credit to @-viperboy- for decrypting, thanks!






How to use:

-Download Sprint_HTC_One_m7wls_5.03.651.3_RUU.zip
-extract zip to a folder on your pc
-boot into bootloader (various ways)
-using fastboot, type this cmd: fastboot oem lock this will relock the bootloader (S-ON ONLY)
-from pc, run ARUWizard.exe from the extracted folder. it will run the RUU utility & flash back to stock



DEVs, here is the Decrypted version!

Sprint_HTC_One_m7wls_5.03.651.3_RUU_decrypted.zip

These new RUU's now have the system.img split into 3 imgs. You must combine prior to extracting. Copy all 3 to a folder, then...

Use this cmd for Windows:

copy /b system_1.img + system_2.img + system_3.img newsystem.img

Use this cmd for Linux:

cat system_1.img system_2.img system_3.img > newsystem.img




Here is the extracted Firmware:


Full Firmware from RUU (fastboot flashable): http://www.androidfilehost.com/?fid=23501681358553240


Modified Firmware w/ Radio....removed hboot, boot, recovery (fastboot flashable): http://www.androidfilehost.com/?fid=23501681358553242


some basic instructions for flashing the modified firmware....

-rename firmware to firmware.zip
-copy firmware.zip to your sdk folder
-boot into bootloader
-plug in usb
-select fastboot option (screen should say fastboot usb)
-type Fastboot oem rebootRUU
-when u see the black screen w/ HTC, type Fastboot flash zip firmware.zip
-when it's done, type Fastboot reboot

Here's a nice video from @thoughtlesskyle showing you how to flash the firmware:



XDA:DevDB Information
[RUU][Firmware]Sprint HTC One | 5.03.651.3 | Encrypted | Decrypted |, Tool/Utility for the Sprint HTC One

Contributors
O.M.J, benny3, chas123

Version Information
Status: Stable

Created 2014-06-26
Last Updated 2014-10-16
The Following 27 Users Say Thank You to O.M.J For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th June 2014, 05:15 PM   |  #2  
chas123's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 402
 
414 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
Donate to Me
Reserved
The Following User Says Thank You to chas123 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th June 2014, 05:15 PM   |  #3  
benny3's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag MICH
Thanks Meter: 2,731
 
2,164 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Donate to Me
More
mine
The Following User Says Thank You to benny3 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th June 2014, 05:30 PM   |  #4  
O.M.J's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Hastings, MN
Thanks Meter: 7,466
 
2,473 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
Donate to Me
More
reserved for previous RUUs
The Following User Says Thank You to O.M.J For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th June 2014, 09:28 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 76
 
515 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2007
Donate to Me
More
Awesome guys!!
Last edited by JT man; 26th June 2014 at 09:35 PM.
28th June 2014, 07:37 PM   |  #6  
firespitta's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 36
 
212 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
alright so this is my last hope, but when i try and run aru wizard it says the side by side configuration is incorrect
28th June 2014, 07:53 PM   |  #7  
benny3's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag MICH
Thanks Meter: 2,731
 
2,164 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by firespitta

alright so this is my last hope, but when i try and run aru wizard it says the side by side configuration is incorrect

Look here...http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...04&postcount=2

And here...http://answers.microsoft.com/en-us/w...e-b8aa85e295dc
The Following User Says Thank You to benny3 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th June 2014, 09:15 PM   |  #8  
firespitta's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 36
 
212 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
Still nothing... i read that i needed a processor clocked at 1.6 ghz and mine is at 1.5 so maybe thats the problem with that virtual c++ thing. ahh anyways going to try the decrypted one see how that goes

---------- Post added at 09:15 PM ---------- Previous post was at 09:03 PM ----------

dang.i guess im out of luck, when i try and flash the ruu through fastboot, fastboot stops working
30th June 2014, 03:52 AM   |  #9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Stuck at updating... checking header
So glad to see this RUU. Sadly, though, I'm not able to get it to work. I have tried downloading more than once, but each time when updating, I get stuck at 4% with the message 'Updating...(1/5) Checking Header.......'

I have the RUU still for my current version (I'm not rooted), 4.06.651.4 and am able to successfully run that RUU utility to completion.

I doing something wrong?

In researching, I'm wondering if I could use the update labeled 'Full Firmware from RUU (fastboot flashable)'- maybe following directions from this thread: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2497614. Only thought there is that the RUU is near 1.5GB and the link to the fastboot flashable Full Firmware is only 43.8MB. Seems such a huge difference.

Newbie... but trying.
30th June 2014, 05:09 AM   |  #10  
Junior Member
Flag Hagerstown MD
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
More
Thumbs up Once again...
Once again, you have done (through this post) exactly what I needed. This post has fixed my phone (again). I was ready to just sell it on ebay as is because I was tired of dealing with it. But I decided to give it one more shot. Now my phone is fully functional again. Many many thanks... Where's that donate button?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Sprint HTC One Android Development by ThreadRank