Post Reply

[Q] Root QMobile NOIR A2 Classic?

26th May 2013, 06:50 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
47 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Anyone has any idea how to root this latest phone QMobile NOIR A2 Classic?
It seems that old tricks for QMobile NOIR A2 (it's a different model) don't work with this model.
26th May 2013, 10:10 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag karachi
Thanks Meter: 204
 
170 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
Try the root method available for qmobile noir a2 v3 method

Sent from my A2 using xda app-developers app
The Following User Says Thank You to qmobilea2 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st July 2013, 07:19 AM   |  #3  
bilalz400's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
98 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
I have rooted my a2 classic

Sent from my A2_Classic using xda app-developers app
moeedahmad1616
5th July 2013, 05:38 PM   |  #4  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
n/a posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by bilalz400

I have rooted my a2 classic

Sent from my A2_Classic using xda app-developers app

Can you tell me how did you rooted A2 Classic and Provide some Screenshots of your rooted QMobile Noir A2 Classic?
8th July 2013, 01:07 AM   |  #5  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
47 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by bilalz400

I have rooted my a2 classic

Sent from my A2_Classic using xda app-developers app

Please share the procedure of rooting A2 Classic.
I have tried almost everything but I have been unable to root it.
8th July 2013, 09:23 AM   |  #6  
Member
Flag Hyderabad
Thanks Meter: 0
 
53 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
How did u root
Quote:
Originally Posted by bilalz400

I have rooted my a2 classic

Sent from my A2_Classic using xda app-developers app

i have tried many methods but i was un successful, can u plz tell me the method u applied.
13th July 2013, 01:00 AM   |  #7  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
47 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by qmobilea2

Try the root method available for qmobile noir a2 v3 method

Sent from my A2 using xda app-developers app

works like a charm on A2 Classic
13th July 2013, 02:32 PM   |  #8  
bilalz400's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
98 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
Ok I will post method soon

Sent from my A2_Classic using xda app-developers app
Last edited by bilalz400; 13th July 2013 at 02:38 PM.
14th July 2013, 08:06 AM   |  #9  
Member
Flag Hyderabad
Thanks Meter: 0
 
53 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
un successful
Quote:
Originally Posted by threatalive

works like a charm on A2 Classic

i have tried but still un successful
14th July 2013, 12:36 PM   |  #10  
bilalz400's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
98 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
How To Root Qmobile Noir A2 Classic

EDIT : THIS METHOD NO LONGER WORKS USE THIS METHOD http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2380935

Things You Need:-
Adb Drivers http://ge.tt/2yL21VT
Mtk Root and Tools http://dfiles.ru/files/fmnok7ke7
Vcom Drivers
Windows 8 http://www.mediafire.com/?7yee2of64nhl947
WIndows 7/xp/vista http://www.mediafire.com/?cypm22rgs2k83ji
SP Flash Tool http://www.mediafire.com/?agsj3n4neniq054
Recovery Image http://www.mediafire.com/download/9g...608-000343.img
Scatter File http://www.mediafire.com/view/rbg0jn...id_scatter.txt

Method :-
1. Open Smart Phone Flash Tool and load Scatter File (click "File" from the menubar and click "Scatter Loading file" and Select "MT6575_Android_scatter.txt".)
2. Tick ONLY THE RECOVERY OPTION and select the recovery image
3. Turn off your phone ,remove the battery and reinsert it and click the download button on sp flash tool and connect the usb and wait for the
flashing to complete.
4. You will see a green circle indicating flash is successfull
5. Remove the USB turn on the phone in recovery mode by pressing power and volume up button
6. Dont Do anything in recovery and connect the phone to the usb when the phone is in the recovery mode
7. Your computer will recognize the phone
8. Open MTK Droid Root and tools
9. It will also recognize the phone and display some information about the phone if so then click the "root,backup and recovery" tab
10. First Click the Backup option , It Will backup your entire Phone software so if you mess anything up you can restore it back
11. then click super user button it will root your phone it will ask you for root managing application its up to you which one you want i choosed
super user after it has finished reboot your phone by selecting the reboot system now option on your phone recovery and entering it by
pressing power key
12 . Check your phone for superuser application IF it has then CONGRATULATIONS your phone is rooted

If the Super user application does not launch turn on debugging mode

Press Thanks IF i Helped
Last edited by bilalz400; 29th September 2013 at 04:38 AM.

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to bilalz400 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Android Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank