Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

ZTE Open (Inari) Build Versions & Issues

OP Saijin_Naib

27th June 2014, 09:27 AM   |  #1  
Saijin_Naib's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
49 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
More
Official ROMs:

v1.0 - ZTE
Everything works.
Touch input feels wrong.

v1.1 - ZTE
Everything works.
Touch input feels wrong.

v1.2 - ZTE
Bug: Notifications tray can't be pulled down.
GPS non-functional.
Touch input improved over v1.0 and v1.1

SVN Compiles: NO LONGER MAINTAINED!

Link -> v1-train [2014-03-05_userdebug (16.04.18)]
Everything works.
Touch input better than ZTE v1.0, v1.1, v1.2

Link -> v1.2 [2014-01-08_userdebug (06.59.29)]
GPS non-functional.
Touch input improved over v1-train.

Link -> v1.3 [2014-07-07_userdebug (13.34.07)]
GPS non-functional.
Touch input improved.
APZ with tiles works perfectly, rendering smoother than previous versions.

Link -> v1.4 [2014-08-12_userdebug (17.27.45)]
GPS non-functional.
Proximity Sensor non-functional in speakerphone.
Gaia can be crashy. This is infrequent, but happens enough to make note of it.
Touch input improved over previous versions. Especially noticeable in keyboard accuracy.
hwcomposer, AP/Z, Simple Tiles, Progressive Paint leads to stable Gaia with few draw errors/failures.

Link -> v2.0 [2014-08-13_userdebug (20.09.59)]
GPS non-functional.
Home Orb light non-functional after 1st device reboot.
Touch input improved over previous versions. Especially noticeable in keyboard accuracy.
hwcomposer, AP/Z, Simple Tiles, Progressive Paint leads to stable Gaia with few draw errors/failures.

Link -> v2.1 [2014-08-22_userdebug (06.57.52)]
GPS non-functional.
Home Orb light non-functional.
Proximity Sensor non-functional during speakerphone.
Touch input improved over previous versions. Especially noticeable in keyboard accuracy/speed.
hwcomposer, AP/Z, Overscrolling, Tiling, low-precision painting/transparency, lead to stable Gaia and NO draw errors/failures.
Last edited by Saijin_Naib; 15th October 2014 at 06:13 AM.
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to Saijin_Naib For This Useful Post: [ View ]
15th October 2014, 02:38 AM   |  #2  
Member
Flag Caracas
Thanks Meter: 3
 
34 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Saijin_Naib

Official ROMs:

v1.0 - ZTE
Everything works.
Touch input feels wrong.

v1.1 - ZTE
Everything works.
Touch input feels wrong.

v1.2 - ZTE
Bug: Notifications tray can't be pulled down.
GPS non-functional.
Touch input improved over v1.0 and v1.1

SVN Compiles:

Link -> v1-train [2014-03-05_userdebug (16.04.18)]
Everything works.
Touch input better than ZTE v1.0, v1.1, v1.2

Link -> v1.2 [2014-01-08_userdebug (06.59.29)]
GPS non-functional.
Touch input improved over v1-train.

Link -> v1.3 [2014-07-07_userdebug (13.34.07)]
GPS non-functional.
Touch input improved.
APZ with tiles works perfectly, rendering smoother than previous versions.

Link -> v1.4 [2014-08-12_userdebug (17.27.45)]
GPS non-functional.
Proximity Sensor non-functional in speakerphone.
Gaia can be crashy. This is infrequent, but happens enough to make note of it.
Touch input improved over previous versions. Especially noticeable in keyboard accuracy.
hwcomposer, AP/Z, Simple Tiles, Progressive Paint leads to stable Gaia with few draw errors/failures.

Link -> v2.0 [2014-08-13_userdebug (20.09.59)]
GPS non-functional.
Home Orb light non-functional after 1st device reboot.
Touch input improved over previous versions. Especially noticeable in keyboard accuracy.
hwcomposer, AP/Z, Simple Tiles, Progressive Paint leads to stable Gaia with few draw errors/failures.

Link -> v2.1 [2014-08-22_userdebug (06.57.52)]
GPS non-functional.
Home Orb light non-functional.
Proximity Sensor non-functional during speakerphone.
Touch input improved over previous versions. Especially noticeable in keyboard accuracy/speed.
hwcomposer, AP/Z, Overscrolling, Tiling, low-precision painting/transparency, lead to stable Gaia and NO draw errors/failures.

The files are not there...
15th October 2014, 06:14 AM   |  #3  
Saijin_Naib's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
49 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mamece2

The files are not there...

Check again, I've fixed the links. The files were accidentally removed from my OneDrive and restoring them changed the link locations.
The Following User Says Thank You to Saijin_Naib For This Useful Post: [ View ]
15th October 2014, 11:39 AM   |  #4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 21
 
88 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Saijin_Naib

Check again, I've fixed the links. The files were accidentally removed from my OneDrive and restoring them changed the link locations.

No updates?
15th October 2014, 06:46 PM   |  #5  
Saijin_Naib's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
49 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by LinuxHolic

No updates?

No, likely not. I've long since sold my ZTE Open and ZTE Open C because of how terrible ZTE are with supporting Firefox OS.

What I will likely do, however, is keep compiled "stable" versions of each of the branches when they're marked as stable/released so people who want 100% original stable builds can always get them.

I can't be arsed to keep up with making daily builds on multiple branches.
The Following User Says Thank You to Saijin_Naib For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th October 2014, 02:41 AM   |  #6  
Member
Flag Caracas
Thanks Meter: 3
 
34 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2014
More
Thanks very much. Can you recommend me a tutorial to install those files?

Those I've checked brick my ZTE Open every time :/
16th October 2014, 03:11 AM   |  #7  
Saijin_Naib's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
49 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mamece2

Thanks very much. Can you recommend me a tutorial to install those files?

Those I've checked brick my ZTE Open every time :/

What I did was update my ZTE Open from whatever base firmware it has to V1.1 ZTE, and then from there to V1.2 ZTE.

After that, things get tricky. My images do NOT have a boot.img since the build process doesn't put one out, so you need to either do a shallow flash of gecko/gaia, or make a working boot.img using linr76's instructions.

I never succeeded in making one unfortunately.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes