Post Reply

Help Question/ Root and Unroot

OP WhiteReign

30th June 2014, 01:48 PM   |  #1  
WhiteReign's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 415
 
648 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
First off I should have left the sprint phone alone. NOPE had to help a friend. The phone is on 4.4.2 I attempted to use "[SPH-L900] CF-Auto-Root" Link Then got NFC errors and could not get into the phone. Next I tried "[Galaxy Note2 TOOLKIT V5.0.0 SPRINT] Drivers, Backup, Root, Recovery, Flash to Stock" Updated every thing. I did how ever use the wrong android version "Yes I know" So I lost the recovery TWRP. So last chance and boot into normal android recovory and did a wipe and stuff. Only thing now 4G cuts in and out. How can I just root the phone with smoothness like my S5?

Thanks all!
30th June 2014, 01:57 PM   |  #2  
sludge1121997's Avatar
Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 17
 
62 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by WhiteReign

First off I should have left the sprint phone alone. NOPE had to help a friend. The phone is on 4.4.2 I attempted to use "[SPH-L900] CF-Auto-Root" Link Then got NFC errors and could not get into the phone. Next I tried "[Galaxy Note2 TOOLKIT V5.0.0 SPRINT] Drivers, Backup, Root, Recovery, Flash to Stock" Updated every thing. I did how ever use the wrong android version "Yes I know" So I lost the recovery TWRP. So last chance and boot into normal android recovory and did a wipe and stuff. Only thing now 4G cuts in and out. How can I just root the phone with smoothness like my S5?

Thanks all!

Just leave it alone.

🙏🙏Thank Me Up If I Helped You 🙏🙏
30th June 2014, 02:15 PM   |  #3  
WhiteReign's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 415
 
648 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
I would love to but his phone wont work and he is out or warranty
2nd July 2014, 01:36 AM   |  #4  
thecoolster's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
99 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
More
Dude look...... Why cant U just use the normal. ODIN way

Sent from my Note3 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
2nd July 2014, 01:50 AM   |  #5  
WhiteReign's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 415
 
648 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by thecoolster

Dude look...... Why cant U just use the normal. ODIN way

Sent from my Note3 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

It won't see the phone any more.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes