Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,737,675 Members 46,809 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] HTC One Soft brick - Help for a Unique situation

Tip us?
 
abhish1982
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 17
Join Date: Jun 2014
Default [Q] HTC One Soft brick - Help for a Unique situation

Hi Guys,
I bought HTC one from Ebay, which was suppose to be Europe version but turns out to be HK version with OS - 2.24.708.4. OTA was not able to install with red triangle error in recovery, after some search i found out that the CID number must be tempered, and i saw that it is 11111 with S-off though it showing to be LOCKED. Which means i can install any custom ROM. I want to have 4.4 with sense 6, So i unlocked flashed twrp 2.6.3 and rooted. I downloaded Android revolution custom ROM (for international version) and flashed it. But afterwards the phone is in bootloop. I can load bootloader and use fastboot along with twrp. But i can't see anything in /sdcard, so data mount is not working it seems. There is no nandroid backup (my mistake ). I repeated the unlock/rooting process when the phone went in bootloop, that might have messed up with sdacrd access, as I flashed revolution rom from there only.

I am aware that by flashing RUU i can get back to stock, but I cant find any RUU for this particular baseband and HBOOT, if yes please let know what should be the closest RUU for this version ? If RUU is not the option, what should i do now ?

Current situation: NO ROM installed, only access to bootloader (fastboot) and recovery with no sdcard mounted.

Also, even though i rooted properly, i cant see "TEMPERED" in the bootloader.


CID-111111
HBOOT - 1.54
OS-2.24.708.4
RADIO 4A.18.3250.15
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_20140625_090707.jpg
Views:	64
Size:	280.4 KB
ID:	2819910  
 
abhish1982
Old
#2  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 17
Join Date: Jun 2014
Default Additonal info

Attached image above it before Unlocking, after unlcoking and flashing recovery it just says unlcoked, rest everything remains same. I also tried sideloading with adb, the device is recognized in adb but i can't send big files, my system is frozen after running the command. But when i send a test file, it is sideloaded quickly.

Can anyone suggest, which ROM to sideload which will be compatible with my device ??
 
alray
Old
#3  
alray's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 922
Posts: 2,389
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Montreal

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by abhish1982 View Post
Attached image above it before Unlocking, after unlcoking and flashing recovery it just says unlcoked, rest everything remains same. I also tried sideloading with adb, the device is recognized in adb but i can't send big files, my system is frozen after running the command. But when i send a test file, it is sideloaded quickly.

Can anyone suggest, which ROM to sideload which will be compatible with my device ??
you need twrp 2.6.3.3 to flash arhd rom, will not work with 2.6.3.0.

if you want the phone to be European version use a WWE ruu (.401 version)

change cid and mid to match the .401 ruu
then flash the ruu.
stay s-off and unlocked.
If I've helped you, please hit the ''tanks'' button
If you want a reply, quote or mention me using @alray

Useful links for the HTC One:
nkk71's SuperGUIDE to returning 100% back to stock
Flashing requirements chart by nkk71
HTC1Guru.com by crushalot
The Following User Says Thank You to alray For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
abhish1982
Old
#4  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 17
Join Date: Jun 2014
Thanks for your reply

Quote:
Originally Posted by alray View Post
you need twrp 2.6.3.3 to flash arhd rom, will not work with 2.6.3.0.

if you want the phone to be European version use a WWE ruu (.401 version)

change cid and mid to match the .401 ruu
then flash the ruu.
stay s-off and unlocked.
I am trying to download this RUU from htcguru1 site, can i try any other international version as want quickest update to android and sense (unofficial)

RUU M7 UL K44 SENSE55 MR HTC Europe 4.19.401.9 R Radio 4A.23.3263.28 10.38r.1157.04L Release 353069 Signed 2-1

also, what is the benefit of cid and mid change? can i leave it as it is ? Will it create issue for future mod or rom changes ?

I am pasting all info about device here (i want to be 100% sure that i am doing correct procedure this time ). many sites are talking about baseband for right RUU which is different for WWE version.

version: 0.5
version-bootloader: 1.54.0000
version-baseband: 4A.18.3250.15
version-cpld: None
version-microp: None
version-main: 2.24.708.4
version-misc: PVT SHIP S-OFF
serialno: FA3AGW900725
imei: 3558590549xxxxx
meid: 00000000000000
product: m7_ul
platform: HBOOT-8064
modelid: PN071****
cidnum: 11111111
battery-status: good
battery-voltage: 4268mV
partition-layout: Generic
security: off
build-mode: SHIP
boot-mode: FASTBOOT
commitno-bootloader: dirty-d16dc66985
hbootpreupdate: 11
gencheckpt: 0
 
Seanie280672
Old
(Last edited by Seanie280672; 27th June 2014 at 03:37 PM.)
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 259
Posts: 845
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Halesowen

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by abhish1982 View Post
Thanks for your reply



I am trying to download this RUU from htcguru1 site, can i try any other international version as want quickest update to android and sense (unofficial)

RUU M7 UL K44 SENSE55 MR HTC Europe 4.19.401.9 R Radio 4A.23.3263.28 10.38r.1157.04L Release 353069 Signed 2-1

also, what is the benefit of cid and mid change? can i leave it as it is ? Will it create issue for future mod or rom changes ?

I am pasting all info about device here (i want to be 100% sure that i am doing correct procedure this time ). many sites are talking about baseband for right RUU which is different for WWE version.

version: 0.5
version-bootloader: 1.54.0000
version-baseband: 4A.18.3250.15 THIS IS THE RADIO
version-cpld: None
version-microp: None
version-main: 2.24.708.4 THIS IS THE OS or ROM VERSION
version-misc: PVT SHIP S-OFF S_OFF MEANS YOU CAN USE ANY RUU THAT MATCHES YOUR MODELID (MID)
serialno: FA3********** (REMOVE THIS COMPLETELY)
imei: 355************ (REMOVE THIS COMPLETELY)
meid: 00000000000000
product: m7_ul DEVICE MODEL
platform: HBOOT-8064
modelid: PN071**** SHOW ALL OF THIS
cidnum: 11111111
battery-status: good
battery-voltage: 4268mV
partition-layout: Generic
security: off S_OFF = SECURITY OFF
build-mode: SHIP
boot-mode: FASTBOOT DEVICE CURRENT STATE, YOU ARE IN FASTBOOT MODE
commitno-bootloader: dirty-d16dc66985
hbootpreupdate: 11
gencheckpt: 0
See above red text
 
alray
Old
#6  
alray's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 922
Posts: 2,389
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Montreal

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by abhish1982 View Post
Thanks for your reply



I am trying to download this RUU from htcguru1 site, can i try any other international version as want quickest update to android and sense (unofficial)

RUU M7 UL K44 SENSE55 MR HTC Europe 4.19.401.9 R Radio 4A.23.3263.28 10.38r.1157.04L Release 353069 Signed 2-1

also, what is the benefit of cid and mid change? can i leave it as it is ? Will it create issue for future mod or rom changes ?

I am pasting all info about device here (i want to be 100% sure that i am doing correct procedure this time ). many sites are talking about baseband for right RUU which is different for WWE version.

version: 0.5
version-bootloader: 1.54.0000
version-baseband: 4A.18.3250.15
version-cpld: None
version-microp: None
version-main: 2.24.708.4
version-misc: PVT SHIP S-OFF
serialno: FA3AGW900725
imei: 3558590549xxxxx
meid: 00000000000000
product: m7_ul
platform: HBOOT-8064
modelid: PN071****
cidnum: 11111111
battery-status: good
battery-voltage: 4268mV
partition-layout: Generic
security: off
build-mode: SHIP
boot-mode: FASTBOOT
commitno-bootloader: dirty-d16dc66985
hbootpreupdate: 11
gencheckpt: 0
if you want to use ruu, you must make sure both cid and mid match the ruu you want to use. If you want to use custom rom, no need to tamper with these. You might want to take a look at arhd 71.1 or viperone, these are very good roms, always up to date (even much faster update then the official roms)
If I've helped you, please hit the ''tanks'' button
If you want a reply, quote or mention me using @alray

Useful links for the HTC One:
nkk71's SuperGUIDE to returning 100% back to stock
Flashing requirements chart by nkk71
HTC1Guru.com by crushalot
 
abhish1982
Old
#7  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 17
Join Date: Jun 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by alray View Post
if you want to use ruu, you must make sure both cid and mid match the ruu you want to use. If you want to use custom rom, no need to tamper with these. You might want to take a look at arhd 71.1 or viperone, these are very good roms, always up to date (even much faster update then the official roms)
But can i do it without flashing RUU now, as adb sideload is freezing my PC and sdcard is not showing mounted in recovery. Not sure if i flash twrp 2.6.3.3 will show my sdcard as I have the ARHD downloaded there.

Thanks for your patience friend, I am on steep learning curve since yesterday.
 
abhish1982
Old
#8  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 17
Join Date: Jun 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by alray View Post
if you want to use ruu, you must make sure both cid and mid match the ruu you want to use. If you want to use custom rom, no need to tamper with these. You might want to take a look at arhd 71.1 or viperone, these are very good roms, always up to date (even much faster update then the official roms)
I can't change mid now, as data mount is failing, saying 0 internal storage, what to do now ?

Other issue is the MID as per Getvar all is "PN071****" , how come it is like this ? can't find this issue anywhere

Please help I have the RUU but its failing may be becuase of MID, if i remain supercid, i guess i can still flash but may be MID is creating issues here. How to change the mID ?
Also, since data mount is failing adb is not worling properly, it was working till yesterday.
 
abhish1982
Old
#9  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 17
Join Date: Jun 2014
I guess flashing stock recovery might solve data access issue, but i can't find stock recovery for my version-main 2.24.708.4, please help with stock recovery
 
yatindroid
Old
#10  
yatindroid's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 322
Posts: 1,291
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Jaipur
if you wanna same rom 2.24.708.4 or rom for your region 708 not available
you should change mid follow link to flash this tool use adb sideload if you cant access phone storage
and flash any RUU you want
i advice 4.3 US Dev Edition Rom which is update first of all
Developer Edition
modelid: PN0712000
cid: BS_US001
4.4.2 Rom RUU keep troubling
Other methods you can found HERE

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes