Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

How to (maybe) hack Windows 8 to open 2 different Windows Apps on each Monitor

OP KN2014GE

11th February 2013, 08:19 PM   |  #1  
KN2014GE's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
More
Hey XDA, thats my first thread. Hello from Germany - so sorry about my english.

I think XDA is the right forum for my question.

I have connected my Laptop with my 25" externel screen. Its cool to have an App on the one screen and for example the Desktop-Browser on the other screen. But today i would use 2 Apps in fullscreen - not pinned .
In short for example: Is it possible (like with registry hacks and so on) to show the startscreen on each monitor?

I have a photo of this example - on the right monitor is a screenshot in full screen. The photo is to understand my bad english

4th October 2014, 07:46 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 23
 
333 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
2 Apps verteilt auf 2 Monitoren (Bildschirmen)
...es sollte eigentlich funktionieren...!

Quote:
Originally Posted by KN2014GE

Hey XDA, thats my first thread. Hello from Germany - so sorry about my english.

I think XDA is the right forum for my question.

I have connected my Laptop with my 25" externel screen. Its cool to have an App on the one screen and for example the Desktop-Browser on the other screen. But today i would use 2 Apps in fullscreen - not pinned .
In short for example: Is it possible (like with registry hacks and so on) to show the startscreen on each monitor?

I have a photo of this example - on the right monitor is a screenshot in full screen. The photo is to understand my bad english


Ich verstehe exakt, was du meinst aber es sollte wirklich hinhauen!
Beim Rechner meiner Mutter (Windows 8.1) klappt es auch!
Du kennst doch bestimmt diese App-Leiste... (ich benutze zurzeit meinen Windows 7-Rechner Samsung 700-G7A·S02, daher bin ich zurzeit nicht dazu in der Lage, nun ein Screenshot zu machen vondem wass ich meine!) ...!


Von der App-Leiste nimmst du per Drag'n'Drop eine App. Verschiebe sie zur Mitte des gewünschten Displaýs!
Das Selbe machst du dann auch mit der anderen gewünschten Applikation!

Ich bin mir nicht sicher, ob das mit Kombination zu „Desktop“ funktioniert...
Probier es doch einfach mal aus!
Falls du schon probiert hast ohne erfolg, dann suche dir mal paar Windows 8/8.1/10 (Version 9 wurde von der Zahl her übersprungen!) Bedienungstipps!

Ab Windows 8.1 lassen sich Apps sogar direkt von der Leiste schließen. (Maus nach Unten bewegen)

---------- Post added at 07:40 AM ---------- Previous post was at 07:39 AM ----------

Ich hoffe, dass ich helfen konnte!
(Ich Wünsche) Schönen Tag noch!

---------- Post added at 07:42 AM ---------- Previous post was at 07:40 AM ----------

PS: Dein Englisch ist nicht „bad“!

---------- Post added at 07:46 AM ---------- Previous post was at 07:42 AM ----------

Du hast dies erst am 11.02.2013 geposted und seitdem bin ich der erste Antworter? Ist mir erst jetzt aufgefallen!
Last edited by Hannah Stern; 4th October 2014 at 07:43 AM. Reason: PS:Dein Englisch ist nicht „bad“!|->PS: Dein Englisch ist nicht „bad“! (Leerzeichen zw. PS:<->Dein, sonst entsteht :D-Smileý!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes